VIZIO E-series E370-A0 - 37" Class ( 36.5" viewable ) LED TV - 720p

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The VIZIO 37" class LED TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy richer colors and more vivid details with LED technology. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience - and lets you maximize the space in your entertainment area by allowing you to fit a larger screen size TV in the same space.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The VIZIO 37" class LED TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy richer colors and more vivid details with LED technology. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience - and lets you maximize the space in your entertainment area by allowing you to fit a larger screen size TV in the same space.

Key Features and Benefits:

  • Same space
    The slim frame design lets you maximize your entertainment space by allowing you to fit a bigger screen size TV in the same space.
  • Vibrant contrast
    From true blacks to pure white and every shade in between, this VIZIO HDTV delivers a dazzling contrast that displays each image with spectacular intensity and realism.
  • SRS StudioSound HD
    SRS StudioSound HD delivers immersive surround sound, deep bass, clear dialog and level volume.
  • Ambient lighting
    Energy efficient sensors auto-adjust brightness for the perfect picture regardless of room conditions.

What's Included:

  • VIZIO E-series E370-A0
  • VIZIO XRT010 remote control
  • Stand

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Backlight Type: LED backlight
Is Remote Control Included: Remote control
Display Technology: LED
Resolution: 720p
Display Resolution: 720p
Color Category: Black
Connector Type: Component, composite, HDMI ,  1 x HDMI ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - bottom 1 x HDMI ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - side 1 x composite video / component video / audio input ( RCA phono x 5 ) - bottom 1 x USB 2.0 ( 4 pin USB Type A ) - side 1 x digital audio output (optical) ( TOSLINK ) - side 1 x audio line-out ( RCA phono x 2 ) - side
Dimensions: With stand ,  Panel with stand - 33.1 in x 7.4 in x 21.6 in x 14.5 lbs Panel without stand - 33.1 in x 3.1 in x 19.8 in x 13.4 lbs
Model: E370-A0
Screen Size: 30" - 39"
Brand: VIZIO
Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
Volts: AC 120 V
Television Type: LED-backlit LCD TV
Original Languages: English, French, Spanish
Audio Track Codec: Dolby Digital Plus output
Maximum Contrast Ratio: 200000:1
Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
Brightness: 300 cd/m2
Manufacturer Part Number: E370-A0
Color: Black
Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
Response Time: 8 ms
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.40 x 33.10 x 21.60 Inches
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 8 questions
1-3 of 8 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Is there a coaxial connection?
by ej 2/20/2013
7 answers
  • A. yes, digital optical out, (not a digital coaxial RCA type)
    by Chas7111/1/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes coax connection that's how we use it..
    by jski29/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No coaxial connection. There is an optical connection for audio.
    by BargainsOnline9/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes right on the back. I know cause I used it to hook up my antenna. antenna direct to tv and I picked up 13 channels clean. no need to pay for cable tv.
    by PBDoughboy6/17/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, there is one coax connection. Typically used for an external antenna input for the built-in tuner.
    by raider26ce6/11/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes... I only use a Coaxial connection and I had to have one. I had to seek out a photo of the back of the TV to make sure it was there.
    by FreddyLarry5/27/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Thank you for inquiring about our product. Yes, the TV does have a coaxial connection as well as 2 HDMI inputs and a shared component/composite input. Thanks again and have a great day.
    by VIZIOEntertainmentExpert2/21/2013
    Written by a verified representative from VIZIOEntertainmentExpert
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
Back
1-3 of 8 questions See all
1-3 of 8 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-5 of 29 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Happiness is a new TV
4/4/2013

Customer review by HRShoeGirl

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by HRShoeGirl
by HRShoeGirl

I had been putting off buying a new TV (i.e. new technology) as my 10 year old HD READY TV (which weighed in at a whopping 108 pounds) was still working. However, it gave up the ghost on Easter Sunday... Research: I started by researching the various brands and narrowed it down to either a Vizio or Samsung based on the rating reviews posted by CNET for picture quality. Then I hit the various online retailers... I also went to a brick and mortar store to actually see the Vizio and Samsung in action. Size: I have a space constraint and could not fit a TV larger that 35 inches wide in the entertainment unit. The 37" Vizio with it's narrow frame fits perfectly and also allows me a larger picture than all the competitors. If I had bought a different brand I would have had to settle for a 32" TV. Set-up: It was a piece of cake! 10 minutes tops!!! The obstacle I had came while talking to my cable company and getting it synched with their software... Huge plus: Vizio is manufactured in the USA! Also, I had a question before I made my purchase and I actually talked to a customer service rep in the USA. He also emailed me a copy of our "chat" after we finished our session. Color: The colors are amazing! Love the fact that it is back lit. If you want to adjust your set go to CNET as they have a posting that lists the optimum settings. Sound: At this price point I knew that sound would be a little off. CNET had also mentioned this in their review. That said I had already made the decision that I would look into getting additional speakers. Shipping: Walmart gave me a HUGE shipping/delivery window. I choose the site to store option for two reasons. First, it was FREE! Second, I didn't want the TV sitting on the front porch for the whole world to see before I got home. I ordered the TV on a Sunday and had it by Wednesday - which works out to my receiving it 5 days BEFORE the start of the delivery window! Woo-hoo! Yes, I do live in a large metropolitan area which may have helped. I was also able to track the shipping progress using the FedEx tracking number. Pick-up: No problems here! I had printed out my order which I took with me. Handed it to the manager and in no time had my new TV. Do remember to take your ID with you as they will ask to see it. Batteries: No problem here either - remote works perfectly...

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HRShoeGirl
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I Wanted
6/27/2013

Customer review by Visard

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Visard
by Visard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a good TV for a good price. I got that in my VIZIO E370-A0 37" 720p 60Hz Class LED (3.07" ultra-slim) HDTV. I have the TV in my bedroom and it is a good size for that purpose. The picture is sharp and bright. I wanted a good basic TV, not an expensive smart TV with all the bells & whistles. I got just what I wanted. I have already recommended it to other family members. I have no complaints. I got exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Visard
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Check your receipt!
6/4/2013

Customer review by Shinelikethunder

4.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Shinelikethunder
by Shinelikethunder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV for my parents and they love it. But the first one I got was defective and had to be returned to the store where I picked it up. The receipts I was given for both TVs did not include the $5 CA recycling fee that I paid with the orders. For the TV I returned, the store refunded the amount shown on the receipt, which didn't include the recycling fee. The store could not refund the recycling fee when I showed them the online order details. I contacted Walmart customer service online and they refunded it promptly. But I wonder how many people return electronic items that they bought online and don't notice that they didn't get a refund for the recycling fee.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shinelikethunder
Simi Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2013

Customer review by mrgpsguy

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by mrgpsguy
by mrgpsguy

I HAD..IT SHIP TO THE STORE ABOUT 3 DAYS IT WAS IN 5 MN TO SET UP IT WORKS FINE HAPPY WITH IT N IT WAS GOOD GOOD DEAL 349.00 PICTURE QUALITY GOOD SOUND GOOD

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrgpsguy
forked river
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value for money
6/16/2013

Customer review by PBDoughboy

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by PBDoughboy
by PBDoughboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

37inch turned out to be a perfect size for my place. the frame around the screen is probably 1/2 inch and makes the overall appearance much better than other larger frames. set up was fairly easy, but took some time to research online the best picture settings. I think I chose 'football' setting and adjusted brightness a little and it looks good to me. Overall love this tv, remote is not overly huge and it has a layout that makes sense. not much else they could do to improve aside from creating a better speaker system on the front, but Vizio sells an add on soundbar so I doubt they'll do that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PBDoughboy
newark ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 29 total reviews See all
1-5 of 29 reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  1 year warranty See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.