It’s here! Your Black Friday ad has arrived. Preview ad
Your Black Friday ad has arrived.
Generated at Fri, 15 Nov 2019 19:00:45 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: ;
Electrode, Comp-701217832, DC-prod-cdc01, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-426cca28-876-16e707067619b7, Generated: Fri, 15 Nov 2019 19:00:45 GMT

To Love and to Cherish - eBook

$3.99$3.99
Digital delivery to your
or Kobo eReader
<p><strong>Two sisters grow up fascinated by the wider world thanks to their father's tales of life at sea. Will they find their own happiness across the ocean or a little closer to home?</strong></p> <p><strong>In <em>To Love and to Cherish</em>, Lyn Andrews writes an evocative saga of life in 1920s Liverpool, and the events that shape two sisters' future. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.</strong></p> <p>Life in 1920s Liverpool for sisters Gloria and Betty Jenkins is secure and comfortable. As Chief Steward on the SS <em>Amazonia</em>, their father Harry is often away, but Sal is a capable, warm-hearted mother.</p> <p>Gloria finds romance with the boy next door, until her wealthy, but snobbish and interfering, Aunt Sybil steps in, offering her the opportunity of a lifetime. A trip to New York gives Gloria everything she desires - including a wealthy husband. Meanwhile, Betty chooses a career at sea, which offers challenges, personal danger and romance.</p> <p>But with the Wall Street Crash of 1929 tragedy strikes. Through the trials that lie ahead, the sisters come to value the bonds of family more than ever. Will they eventually achieve the happiness they desire?</p> <p><strong>What readers are saying about <em>To Love and to Cherish</em>:</strong></p> <p>'I was <strong>enthralled</strong> from the first chapter, <strong>couldn't put it down</strong>, <strong>written with feeling</strong>... you feel you have been on the journey with them'</p> <p>'This was <strong>a fantastic book</strong>, read within two days, couldn't put it down - <strong>five stars</strong>'</p>

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.

Two sisters grow up fascinated by the wider world thanks to their father's tales of life at sea. Will they find their own happiness across the ocean or a little closer to home?

In To Love and to Cherish, Lyn Andrews writes an evocative saga of life in 1920s Liverpool, and the events that shape two sisters' future. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Life in 1920s Liverpool for sisters Gloria and Betty Jenkins is secure and comfortable. As Chief Steward on the SS Amazonia, their father Harry is often away, but Sal is a capable, warm-hearted mother.

Gloria finds romance with the boy next door, until her wealthy, but snobbish and interfering, Aunt Sybil steps in, offering her the opportunity of a lifetime. A trip to New York gives Gloria everything she desires - including a wealthy husband. Meanwhile, Betty chooses a career at sea, which offers challenges, personal danger and romance.

But with the Wall Street Crash of 1929 tragedy strikes. Through the trials that lie ahead, the sisters come to value the bonds of family more than ever. Will they eventually achieve the happiness they desire?

What readers are saying about To Love and to Cherish:

'I was enthralled from the first chapter, couldn't put it down, written with feeling... you feel you have been on the journey with them'

'This was a fantastic book, read within two days, couldn't put it down - five stars'

To Love and to Cherish - eBook

Specifications

Read This On
Android,Ereader,Desktop,IOS,Windows
Is Downloadable Content Available
Y
Digital Reader Format
Epub (Yes)
Language
en
Publisher
Headline
Author
Lyn Andrews
ISBN-13
9780755371907
ISBN-10
0755371909

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this item!

Customer Q&A

Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

Pricing policy

About our prices
We're committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we'll match it. See more details atOnline Price Match.
webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-389271340, DC-prod-cdc03, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-30.0.3, SHA-fe0221a6ef49da0ab2505dfeca6fe7a05293b900, CID-dfc1d129-cf6-16e7078cc424df, Generated: Fri, 15 Nov 2019 19:09:55 GMT