The Orpheus Descent

Walmart # 559052212

The Orpheus Descent

Walmart # 559052212
$4.99$4.99
Out of stock
Shipping not available
Pickup not available
Sold & shipped byBook Outlet
<p>A cerebral literary thriller in the vein of Dan Brown, Matthew Pearl, and Sam Bourne, The Orpheus Descent follows classical philosopher Plato on a mysterious journey to Italy that will ignite a conspiracy that burns into the present.</p> <p>The greatest thinker in human history, Plato, travels to Italy seeking initiation into the Orphic mysteries: the secret to the Underworld known only to the gods. But the knowledge he discovers is terrifying.</p> <p>Two millennia later, twelve ancient golden tablets secreted in museums around the world hold sacred information known to only a few the pathway the dead must follow to the afterlife. And archaeologist Lily Barnes has just found another on a dig in southern Italy. But this tablet is far more valuable and dangerous than the rest. It holds the key to hell itself.</p> <p>Now, Lily is gone and her husband, Jonah, is desperate to find her. He knows she is alive and in mortal danger and he s willing to go to hell itself to find her. But the deeper he descends on this dark and twisting journey, the more Jonah s fear rises, for not everyone who travels where Lily has gone will find their way back. . . .</p> <p>&quot;</p>

About This Item

Paperback, Harpercollins, 2014, ISBN13 9780062305282, ISBN10 006230528X
Customer Reviews
0 Reviews
Be the first to review this item!
Questions & Answers0 question
Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.
Electrode, Comp-276504472, DC-prod-dfw7, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-26.20.0, SHA-38e78de46db1a394393656b0979b8716e9fdfcf0, CID-