The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

About this item

DVD, Rating: PG, Runtime: 109, Color, Buena Vista Home Entertainment, 01/23/2007
$5.00 - $9.19
$5.00 - $9.19
Loading options...

$10.97 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy [Blu-ray] [BLU-RAY] 78693672536 Movies

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy [Blu-ray] [BLU-RAY] 78693672536 Movies

Climb aboard for wacky, irreverent fun with "The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy" on Blu-ray's High Definition Disc. Based on Douglas Adams' best-selling novel, this "fascinating, funny and relentlessly awe-inspiring" (UPN-TV) movie soars to cosmic heights in this stellar new format! Seconds before Earth is destroyed, mild-mannered Arthur Dent is whisked into space by a friendly alien in human form to search for answers to the mystery of life, the universe and everything. Experience thrilling special effects and intergalactic misadventures in astonishing 1080p, and feel the impact of very supernova with 5.1 58 kHz, 16-bit uncompressed audio. It's a wild, out-of-this-world ride with Blu-ray High Definition.

Audio Commentary, Deleted Scenes, Featurette.

"Additional Guide Entry: The Man And The Fish".

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 1080p, 2.40:1
Original Languages: English
Director: Garth Jennings
Duration: 109
Actors: Bill Bailey, Anna Chancellor, Warwick Davis, Mos Def, Zooey Deschanel
Condition: New
Studio & Production Company: Buena Vista Home Entertainment
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: Touchstone Home Entertainment
Brand: BUENA VISTA HOME ENTERTAIMENT
Movie Genre: Blu-Ray - COMEDY
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.50 x 5.50 x 7.44 Inches
Release Date: 01/23/2007
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-5 of 11 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

love this show
12/13/2016

Customer review by sbds

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by sbds
by sbds
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great show me and my kid love this show --42

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't leave earth without it and bring your towell
5/3/2013

Customer review by ComingDistractions

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by ComingDistractions
by ComingDistractions
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Turns out dolphins, doing all those tricks at marine shows, were really aliens living here and trying to tell us that the earth was doomed. This is how the movie starts. It gets even more ludicrous and ridiculous as it progresses. If you like the bizarre British humour as in Monty Python, this movie has it in spades. For me, it was funny at first and then just got plain weird after a while. A perfect vehicle for weird actress and aptly named Zooey Deschanel. A two headed president of the galaxy, a manic depressive robot, a fish you stick in your ear so you can understand any alien language and the book. A galactic encyclopedia which is like a nook or e-reader but with animated explanations. Awesome picture and uncompressed sound on blu-ray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComingDistractions
Centralia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AN UNDERAPPRECIATED GEM
12/27/2010

Customer review by CONSTANTWATCHER

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by CONSTANTWATCHER
by CONSTANTWATCHER

This is a SCI-FI/Social Commentary/Comedy that makes you re-examine the universe (and your place in it). It begins with the demolition of planet Earth by aliens (it seems we're in the way of their galactic construction project). But one man is miraculously saved (earth's dolphins, being smarter than we are, all leave before the calamity). Through this man's eyes we get to see how the rest of the galaxy lives (and they're as dysfunctional as we are). But fear not. In the last reel the Earth is "reconstructed" and we get a second chance. Picture and sound quality are excellent, and this is a "must see" for any sci-fi fan with a sense of humor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CONSTANTWATCHER
Forest Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A poor rip off the book.
2/4/2012

Customer review by LZ78

2.0 stars 2/4/2012 by LZ78
by LZ78

The books of the series "The hitchhiker's guide to the galaxy" are in my opinion, a much better gift. I have read the book and went to the movies to finally see it on the big screen but I was so frustrated! I almost walked off the theater in the middle of the movie. Buy the book and you'll love it. Forget the DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LZ78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fun Movie!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Nerd42

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Nerd42
by Nerd42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This story is a bit like Doctor Seuss for grown-ups. Just because Earth gets blown up and the story takes place in outer space doesn't mean this movie is just for scifi fans! Nerds will enjoy it too (sorry, I think my joke fell flat). And if you have a dry sense of humor, you'll enjoy this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nerd42
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 11 total reviews See all
1-5 of 11 reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.