The 13th Apostle: A Novel of a Dublin Family, Michael Collins, and the Irish Uprising

The 13th Apostle: A Novel of a Dublin Family, Michael Collins, and the Irish Uprising

About this item

Hardcover, Skyhorse Publishing, 2014, ISBN13 9781626365612, ISBN10 162636561X
$20.58
$20.58
FREE shipping on orders $50+
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
List price $26.95
Save $6.37
Only 1 left!
Sold & Shipped by Walmart
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
THE 13TH APOSTLE

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

THE 13TH APOSTLE

The story--both romantic and terrifying--of how a handful of men, armed with nothing more than handguns and guts, forced the greatest nation in the world from their shores.
On Easter Monday, April 24, 1916, the first great revolution of the twentieth century began as working-class men and women occupied buildings throughout Dublin, Ireland, including the general post office on O'Connell Street. Among the commoners in the GPO was a young staff captain of the Irish Volunteers named Michael Collins. He was joined a day later by a fourteen-year-old messenger boy, Eoin Kavanagh. Four days later they would all surrender, but they had struck the match that would burn Great Britain out of Ireland for the first time in seven hundred years.
"The 13th Apostle" is the reimagined story of how Michael Collins, along with his young acolyte Eoin, transformed Ireland from a colony into a nation. Collins's secret weapon was his intelligence system and his assassination squad, nicknamed "The Twelve Apostles." On November 21, 1920, the squad--with its thirteenth member, young Eoin--assassinated the entire British Secret Service in Dublin. Twelve months and sixteen days later, Collins signed the Treaty at 10 Downing Street, which brought into being what is, today, the Republic of Ireland.
An epic novel in the tradition of Thomas Flanagan's "The Year of the French" and Leon Uris's "Trinity," "The 13th Apostle" is a story that will capture the imagination and hearts of freedom-loving readers everywhere.

Specifications

Number of Pages: 583
Number in Series: 1
Original Languages: English
Author: McEvoy, Dermot
Book Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Perseus Distribution Services
ISBN-13: 9781626365612
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 6.50 x 9.25 x 1.75 Inches
ISBN-10: 162636561X
Show

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.