Targus Red 6" Aluminum Tabletop Tripod, TGT-CT7

Targus Red 6" Aluminum Tabletop Tripod, TGT-CT7

About this item

  • Adjustable swivel head that rotates 360-degrees
  • Rubber tipped feet
  • Extended height: 6"
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Targus 6" Aluminum Tabletop Tripod allows for easy mounting to any digital camera or video camcorder. The adjustable swivel head rotates 360-degrees and has rubber tipped feet for more stability. The tripod extends to a height of six-inches.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Targus 6" Aluminum Tabletop Tripod allows for easy mounting to any digital camera or video camcorder. The adjustable swivel head rotates 360-degrees and has rubber tipped feet for more stability. The tripod extends to a height of six-inches.

    Targus Red 6" Aluminum Tabletop Tripod, TGT-CT7:

    • Mounts any digital camera or video camera
    • Adjustable swivel head that rotates 360-degrees
    • Material: Aluminum
    • Rubber tipped feet
    • Extended height: 6"

    Specifications

    Recommended Location: Cameras
    Condition: New
    Compatible Devices: Compact Camera ,  Camcorder ,  Digital SLR
    Size: 6"
    Material: Aluminum
    Manufacturer Part Number: TGT-CT7
    Color: Silver ,  Black
    Model: TGT-CT7
    Brand: Targus
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.50 x 4.00 x 1.50 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 0 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    10
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 15 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Fantastic product at a great price!
    8/3/2013

    Customer review by awsomedude

    5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by awsomedude
    by awsomedude

    This mini tripod is yet another wonderful product from a reputable manufacturer! I had been looking for a small stand for my seven inch mini TV (that had a threaded hole on the bottom) and came about this. It may be cheap in price, but it was certainly not made cheap. It seems to be made of aluminum, a strong, yet light weight material. This features retractable legs that will stay in the place you put them in. There is also a swivel head that allows for the user to change the angle with ease then lock it back into place just as easily. I must also give credit to Wal-Mart for getting this product to me the day after ordering (I had chosen the shipping that should have taken a week). Overall this is a compact, lightweight, well made, piece of equipment that is at a very low price!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    awsomedude
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Male
    good value @ less than eight bucks, but
    1/15/2013

    Customer review by Oldtechy1

    5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by Oldtechy1
    by Oldtechy1

    This inexpensive all-metal mini-tripod has a lot of nice features for the $$$. So, I like this item but I wanted to list a few details that could be improved by the mfctr : -- use soft-rubber leg-tips for improved grip. (NOT the actual slippery hard-plastic) -- allow slightly wider leg-angle for improved stability. -- allow for finer friction control on pivot-ball lock. (actual ON/OFF pivot-lock makes adjusting camera position challenging ) -- leg-extension held in position by friction (with a lot of use that friction will be reduced? then what?) (... I know, these improvements would about double the cost ... )

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Oldtechy1
    77001
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    4/6/2013

    Customer review by MIISSCRAFII1219

    5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by MIISSCRAFII1219
    by MIISSCRAFII1219
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    well I bought this to make youtube videos about my diy crafts and to take pics t post on my etsy shop so I think it works great for what I need it for but in the future I plan to get a larger one this one does the job for now.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MIISSCRAFII1219
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    8/13/2013

    Customer review by turtlebeach

    4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by turtlebeach
    by turtlebeach
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I used my tripods for small speakers. They do what I needed them to do perfectly. I gave an Overall Rating of four stars because one of the tripods swivel heads would not hold one of my speakers in place. The tightening tab/screw would not tighten sufficiently to keep the speaker from slowly re-positioning. The problem with said tripod was simple. I just disassembled and put it back together. This time the right way. Problem fixed. I did buy an extra one for my camera.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    turtlebeach
    San Antonio, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    A good stand, but...
    10/7/2013

    Customer review by DASupstateSC

    3.0 stars 10/7/2013 by DASupstateSC
    by DASupstateSC

    The moment I pulled the stand from its package, I immediately knew two things: The stand was the same I had seen online elsewhere for much less, and the unit was built so quickly that the integral parts were cockeyed and wouldn't hold the video camera straight. I made due with the condition until I could disassemble the unit and reassemble it correctly. If your Targus TGT-CT7 tripod stands the way mine did, it's due to the threaded disc internal to the main housing having been installed in a hasty, cross-threaded manner. To fix the issue, unscrew the single Phillips-head screw from the bottom center of the main housing. The legs and two plates will fall away. You will then see the threaded disc I mentioned. Using two tiny screwdrivers (or a spanner), unscrew the disk by sticking the screwdrivers into the indentations and turning counterclockwise. Make sure that the locking shaft for the upper section of the stand doesn't fall out the side. This is a bit tedious. Reset the disc after you're certain that the disc is level, screw the disc in place, and insert the first plate. Set all 3 legs back in place, drop the outer plate down, and screw the Phillips-head screw back down. The unit should sit level. I should mention that the printed "Targus" logo didn't hold up through that ordeal, verifying that the extra money I spent was simply to cover the cost of printing the "Targus" logo on the side of polished aluminum. They'd have done better to have printed their logo on one of the legs, but whatever. Good, cheap unit.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DASupstateSC
    Upstate, SC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 15 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 15 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  day Days See details

    Warranty Information: Targus Digital warrants to the original purchaser that its products are free from defects in materials and workmanship. This warranty does not cover accidental damage, misuse, improper care or alteration, or acts of God, such as floods and earthquakes. This warranty lasts as long as the original purchaser owns the product. Coverage terminates if the original purchaser sells or otherwise transfers the product. To report a warranty defect, please contact customer service at: www.targusdigital.com/support.Please include your telephone number so that we may contact you. If, after inspection, we find that the product is defective in materials or workmanship, we shall at no charge to you repair or replace the product at our discretion, and return the product to you. You are responsible for shipping costs to Targus Digital but there is no charge for the inspection or the return postage. This warranty excludes claims for incidental or consequential damages in connection with the warranty problem. Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights, which vary from state to state or country to country.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.