Walmart+ is here to help make every day easier. Learn more.
Walmart+ is here to help make every day easier.
Joel Fuhrman

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free

Average Rating:out of 5 stars
Walmart # 563743910
$8.99$8.99
$3.99 delivery

Arrives by Tue, Nov 3

Pickup not available

Sold & shipped byBook Outlet
<p>In Super Immunity, world-renowned health expert and New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a nutritional guide to help you live longer, stronger, and disease free.</p> <p>Dr. Fuhrman doesn't believe the secret to staying healthy lies in medical care--rather, the solution is to change the way we eat. With more than 85 plant-based recipes, a two-week menu plan, and lists of super foods that boost immunity, Dr. Fuhrman's proven strategies combine the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients .</p> <p>Fans of Alejandro Junger's Clean, Mark Hyman's Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbell's The China Study will appreciate Dr. Fuhrman's practical plan to prevent and reverse disease--no shots, drugs or sick days required.</p>

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.

In Super Immunity, world-renowned health expert and New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a nutritional guide to help you live longer, stronger, and disease free.

Dr. Fuhrman doesn't believe the secret to staying healthy lies in medical care--rather, the solution is to change the way we eat. With more than 85 plant-based recipes, a two-week menu plan, and lists of super foods that boost immunity, Dr. Fuhrman's proven strategies combine the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients .

Fans of Alejandro Junger's Clean, Mark Hyman's Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbell's The China Study will appreciate Dr. Fuhrman's practical plan to prevent and reverse disease--no shots, drugs or sick days required.

• Author: Joel Fuhrman • ISBN:9780062080639 • Format:Hardcover • Publication Date:2011-09-20

Specifications

Language
English
Series Title
Night Prince
Publisher
HarperCollins
Book Format
Hardcover
Original Languages
ENG
Number of Pages
278
Author
Joel Fuhrman
Title
Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free
ISBN-13
9780062080639
Publication Date
September, 2011
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)
9.10 x 6.30 x 1.10 Inches
ISBN-10
0062080636

Customer reviews & ratings

Average Rating:(4.3)out of 5 stars
50%Recommended(0 of 3)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars
Verified purchase

THE BOOK IS A VERY UP TO DATE, INFORMATIVE DESCRIPTION OF A HEALTHY WAY TO LIVE WELL

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Ive been following Dr...

I've been following Dr. Fuhrman's work since 2007, and this book and the updated edition of Eat to Live are his best. Both are super-loaded with information that can change your health dramatically. (We're vegan, so follow the vegan-style plans, but there are nonvegetarian plans in the books that will work for anyone.)Even before I read this one, I haven't had a flu, sinus infection, serious cold, or other virus in three years, thanks to eating the way Dr. Fuhrman recommends. My allergies have practically disappeared. I can't remember the last time I had a headache. I also have "excellent" BP, cholesterol, fasting blood sugar, etc., according to my most recent physical--definitely not always the case. That means I'm protected against disease like CAD, diabetes, and cancer as well, despite my family history. And the food is good too (once you get used to eating more volume in veggies and fruit)! As with all of his books and articles, every assertion is backed up. The 20 pp. appendix of research references in the back could keep you busy for years. Or you could just eat your GOMBBS (greens, onions, mushrooms, berries, beans, seeds).

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Cant say enough good ...

Can't say enough good things about Dr. Fuhrman's work. He has helped members of my family to lose weight and improve or reverse serious medical conditions. I can't think of anything more valuable.Although I've read his previous books, this one offered more detailed information on how fruits, vegetables, beans, nuts and seeds prevent and reverse diseases from colds to cancer, type 2 diabetes, allergies, and asthma. He backs up his assertions by giving detailed explanations and citing research. The book also includes healthy recipes, some of which are new (others were included in his other books).

Helpful?
Average Rating:(2.0)out of 5 stars

this book shows many d...

this book shows many data but lacks any references: how could I verify them? On certain things it has a good "common sense approach" but I couldn't find any science behind.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars
Verified purchase
Helpful?

Customer Q&A

Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.
1-1 of 1 questions
by LoveBooksJune 5, 2017


1. This item is new.
by CommunityAnswer
Helpful?
1 Answer
Last answer: June 9, 2017

Policies & Plans

Pricing policy

About our prices
We're committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we'll match it. See more details atOnline Price Match.

webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-34d9e37f-7b15-485e-8089-136ee127b27b, DC-wus-prod-a3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-37.11.0, SHA-415d16ca9971cff5e71533e6bc75294443d85e1e, CID-9203417c-007-1756e035fe8541, Generated: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 07:01:56 GMT