Similar items in stock

Sunbeam Heated Plush Electric Throw

Sunbeam Heated Plush Electric Throw

About this item

  • 3 heat settings
  • 6' cord
  • Size: 50" x 60"
  • Loading options...

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Curl up and relax, enveloped in the cozy warmth of this Sunbeam Heated Electric Throw. Soft and cuddly fleece fabric fends off winter chills, while the Thermofine warming system senses and adjusts to deliver consistent warmth for hours. The convenient lighted controller features three warming settings and a six-foot power cord.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Curl up and relax, enveloped in the cozy warmth of this Sunbeam Heated Electric Throw. Soft and cuddly fleece fabric fends off winter chills, while the Thermofine warming system senses and adjusts to deliver consistent warmth for hours. The convenient lighted controller features three warming settings and a six-foot power cord.

    Sunbeam Heated Plush Electric Throw:

  • 3 heat settings
  • 6' cord
  • Size: 50" x 60"
  • 100 percent polyester
  • Machine washable
  • More Colors/Patterns Available: Sunbeam Heated Plush Electric Throw
  • Specifications

    Bed Size: 50" x 60"
    Fabric Content: Polyester
    Features: 50" x 60" ,  Extra Soft and plush comfortable fabric; Made from 100 percent Polyester
  • Easy to use multi-setting controller with 3 heat settings and 3 hour auto-off feature
  • Sunbeam electric throw is machine washable and dryer safe
  • Heated electric throw dimensions , 
  • Sunbeam, America's #1 Electric Heated Blanket! Turn down your thermostat and still relax in warmth and comfort
  • Microplush
  • Cord Length: 6'
    Condition: New
    Size: 50" x 60"
    Material: Polyester
    Manufacturer Part Number: TSM8US-R385-25A45
    Model: TSM8USR38525A45
    Brand: Sunbeam
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.25 x 9.25 x 12.00 Inches
    Country of Origin - Components: USA and Imported
    Country of Origin - Assembly: USA and Imported
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    280 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    280 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    195
    4 stars
    52
    3 stars
    13
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    16
    1-5 of 203 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Love this Throw!!!
    1/13/2013

    Customer review by Somewhereinnowhere

    4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Somewhereinnowhere
    by Somewhereinnowhere
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Bought this throw for my spouse, and loved it so much I ordered myself one. This is a plush material; so it is very soft. It has a simple LOW, MEDIUM, and HIGH push button controller. A variety of colors are available. The power chord is approximately 5-6 long. The only negative about this product is the length of the controller chord. It has been manufactured to be placed at the midway point of the power chord (which is mounted at the bottom of the throw), and in my opinion, is not quite long enough to be able to utilize without an awkward motion forcing the user to have to uncover or find a ingenious way to mount the controller in order not to uncover. If the manufacturer would have mounted the power chord on the side, this problem could have easily been eliminated. This being said; the blanket is a very reasonably priced product and is performing nicely. I would purchase this item again myself, and recommend it to anyone else.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Somewhereinnowhere
    Somewhere, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Soft and plush
    10/26/2012

    Customer review by Mrgiuseppm

    5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Mrgiuseppm
    by Mrgiuseppm
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I got the blue diamond one its soft and cozy I like the print and color alot! I also got the cheaper one thats 19.99 I like that one as well! This one is alot softer and plush but the cheaper one is thinner and seems to get hotter but still not as plush and soft as this one! Better get them while they last they always sell out of these type of throws when weather gets colder! also I am 5 11" and both this throw and the 19.99 one cover me well! The cord may be short for some but just use a extension card if 6 feet of cord is not enough! I like them alot and plan on buying more soon!

    Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mrgiuseppm
    San Diego!
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Three hour timer
    12/1/2012

    Customer review by HClem

    2.0 stars 12/1/2012 by HClem
    by HClem
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Blanket is good & has 6 foot cord which is longer then most but it has a three hour timer that was not listed in description! Walmart needs better descriptions for their products I even read other pep's feedback didnt catch it so hopefully this will help someone else.

    Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HClem
    Clinton Township
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Buy
    10/5/2012

    Customer review by doggygirl

    5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by doggygirl
    by doggygirl

    It heats up quick, easy to use, great value.

    Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    doggygirl
    Irons, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Warm and cozy
    10/14/2012

    Customer review by kmw65

    5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by kmw65
    by kmw65

    I love my two new throws. I have one on the Sofa and one on the bed. They are warm and cozy. I have not used the setting above low yet as it just hasn't been cold enough. The throws are soft and plush and heat evenly. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for a plush soft warm throw.

    Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kmw65
    WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 203 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 203 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 12 questions
    1-3 of 12 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by katey000 10/8/2012
    12 answers
    • A. It is washable in cold water. It has a 3 hr. timer.
      by SantaClaritaGrandma12/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not sure about it being washable but it does not have a timer. Plus, to turn off you have to go thru all the settings if you are on low. The dial is similar to a clock.
      by Dougettasue12/24/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The directions have instructions on how to wash the throw.
      by WaukeshaProf11/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is washable. There is a 3 hour auto shut off on the timer.
      by ElaineNYCbornAndRaised11/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is washable, I just replaced my mother-in-laws. She had the former one for at least three years and used it daily all but the very hottest months. It had been washed several times and looked just like the new, replacement one. It has an automatic 3 hour shutoff. I do not think it has a timer.
      by MamaLori5411/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes Its washable and timer is 3 hours
      by Mrgiuseppm11/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. It automatically shuts off after 3 hours.
      by RiverWolf11/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It automatically shuts off after a certain amount of time. I'm not sure how long that is, but it's off in the morning if I leave it on at night. It comes with washing instructions, but off the top of my head I think you disconnect the cord and throw it in the wash for 10 min on a gentle cycle.
      by jmt1128512/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This throw is washable. It does not have a timer it has a switch with low, med and High on it.
      by kmw6510/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The electric blanket is machine washable and it turns off after about 3 or 4 hours.
      by klees199411/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Had one where cord plugged into throw on side instead of middle of bottom. Worked great. Can't seem to find one now.
    by Jaywhitney 10/25/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Its short, and gets stuck under your chair. I dont understand why it is so short. Weird. I am returning mine.
      by DEFLEP212/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has a pretty long cord, longer than the blanket
      by SchnauzerFamily12/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cord plugs in the bottom end of blanket and is appx 4 feet long. I plug it into an extension cord for more length
      by cynaug12/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thats the same thing I had an issue with. Could stand to be longer for sure.
      by milothedoggy112/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the cord is not too long. it was about 4 feets
      by Goodfellas2712/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 4 feet from the bottom of the blanket
      by badhart12/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. From the control to the electric wall outlet is about 9 feet. From the bottom plug in the throw to the control is about 3 feet long, but I just put the control end of the throw at the top. It is designed to snuggle in - and when are sitting with it over your lap and shoulders the 3 feet is just right to reach the control knob without getting tangled in the cord.
      by WVHills11/28/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 5-6 feet
      by MamaLori5411/15/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. im not for sure how long exactly..as i have it at the top part of my bed by my pillow and it is plenty long..don't think it would work at the bottom of bed..cord not quite long enough i don't believe ..works ok this way tho...
      by Betty4400811/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 6 FT.6" CORD TO OUTLET..FROM TEMP. CONTROL TO END PLUG. I USE CONTROL AT BOTTOM OF BED TO OUTLET, NO PROBLEM. CONTROL CORD TO CLICKER IS EST. 30" LONG.IT GOES OFF AFTER 3HRS. I CAN STILL REACH CONTROL IN MIDDLE OF BLANKET TO RE-SET. HOPE THIS HELPS. IT'S A GREAT ITEM FOR THE BUCK.
      by GRAM7CRACKER10/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 12 questions See all
    1-3 of 12 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: 5 years
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.