Similar items in stock

Summer Infant Day and Night Digital Monitor, 28470

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Summer Infant Day and Night Digital Monitor, 28470 features a 5-inch black and white video screen for a clear picture and five sound lights and automatic night vision, allowing parents to see and hear baby's call day and night. The contemporary design of the Summer Day and Night Digital Monitor blends with today's home decor. The Summer Digital Video Baby Monitor provides a private and secure connection to baby with 2.4GHz digital technology.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Summer Infant Day and Night Digital Monitor, 28470 features a 5-inch black and white video screen for a clear picture and five sound lights and automatic night vision, allowing parents to see and hear baby's call day and night. The contemporary design of the Summer Day and Night Digital Monitor blends with today's home decor. The Summer Digital Video Baby Monitor provides a private and secure connection to baby with 2.4GHz digital technology.

The Summer Infant Digital Video Monitor, 28470 features a 5-inch black and white video screen for a clear picture and five sound lights and automatic night vision, allowing parents to see and hear baby's call day and night. The contemporary design of the Summer Infant Digital Video Monitor blends with today's home decor. The Summer Day and Night Digital Monitor provides a private and secure connection to baby with 2.4GHz digital technology.

Specifications

Manufacturer Part Number: 28470
Color: White
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Model: 28470
Screen Size: 5"
Brand: Summer Infant
Features: DAY AND NIGHT
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.00 x 5.50 x 6.00 Inches
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-5 of 63 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent sound quality and great screen
5/18/2013

Customer review by PoodlePeople10

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by PoodlePeople10
by PoodlePeople10

This monitor has excellent sound quality and very good picture quality. We returned another product because it was difficult to see the small screen and the sound quality was very poor. This monitor has a very large screen that is easy to see from across the room and from any angle. The picture quality is slightly fuzzy in very low light, but it is still easy to see. We were very surprised at the excellent sound quality. The directional microphone eliminates most background noise, and there is absolutely no hissing or other interference. I did not want a unit that required batteries. This is a little large if you are looking for something to carry around with you (and it does not have a battery option). The black & white screen is not an issue, because I was surprised that the color unit I originally bought was not in color in low light with night vision. This is a great buy if you need to monitor a room fairly closely and do not need a battery unit.

Was this review helpful? (101) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoodlePeople10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great monitor for the price
2/5/2014

Customer review by umpbuck1

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by umpbuck1
by umpbuck1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great monitor for day or night. good reception throughout then house even through 4 different walls. the night vision is very good also.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
umpbuck1
winter springs, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/11/2013

Customer review by wlrobin

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by wlrobin
by wlrobin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought to use as a security device, our bedroom is down a L shaped hall in very back of house. I wanted a way to see and hear intruder without spending a lot of money, works like a charm any activity in front side of house will be heard from my nightstand.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wlrobin
montgomery, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by Oreocookie1

1.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Oreocookie1
by Oreocookie1

Rec'd monitor at my baby shower; I didn't use it until the baby went into his own room approx. 2 months later. The monitor hadn't even been taken out of the box. During the first night of its use, the video portion of the monitor stopped working. The sound still works, but the video portion will not work, and there is an electrical burning smell coming from the screen section. You also cannot return the monitor to the store, you have to contact the manufacturer. I will now have to pay out of pocket to send it back, and they will send me a replacement. While it is nice that there is a 1 year manufacturer warranty, what will I use as a monitor while I am waiting for it to ship all the way to CA, have them process my request, and wait for it to come back to VA? Also, to have to pay postage on a defective product's replacement is ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? (28) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oreocookie1
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent camera for the price
3/9/2014

Customer review by ANG4220

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by ANG4220
by ANG4220
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had an expensive color monitor from Summer which I bought twice, both times the monitor went bad with time and it always had static so I had to keep the volume off which defeated the purpose. Third time around I decided to go cheaper. The monitor is big like the old TVs used to be in the back, but that does not bother me. It is black and white but you can see just fine. Best of all whether I move the monitor upstairs or downstairs I have absolutely no static so I have it on the highest volume. This monitor gets the job done for less money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANG4220
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 63 total reviews See all
1-5 of 63 reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 32 questions
1-3 of 32 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 32 questions See all
1-3 of 32 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  12 months See details

Warranty Information: 12-month limited supplier warranty.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.