Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

About this item

  • 1000 peak battery amps
  • 500-amp instant-starting power
  • 120 PSI compressor
  • Loading options...

    $18.90 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    For Additional Savings Offer Click Here

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    For Additional Savings Offer Click Here

    Every car owner dreads the day when their car's battery just won't start. The situation gets worse when you're alone and there's not another car in sight. Luckily, you can be prepared with the Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor. This device packs 500 amps of instant starting power, as well as 1000 peak amps, offering a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without relying on another vehicle. All you need to do is connect the hook the clamps to your battery, turn on the switch and start your vehicle. A built-in safety system sounds an alarm if you connected the clamps incorrectly. This jump starter also has a built-in USB port, highly useful if you need to charge your phone, and the 120-psi compressor can help with low tires. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for everyday use or roadside emergencies.

    Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor:

    • 1000 peak battery amps / 500-amp instant-starting power
    • 120 PSI compressor with backlit gauge for easy viewing
    • Reverse polarity or reverse connection protection technology
    • Enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor
    • Ideal for everyday use or roadside emergencies
    • 270-degree pivoting high-powered LED emergency light

    Specifications

    Occasion: Mother's Day ,  Christmas ,  Father's Day ,  Birthday ,  Retirement
    Amps: 1000 A
    Count: 1
    Contained Battery Type: Lead Acid (Non-Spillable)
    Model: J5C09
    Fuel Type: Gas
    Brand: Stanley
    Volts: 120 V
    Video Game Platform: PC
    Fabric Content: 100% Multi
    Vehicle Type: Baccus Global LLC
    Condition: New
    Compatible Devices: 12VAuto Batteries ,  All Vehicles
    Material: Multi
    Manufacturer Part Number: J5C09
    Color: Multicolor
    Features: Stanley 500 Amp Jumper
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 10.75 x 7.00 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 818 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    818 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    818 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    89%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    531
    4 stars
    174
    3 stars
    25
    2 stars
    20
    1 stars
    68
    1-5 of 749 total reviews
    89%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Bought 2 as gifts
    12/6/2016

    Customer review by Pops

    5.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Pops
    by Pops
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have not used these because they are gifts as stated in the title. However, I have owned and use a 700-Amp version of the jumper for over 5 years now and it is still going strong. The only complaint or problem I have ever had with mine was with the plastic air hose connector (ref pic). This old style locking connector broke the first time I used it. Thankfully, Stanley has upgraded this connector with a better design. In fact, I am planning to replace the air hose on my unit with one of similar design. I purchased the higher output units for my children because I am a frequent user of my jumper and it struggles with extremely drained (dead) batteries or when jumping several cars one after another ( I have a car lot).

    Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Pops
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Stanley Jump Starter
    12/13/2016

    Customer review by OTOT

    1.0 stars 12/13/2016 by OTOT
    by OTOT
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This unit seems like it's won't fully charge, its been on charge from Friday evening 24 hours a day and this is Monday evening and the two red lights are on but the green light has never come on. The instructions say to charge for 40 hours on the initial charge however this is longer than 40 hours and no green light indicating a full charge.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OTOT
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Enough amps to do my job
    12/6/2013

    Customer review by cpufrier

    4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by cpufrier
    by cpufrier
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This came unexpectedly soon, about 4 days after order placed. Packaged well. I gave it a 24 hour charge before testing. I purchased this as both an emergency jump starter and to run a Christmas float powered by a 500 watt inverter for 2 hours. Most of the less expensive jump starters only have 8 reserve amps, a figure frequently hard to discover, whereas I needed about fifteen. This one is rated for 22. I ran my system that the meter ( a separate tool, this unit has no meter) says was drawing 3.5 amps for 2 hrs ok. My only knock is the built in charger. I would prefer a separate wall wart charger but I suppose having the ability to always charge with only a regular extension cord is good too. The instructions suggest a recharge every month even if not used. Good luck on me remembering to do that. I hope that's just Stanley being extra cautious and not a reflection of some high self discharge characteristic of this unit. An aside, it is a shame how underpowered most of the jump starters are.

    Was this review helpful? (199) (76)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cpufrier
    Hendersonville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Looks Strong and Built but, it is Weak and Cheap
    3/7/2016

    Customer review by Bobby

    2.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Bobby
    by Bobby

    After using it a few times to fill bicycle tires, the self lock air chuck clip broke off. The thing is made of cheap plastic and it just snapped off at the end of the hose. I contacted customer support. I was told that it was under warrantee but, it would cost me about $35 to return it by UPS. I was advised to buy a replacement metal self clipping air chuck and a hose clamp as a fix (they could not supply it). I elected to send it in and have for a replacement. It took about 3 weeks and $35 but, I did get it back. Apparently, the cheap plastic part had been a problem. What I got back was what I sent but, with a cheap screw on air connector. Now, instead of just clipping the chuck to a tire full valve, you have to sit and screw it on and off.... that is just a cheap junky fix. So far, the battery works fine. but, now I have invested a total of about $160 including tax and shipping for a product that looks like a heavy duty device but, in reality is a little more than a toy.

    Was this review helpful? (107) (48)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bobby
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Stanley Jump Starter
    11/26/2016

    Customer review by OneMAC

    5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by OneMAC
    by OneMAC
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is a quality product with 1000-amps. It can be used to start vehicles, tractors, mowers, and even charge cell phones. Holds a long charge. Good product.

    Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OneMAC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 749 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 749 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 818 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 208 questions
    1-3 of 208 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Does this item have the cables stored on the unit somehow or do they dangle loose? Thansks.
    by an anonymous customer 10/17/2010
    8 answers
    • A. They wrap around and fit into some molded pieces on the sides of the unit.
      by dclark6112/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (34) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The 2 foot long cables wrap around the sides of the unit and neatly clamp in place, see photo on website.
      by xverl12/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (22) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes their connected to the unit
      by smartalic12/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They wrap around and clamp on sme tabs on the frame of the unit. Very compact storage of the cables
      by anotherbargainshopper12/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cables clamp to unit very neatly
      by Digtools12/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Cables are rap on each side
      by Rome4/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cables are attached to the sides and wind around and hook on to the sides.So they are out of the way for storage
      by FSWALMART12/31/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cables wrap around each side and clamp on the back so they are secured.
      by homiegdog194/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Back
    If battery is completely drained, I can use this to jump the car. However I want to use this unit to recharge the drained battery to it's full state, so that I can avoid taking the battery to shop. Anybody got answers Please?
    by Shijocj 12/20/2011
    7 answers
    • A. When my battery is completely drained, I hook it up & turn it on. Then I wait several minutes before trying to crank the car. I don't think it is made to completely recharge your battery; however, IF you drive your car for a while, your alternator should FULLY recharge your battery. I've NEVER had to take my battery to the shop unless it was actually time to replace it anyway.
      by HappyShopper200012/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It is made to jump start your car so your alternator can take over on recharging your battery. After jump starting, I usually drive about 5 miles down the road & return home. By the time I get back home, my battery is usually recharged. If I'm driving a good distance to where I need to go, I don't worry about driving the 5 miles out & back. IF that doesn't recharge your battery, it is probably time to replace your faulty battery.
      by HappyShopper200012/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I did not see anything in the manual about using this unit as a battery charger. Driving your car for 30 minutes should allow the alternator to recharge your battery.
      by AircraftMechanic8/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You do not need to take your battery out to charge it. Use the unit to start your car, and then drive the car to charge the battery with the car's alternator. It is best to run it at highway speeds. In 10-15 miles you will have a good charge put back into the battery.
      by AtlasMaker8/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm not sure if you can use it to recharge a battery but once your car starts it is no longer drawing power from your battery. It draws it's power from the alternator as long as you allow your car to run long enough to recharge battery. If your battery isn't holding charge even after that, then you might want to look into getting a new battery and/or check to make sure your alternator isn't bad. Hope that helps!
      by lopaka197811/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no It can only be used for jumping
      by henrymaker8/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No - this is only for jumping a car. Not for completely recharging a battery. But, if you can jump the car, and the alternator works, the alternator will recharge the battery while the car is on. But, that won't work if your alternator is faulty.
      by Dabble9/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 208 questions See all
    1-3 of 208 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Manufacturer warrants this product for one year against any defects in material or workmanship. The defective product will be replaced or repaired at no charge in either of two ways. The first, which will result in exchanges only, is to return the product to the retailer from whom it was purchased (provided that the store is a participating retailer). Returns should be made within the time period of the retailer's policy for exchanges (usually 30 to 90 days after the sale). Proof of purchase may be required. Please check with the retailer for their specific return policy regarding returns that are beyond the time set for exchanges. The second option is to return the product (prepaid) to the manufacturer for repair or replacement at our option. Proof of purchase maybe required. This warranty does not apply to accessories. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may have other rights which vary from state to state or province to province. This product is not intended for commercial use.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.