Walmart+ is here to help make every day easier. Learn more.
Walmart+ is here to help make every day easier.
Lexa Hillyer

Spindle Fire: Winter Glass (Hardcover)

Average Rating:out of 5 stars
$2.75$2.75
$3.99 delivery

Arrives by Tue, Nov 3

Pickup not available

Sold & shipped byBook Outlet

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.

"The thoughtful portrait of these women combines with fast-paced action, mystery, and magic, and readers will be hooked."--SLJ

Fans of Kendare Blake and Marissa Meyer will rejoice as Lexa Hillyer returns to a lush fantasy world in deep peril, concluding the dark and stunning fairy tale reinvention that began with Spindle Fire.

Aurora, torn from the dream world and Heath, plots to assassinate the faerie queen Malfleur, only to confront temptations she never expected. Isabelle, meanwhile, opens her heart to Prince William as they attempt to unite their kingdoms and wage a winning war against Malfleur's army of Vultures.

But when the appearance of an unbreakable glass slipper prompts Isabelle to discover more about her lineage, her true identity begins to take shape and her legacy becomes as clear as ice. Devoted half sisters Isabelle and Aurora will grapple with their understanding of love and loyalty as they face a threat even greater than that of the evil queen--the threat of losing each other forever.

"Hillyer's lyrical writing, the references to multiple fairy tales, and several slow-burn romances, one of which is same-sex, will appeal to readers. Fans of the author's Spindle Fire will be eager to see how this duology ends."--Booklist

"This sequel continues to showcase a lush landscape and an innovative intertwinement of classic Perrault with the unconventional, with considerations of power and hierarchy present as the sisters discover the dark workings of love and family that have affected their lives and land."--Kirkus

Specifications

Age Range
14 Years
Language
English
Series Title
Spindle Fire
Publisher
HarperCollins
Book Format
Hardcover
Original Languages
English
Number of Pages
352
Author
Lexa Hillyer
Title
Winter Glass
ISBN-13
9780062440907
Publication Date
April, 2018
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)
9.00 x 6.00 x 1.50 Inches
ISBN-10
006244090X

Customer Reviews

Write a review

Be the first to review this item!


Customer Q&A

Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.

Policies & Plans

Pricing policy

About our prices
We're committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we'll match it. See more details atOnline Price Match.

webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-2d23b3b6-df39-496b-b8b2-9a9dcff53801, DC-eus2-prod-a3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-37.11.0, SHA-415d16ca9971cff5e71533e6bc75294443d85e1e, CID-a911b82e-007-1756e8df4be7b2, Generated: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 09:33:18 GMT