Spectacular!

Spectacular!

About this item

DVD, Rating: TV-Y7, Runtime: 93, Color, Closed Captioned, Columbia Tristar Home Entertainment, 03/31/2009
$9.42
$9.42
Was $14.99
Loading options...

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Spectacular [DVD] 04339629910 Movies

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Spectacular [DVD] 04339629910 Movies

Nikko (Nolan Gerard Funk) is the next rock superstar and he plans to conquer the world with his band, Alloy. Courtney's (Tammin Sursok) world revolves around her sequin-filled show choir, Spectacular. But when Alloy kicks Nikko out of the band and Spectacular loses their best male singer to a rival choir, Courtney convinces Nikko to join Spectacular. Will Nikko be the force that Spectacular needs to finally beat their rival choir, Ta-Da? Or will Nikko's rock edge be too much for the glittery world of show choirs? Get your jazz hands ready because this is going to be "Spectacular!".

Behind-the-Scenes Featurettes, 2 Hot New Music Videos "Everything Can Change" & "For The First Time".

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: Anamorphic Widescreen 1.78:1
Original Languages: English
Director: Robert Iscove
Duration: 93
Actors: Nolan Gerard Funk, Tammin Sursok, Victoria Justice, Greg Germann, Simon Curtis, Andrea Lewis
Studio & Production Company: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Record Label: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
Brand: SONY PICTURES HOME ENTER
Movie Genre: dvd - FAMILY
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.50 x 5.50 x 7.44 Inches
Release Date: 03/31/2009
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-4 of 4 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You will be inspired
5/15/2009

Customer review by Moviebuff1962

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by Moviebuff1962
by Moviebuff1962

My daughter and I first rented this movie at a $1 rental just to watch something without "R" rating. Watched this not expecting much. Enjoyed the characters and music so much, we watched it over again! The music is amazing. Inspires to get our own highschools choirs to do the same. This is a clean movie with a young teen mentality. Girls will fall in love with the character Nikko Alexander, the bad boy that turns good. Tammin Sursok plays her character that she is so cute and spunky. The dancing is amazing. I would say this movie is close to a High School Musical rating. Having a girls sleep over....rent this movie. They will watch this movie with the utmost intensity! I applaud the director, writer, choreographer, and the talent in the movie. As a mom, I bought the movie and soundtrack, for me! Fine....I'll share.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moviebuff1962
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Awesome Musical
7/12/2009

Customer review by sqkylyndi

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by sqkylyndi
by sqkylyndi

WOW!!!!!!! I thought that good musicals died soon after grease and rocky horror picture show but I was wrong! My son wanted to watch it and at first I was skeptical. My skepticism last a whole 1 minute until the male lead opened his mouth. I was blown away by the talent of all the kids and am a little angry it's not getting more attention than that horrible thing call HSM. Spectacular is a rock musical where the singing bits are believable and fit into the movie. where the boys sound like boys and the girls sound like girls and not mice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sqkylyndi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
1/30/2011

Customer review by oreoqueen

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by oreoqueen
by oreoqueen

This movie is truly spectacular! The music is lively and entertaining. I recommend this movie to families that have children and teenagers, but can be fun for the whole family and unleash the rock star in all of us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oreoqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT
12/20/2009

Customer review by Preppy4eva

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Preppy4eva
by Preppy4eva

This is a great movie! Especially for kids who love singing! I recommend this to anyone who loves nick movies too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preppy4eva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.