Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes

About this item

  • 3" Theratouch premium memory foam
  • Deluxe, velour cover
  • CertiPUR-US Certified
  • Loading options...

    FREE shipping available

     on $50+ orders
     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Rest easy on a Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes. Its special material does not rely on metal springs to deliver a supportive and comfortable night's sleep. In addition to 3" of Theratouch premium foam, this Spa Sensations memory foam mattress features 3" of ventilated Air-cool foam that reduces your body temperature and helps you snuggle under the covers. This level of material is unmatched by any other product. The 12" memory foam mattress also features a heavy velour cover that helps protect the mattress and make it even more comfortable. When shipped, it arrives at your door in a compressed shape that makes it easy to handle; it naturally expands in only a few hours. Not only is this Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress avaialble in Multiple Sizes, it meets or exceeds all CertiPUR-US standards.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Rest easy on a Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes. Its special material does not rely on metal springs to deliver a supportive and comfortable night's sleep. In addition to 3" of Theratouch premium foam, this Spa Sensations memory foam mattress features 3" of ventilated Air-cool foam that reduces your body temperature and helps you snuggle under the covers. This level of material is unmatched by any other product. The 12" memory foam mattress also features a heavy velour cover that helps protect the mattress and make it even more comfortable. When shipped, it arrives at your door in a compressed shape that makes it easy to handle; it naturally expands in only a few hours. Not only is this Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress avaialble in Multiple Sizes, it meets or exceeds all CertiPUR-US standards.

    It comes complete with a limited 10-year warranty.
    Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress, Multiple Sizes:

    • 3" of Theratouch premium memory foam plus 3" of ventilated Air-cool foam
    • 6" of high-density support foam
    • Spa Sensations foam mattress features a deluxe, velour cover
    • Our patented compression technology allows our mattresses to be compressed, rolled and shipped in a box via Fedex; please allow 48 hours for it to expand fully after opening
    • CertiPUR-US Certified for durability, performance and content
    • Limited 10-year warranty
    • Twin: 75"W x 39"D x 12"H
    • Full: 75"W x 54"D x 12"H
    • Queen: 80"W x 60"D x 12"H
    • King: 80"W x 76"D x 12"H
    • California King: 86"W x 72"D x 12"H

    Specifications

    Thickness: 12.0 in
    Finish: White
    Brand: Spa Sensations
    Recommended Room: Bedroom
    Fill Material: Memory Foam
    Age Group: Adult
    Mattress Thickness: 12.0 in
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Material: Memory-Foam
    Firmness: Plush
    Color: White
    Features: No-Flip ,  Washable Cover ,  Fire Resistant ,  Flame Retardant
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 75.00 x 39.00 x 12.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 4563 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    4563 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    4563 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    91%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    3311
    4 stars
    749
    3 stars
    162
    2 stars
    121
    1 stars
    220
    1-5 of 4237 total reviews
    91%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Sweet Dreams
    10/23/2008

    Customer review by clutterbug5

    5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by clutterbug5
    by clutterbug5
    Top 500 contributor

    DH and I purchased this 12" Spa sensations Mattress in Aug and SO glad we did. Other reviews on this site helped to make the decision to buy,plus the 5 year warranty and the fact it could be returned if we didn't like it. Just try to take it back !!It is firm but not hard, and it doesn't bog up around you so we haven't slept hot, which was a concern. We did ship to store and picked it up. I would recommend this, and add the following. Get the pkg. home and remove from shipping boxes, leaving in the box like it would be on a store shelf. It is very large and heavy so a small handtruck would have been useful. Get the box on the box springs and remove box. Then remove plastic "bag" that contains mattress. It will open fast. Now quickly flip mattress so the zipper is on the bottom. We had several mins. discussion as to which was top or bottom and this is how it was. Our mattresss nearly fully re-inflated in a couple hours and 98 percent at the 12 hr. mark. There was never a smell so that was great. The first couple of nights I thought it was a bit firm, but by night 3 it "loosened" up. I have arthritis and fibromyalgia and that means difficulty with sleep surfaces to begin with. This is the BEST mattress we ever had and that is saying something. Once we figured which pillows worked for us on the bed we were set. We were sleeping on a Aerobed and loved it, before it leaked,but we were tired of replacing it after a couple years,(it was our 3 rd one, so this is what we bought. We just hope the memory foam doesn't get Altzheimers LOL. We have told everyone about it and will continue to do so. I think this is a wonder product and hope it stays around for a long time.

    Was this review helpful? (1212) (133)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    clutterbug5
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    A Sleeping Wonder!
    6/17/2009

    Customer review by CW07

    5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by CW07
    by CW07
    Top 500 contributor

    To all who are considering buying this product, I strongly recommend that you take a chance on it. I did, and I don't for a second regret it. Great product at an even greater price. Due to fibromyalgia, back problems, and a host of other problems, I found it more and more difficult to sleep on the traditional (though great) mattress I had. I could not sleep on my back because of nerve damage; could not sleep on my right side because of bursitis in the shoulder; and could not sleep on my left side because of hip pain. There was no way to get comfortable. Sleep came here and there, and I didn't realise how much good sleep I was losing until I got this mattress. From the first night since getting it, I have slept at least a full 8 hours straight. What a joyful blessing! My family and friends lay on the mattress and all I can hear is, "Ahhhh" . . . before I have to politely shove/push/kick them off of it. It feels as if the pain is leaving your body and sinking beneath and beyond you. My mother, after trying to tempt me to give it up to her (the only thing I can recall ever refusing her), ordered one for herself. She, too, suffers from many physical problems that caused her to sleep only a couple of hours at a time. Now, as I pass her bedroom in the morning, I can finally again see her sleeping on her back - something she's not been able to do in years. Every night she's able to sleep longer and longer. To note, there was no smell to my mattress as some have mentioned. Certainly can't say that others won't have that problem. Give it a try if you have physical problems that disturb your sleep. I think you will find it a blessing and be more than pleased with it. It's a heck of a lot of fun to set up! No joking. If you happen to cut into the second layer of plastic, as I did with both mattresses, then you'll find yourself having a great laugh and enjoying it even more! Best Regards, CW

    Was this review helpful? (1055) (125)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CW07
    Mississippi
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 500 contributor
    1 1/2 year review plus solution for comfort...
    8/12/2012

    Customer review by Bailey67

    3.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Bailey67
    by Bailey67

    We've had this mattress for 1 1/2 years to be exact. The first year we had this mattress, we were happy with it overall. It did what it was suppose to do. After year 1, it went downhill. We started sinking in the memory foam and hurting all night long. After we were in bed for about 4 hours, we woke up sore and hurting, a sinking hole would form where we were laying and a ridge all around the edge would form, making me have to change to a flatter pillow half-way in the night. We were both just miserable! We researched buying another bed but decided that we couldn't afford the extra money right now. And really this mattress should last longer than a year. That's when it occured to me to unzip the covering, take it off the mattress, cut thru the thin net lining and remove it. Gently pull off the top memory foam. It's attached with glue at the 4 corners. Replace that memory foam with a gel topper. I bought the gel topper at Sams Club for just over $100. We slept on it like that last night and we were in heaven. Now keep in mind, it will be a firm bed. I have fibro and lots of pain everywhere but sleeping on a firm bed really helps me. Sinking down into sink-holes does not help fibro at all!! Apparently, the memory foam lost it's memory with the original one and needed to be replaced. The base and center foam was still in great shape. The top memory foam is what was miserable. After we replaced it with the gel topper, the bed is perfect. No sinking holes, no ridges at all. When this gel topper goes bad, I'll toss it and buy another one. Much cheaper than replacing the whole bed every single year. I hope this helps someone out there who has experienced the same downgrade of the topper.

    Was this review helpful? (542) (65)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bailey67
    Moore, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    After three years (update)
    4/24/2013

    Customer review by Carolinacustomer

    4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Carolinacustomer
    by Carolinacustomer

    I couldn't find my original review (too many) to update it directly but it was glowing like 2000 of the other reviews. Mattress changed our lives. No aches or pains, slept through the night, not disturbed by movement, etc. After 3 years we have started to notice waking up with aches and pains. I thought I threw my back out but now we have attributed it to the mattress. We spun it once a few months ago (you cannot flip it since it's not solid memory foam) but that only worked for awhile. When I orignally bought this mattress it was with the idea that I wanted to try out memory foam and didn't want to pay $5000 to discover I hated it. At this price, I figured it was a low risk and even if it didn't last (which is really the only consistent negative review), it was still worth the experiment. Well, it lasted about 3 years and if it tells you anything I'm back to buy the same mattress again. Seriously, if I have to replace it every three years, it's still a better deal than the name brand mattress. I will keep coming back and replacing it.

    Was this review helpful? (100) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Carolinacustomer
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Just as advertised!!
    9/11/2014

    Customer review by Twin242

    5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Twin242
    by Twin242

    I did my research on this bed before purchasing, and I have to say I'm very impressed so far. It's only been a couple of days, but the set up of this mattress was so easy! Once it was out of the packaging it inflated into shape within 5 minutes! Evenly I might add, no lumps or bumps. The odor that some reviews have mentioned was barely noticeable, and not even close to being offensive. Just a faint new product smell, like a car or new leather shoes.....It didn't quite inflate to 12", but that was actually better for us. It's just a tad over 11" high. Last night was my son's first night to sleep on this bed, and he LOVED it! He woke up this morning and said, "Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, it's sooo comfortable!". I'll revisit in a few months to update on how well this mattress holds up for the long term, but so far I'm impressed!

    Was this review helpful? (184) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Twin242
    Spring, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 4237 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 4237 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 4563 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 642 questions
    1-3 of 642 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 4/19/2012
    14 answers
    • A. We use a low profile box springs and it works great for us on our bed frame. And I think that's the key, it depends upon the bed frame.
      by SeahawksFan1/16/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (19) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a platform bed and with no box spring and it's great.
      by DKinSRQ1/15/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (42) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. We have three of these, one is on a box spring and two are not. All are OK.
      by Pahi1/15/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (48) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No this is the type of mattress that would be best on a platform or wooden slats base like that from Ikea. Ours sits on the wooden slat base and is great! But you can definitely put it on a mattress box if you wanted to. Just don't put it on the box set frame.
      by Axia1/15/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (28) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Tiffany12031/9/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (29)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No box spring needed, but you will need a flat platform to put this mattress on. It will not hold itself up between two rails.
      by mltj12/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (21) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I just used the box spring from my old bed.
      by nana1207551/12/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (57) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO, I purchased one of Walmart metal bed frames with the cross slats. Works great.
      by Cramer34512/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (34) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by KEGMOM12/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (24)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You can use any firm surface.
      by Beauxhunk12/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (24) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Peg 12/29/2012
    13 answers
    • A. With any foam type mattress, or pillow, it is going to mold to your body somewhat, so of course it is going to seem " hotter ". The softer the foam, the more it is going to allow you to sink and mold to your form. You adjust after a bit however. You can choose sheets and blankets that will help you adjust. Perhaps running a small fan in your room will help, and keeping the room cooler. It has with us. We have switched to all memory foam in mattress's and pillows. Even in the living area. My husband runs hot as well, and I do think that the silkier finish the fabric, the easier it is for him. The comfort will offset the adjustments one needs to make using foam type bedding I assure you. The key is to find the right firmness, and you should sleep very comfortably and soundly, and wake much more refreshed. ;)
      by Harmoniez1/15/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. When we purchased this mattress, I put a Serta waterproof mattress cover on it. We both burnt up that night & was sweaty. I took it off the following night & didn't get hot at all & nor did we sweat. So, don't purchase a waterproof cover! It obviously needs to breathe.
      by CrystalH1/7/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use silk sheets and you won't sweat
      by Skeedaddy11/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not at all. And my husband runs hot no matter what he's sleeping on, but he finds this mattress super comfortable and he says he does not sweat like he's done on other mattresses. He says he's much more comfortable, but definitely not hot.
      by SeahawksFan11/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, memory foam beds do run hotter. I would wake up and my back would be wet from sweating. It's a shame as they are SO comfortable it is unbelievable. On ebay you can find some that are layered with air channels that they say make them cooler. Boy, though, they are so comfortable!
      by rle18757/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (29) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am not a hot sleeper, rarely do I wake up sweating. Since I have had this mattress it has become impossible for me to sleep without waking up in a pool of sweat. I gave up and now I am trying to return it. I tried all of the tricks and nothing has worked. Many people have given it rave reviews so maybe it's just something about different people but for me it has been awful. If you are worried about it though than it must be something to worry about and in that case, I wouldn't take the risk.
      by cdw331110/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (29) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I was worried about that too and I can tell you now that I have purchased it that - it is NOT hot! That was my biggest fear about purchasing and we haven't had any problems (and my partner is a furnace!).
      by evilinnocence1/13/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (27) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is.
      by RNgirl7/14/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have not noticed any difference in warmth between this mattress and a traditional mattress.
      by JLP2780312/25/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (4)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I am a very hot nature person myself. I have not found it to be hot for sleeping on it. But everyone is different. Also I keep our house at 66 degrees year round.
      by REDHEAD19722/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (17) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Does it need a box spring or foundation of any kind? Or will a platform bed be enough? It just has a wood base for the mattress to sit on.
    by an anonymous customer 2/17/2012
    10 answers
    • A. The platform should be fine as long as the entire mattress is supported it's the same concept as my RV
      by USMCR10/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Memory foam mattresses as a group work very well without a box spring, just bare atop a platform bed. I use mine with a box spring so that it won't be too low but like I said, it would be fine without it. Unlike a regular mattress, the memory foam mattress does not depend on a secondary set of springs.
      by devon1623/14/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Excellent with platform bed...this mattress is the perfect fit. especially the 12 inch!!!
      by GodsGift77711/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think that would be sufficient. It's fairly thick as it is.
      by Goodnamesrtaken11/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can use this with or without a box spring easily. You will love it either way.
      by An anonymous customer12/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. A platform is fine for the spa memory foam mattress that's what I use just a wood base
      by Kch216198812/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a box spring because it was free. If I didn't have it I would have bouth the frame for this mattress also. The box spring is more than the frame walmart.com sales that is why i would have bought the frame.
      by BAMAman1411/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It will be great just on a wood base. I use it on my box spring and that works for me.
      by WalkingTurtle11/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Should be no issue, the firmer the base the better.
      by RockTbird11/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It would work great, it just needs good support.
      by SleepinSound2Night11/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 642 questions See all
    1-3 of 642 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Years Years See details

    Warranty Information: 10 Year Limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.