Southern Enterprises White Corner Computer Desk

Southern Enterprises White Corner Computer Desk

$147.75$147.75
List $199.99
Out of stock
Shipping not available
Pickup not available
Cover stains, rips & more with a $0 deductible
Sold & shipped byOJCommerce

Product highlights

  • White
  • Transitional
Highlights
  • White
  • Transitional
Read more....

About This Item

  • White
  • Transitional
Brand
Southern Enterprises
Finish
Painted white
Features
Keyboard Tray
Material
Wood
Shape
L-Shaped
Gender
Unisex
Color
White
Manufacturer Part Number
HO6642
Recommended Location
Indoor
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)
32.25 x 48.00 x 30.00 Inches
Customer Reviews
3.8 out of 5 Stars
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-10 of 22 reviews

Super Cute! Challenging though

I love this desk! I've been wanting a desk for a while and I will say I fussed about the price even though it's reduced $167 is expensive for a college student! It took me about 2.5 hours to put together by myself. I had some screw troubles but it was all my fault. The instructions can be a little clearer when mentioning which screws to use and when. If you don't have upper body strength get someone who does. This involves a lot of lifting and flipping (not sure why). I left out 4 screws because I was annoyed and couldn't bother to fight them in the hole anymore. Overall I love the desk. It's very sturdy and worth my $167 for sure!
Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we are very pleased that you are enjoying your Corner computer desk!

Corner desk in home office

This desk is exactly what I was looking for. While the directions were adequate, assembly took more than an hour. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

Took 4 weeks to put together!

Cute looking, but ended up being a real challenge to put together. Pre-drilled holes were faulty, a crucial piece split up the middle, and at least one replacement part sent to me was mis-labelled. Each time I sat down with a replacement piece, I would find the next faulty bit and have to send for another piece. Southern Enterprises (the mfr) was cool about sending the new parts, and the people I spoke to there were really really nice. But it ended up taking a month to put my daughter's desk together, due to the number of bits that were off. When done, it's still a little wobbly (maybe because I had so many replacement parts?). And the finish on various pieces is obviously different. Working with the parts: you can see that there is a mix here of laminate, solid wood and plywood. I would not purchase this again. Instead save your money and get something nicer. If you do purchase it, check the cam bolt holes on the every piece right away to save yourself some delays, and keep the Mfr tele and email handy! Maybe I just got a lemon?

Great Buy!

I had a small space to fill in my seven year old daughter's room and this was the perfect desk. The quality of the desk is perfect. I bought a chair from Ikea to match and added small bins and a printer on the bottom. This is a great desk and see her growing with it years to come. My husband put the desk together and it took less than an hour to do. This desk does NOT come in a million pieces which is a plus. The quality of the desk is strong and sturdy.

Adequate, but a alittle overpriced.

Desk was shipped quickly and arrived in good shape. This desk of course is particle board and not solid, so you have to be careful when attaching with screws. All holes are pre-drilled and in almost every case accurately placed. The screw-in cam system works pretty well. The only problem I encountered was a couple of the screw holes were drilled too deeply and when the screw was inserted it passed completely through the piece. This caused a small hole in the bottom shelf (I repaired it). The desk is reasonably strong and looks good. The slide out keyboard tray works well. I would have given 4 stars if the price had been a little better. To me, it doesn't quite live up to the quality of a $200 desk. I am satisfied with my purchase though, and feel that you will be too, if you decide to buy one.
Hi! We appreciate your positive feedback about our product. We take pride in the production of our products and we are so glad that you enjoy this product. We hope you have a great day. Thanks again.

Horrible

I wanted to love this, it looked great and was bigger than a lot of corner desks. Unfortunately pieces were missing, the screw holes were either lined up poorly or stripped out, and when we tried to piece it together, it completely fell apart. We've put together tons of cheap furniture like this over the years and never had this problem. We will be returning it, too bad.
We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your experience. We have submitted your comments to our quality and control team in order to rectify this issue and ensure continuous improvement. If you haven't returned this computer desk and require help we have our customer service department is here to provide aid. They can be reached at Email:customerservice@seidal.com or by Phone: 800.633.5096. We hope that the information provide helps.

Good quality corner desk

Happy with the end product. All parts were neatly packaged, only item that differed were the caps to cover the screws that were replaced with "stickers" instead of plastic caps. It was easy to assemble and the end product looked like a good quality corner desk. Also it was delivered quickly, sooner than we expected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Broke upon assembling

The product broke upon assembling. It was flimsy in its quality and we had to discard to without ever using it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

They don't have 0 stars...

the cams and bolt cams work on the drawer but not on the legs...I have to redrill holes and screw the desk together. I have a sturdy table, but it looks bad where I had to redrill. The boltcams do not hold on the legs and that makes this a really bad purchase. Return shipping too much

Doesn't accommodate tower.

Although no tower is shown in the photo, the description clearly states a tower can be placed in the shelf. My tower is 15 inches tall. There is only 12 inches available. If I get a laptop some day, I'll like the desk better. Right now the tower is on a filing cabinet.
Questions & Answers3 questions
Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.
Electrode, Comp-169661774, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-22.0.9, SHA-55d0d624211aacb48db6e987d15f42ac1ce810eb, CID-