UWA-BR100 Wireless LAN Adapter

UWA-BR100 Wireless LAN Adapter

About this item

Key Features and Benefits:
  • Access Wireless NetworkAccess your home wireless network when connecting this Wi-Fi adapter to a Sony Wi-Fi Ready HDTV or Blu-ray Disc theater system.
  • Wi-Fi Protected Set-upEnjoy simple set-up when you pair this device with a Wi-Fi Protected Set-up
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Zalmar

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Shipping not available
Pickup not available from this seller
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Sony UWA-BR100 IEEE 802.11n - Wi-Fi Adapter - USB - 54 Mbit/s - 2.40 GHz ISM - 5 GHz UNII

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Sony UWA-BR100 IEEE 802.11n - Wi-Fi Adapter - USB - 54 Mbit/s - 2.40 GHz ISM - 5 GHz UNII

Key Features and Benefits:

  • Access Wireless Network
    Access your home wireless network when connecting this Wi-Fi adapter to a Sony Wi-Fi Ready HDTV or Blu-ray Disc theater system.
  • Wi-Fi Protected Set-up
    Enjoy simple set-up when you pair this device with a Wi-Fi Protected Set-up (WPS) wireless access point.

Specifications

Compatible Devices: Desktop Computers
Manufacturer Part Number: UWABR100
Model: UWA-BR100
Accessories Included:
  • UWA-BR100 Wireless LAN Adapter
  • 1 x Unique 1.5m Extension Cable
Brand: Sony
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.06 x 3.78 x 0.55 Inches
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 17 questions
1-3 of 17 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by mikerogs 5/16/2010
7 answers
  • A. Sony TV will only work with a Sony LAN. But when you plug this in the rest of your wireless item most of the time. Problem it will block other items in the house that are wireless. I would use a cable. Cost is $5.00 and Sony LAN is $80.00
    by Ranger912/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If I know Sony, it's propriatery and you MUST use their devices in tandem. If you have built-in Wifi, you good, but if not, you might need this wireless receiver. Good luck!
    by Blister7211/11/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Sony requires you to purchase their UWA-BR100 at $79.00 to connect your Bravia TV. I have a Bravia TV and it is worth the money to have internet access.
    by smoothtones10/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I almost brought a generic type. One of the store clerks told me it wouldn't work. I bought this one and it does the trick. There isn't a whole lot of $$$ difference anywho.
    by 1SGRET9/20/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, it has to be this unit.
    by John2028/17/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The Long answer..., You can taer your hair out by trying other adapters, or just save your scalp by shelling out the bucks for the Sony Exclusive One. Just so ya know, Toshiba does the same thing. Which is why I will never buy a Ipod. BUT Sony makes a great HDTV, whaddya gonna do???
    by DragonWolfe1/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mike, I already took the plunge, buying another brand adapter. My Bravia didn't like it (recognize), said it wasn't compatible. So I ended up purchasing the UWA-BR100. Haven't gotten it yet so I can't say it works well yet or not. Hope this helps.
    by Wesleyn655/4/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 17 questions See all
1-3 of 17 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-5 of 38 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

No Substitutions
6/8/2010

Customer review by BitMaster47

3.0 stars 6/8/2010 by BitMaster47
by BitMaster47

My new Sony Blu-Ray Player needed a network adapter for wireless internet access. I bought a NetGear wireless adapter -- no dice. The documentation for the Blu-Ray Player said ONLY this particular wireless adapter would work -- success. No substitutions.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BitMaster47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expensive Adapter Needed
12/5/2010

Customer review by LoveShoppingAndStuff

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by LoveShoppingAndStuff
by LoveShoppingAndStuff

Very frustrated with the Sony box advertisement for this product. I use to think Sony was always better quality so I payed extra for this brand. I then found that the "Wireless Ready" feature is not really ready. Requires expensive Sony-only $70 wireless adapter and also an appropriate router to activate Netflex and other applications, even though the box places Netflix advertisement on the box making you think you are set to go.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveShoppingAndStuff
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Sony UWA-BR100
8/2/2010

Customer review by JennyBB74

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by JennyBB74
by JennyBB74

I didn't realize that when I bought the Sony BluRay w/ Netflix that I needed this device to connect it to the internet. An additional $90 I wasn't expecting. The device itself works fine, but feel it is overpriced for what it actually does.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyBB74
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Sony wireless LAN adapter
6/8/2010

Customer review by jehdestin

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by jehdestin
by jehdestin

We love our new Sony wireless LAN adapter. It eliminates wires, which my wife detests, and streams anything that we want, including Netflix and our own home video recordings via our HP home server (with DLNA). Plus Wal-Mart shipped this directly to my main store before other retailers, including one major online retailer where we purchase all kinds of items, even had this adapter available for purchase. We would definitely recommend the Sony wireless adapter and purchasing via Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jehdestin
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you have to...
6/21/2011

Customer review by WoodstockMMA

2.0 stars 6/21/2011 by WoodstockMMA
by WoodstockMMA

You know if you need this - Sony DVD players require their own proprietary add-ons. It's way more expensive than one from another company - and certainly no better. I've heard that there are ways around this - but it was a gift for my mother and I didn't want to set her up with something that needed fooling with! It works just fine, but setup is on you. There aren't really any instructions included, but a little online searching and you can figure it out. Way too much money for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodstockMMA
Woodstock, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 38 total reviews See all
1-5 of 38 reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year Limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.