Customers also viewed these products

Snapware Airtight Cake Keeper

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Snap-lock lid creates a tight seal
  • Includes a serving knife that stores securely in the lid
  • BPA free
  • About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Snap-lock lid creates a tight seal
  • Includes a serving knife that stores securely in the lid
  • BPA free
  • Snapware Cake Keeper

  • Easy to open and close
  • Snap-lock lid creates a tight seal
  • Includes a serving knife that stores securely in the lid
  • Sturdy handle makes it easy to transport cakes or pies to picnics or dinners
  • Dimensions: 8.5" x 13" x 14"
  • Microwave, freezer and dishwasher safe
  • BPA free
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Specifications

    Color: White
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1098439
    Model: 1098439
    Brand: Snapware
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    9
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 13 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    airtight cake keeper-good buy and has 4 snaps!!
    6/1/2012

    Customer review by latinamber

    4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by latinamber
    by latinamber

    I picked this particular model because it is the only one moderately priced that I found which actually snaps on 4 sides, so that the bottom does not flop open at the sides when carrying a cake. My only concern would be the strength and long term durability of the snaps, since my first one came with one of the snaps broken off and missing and I had to return it to Wal-Mart at the local store. Unfortunately they do not carry this model in the stores, only online, so I had to re-order and wait an additional week. Overall a good design, and the 4 snaps really do keep it airtight. I would hesitate to carry one of my heavy 10" x 3" cheesecakes or a deep dish pie and glass pie plate by the top handle only; I expect to carry it holding it up by the bottom, and by the handle only when empty or with a light cake. I looked a long time and am glad I found this one!!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    latinamber
    Atlanta, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    10/30/2012

    Customer review by slam64

    5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by slam64
    by slam64
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    good cake keeper that keeps the cake fresh, I haven't really used the cake knife that snaps into the lid yet, but it's nice to know it's there. There is no rim around the bottom of the cake plate so if you have a drizzle icing to put on your cake keep that in mind. It's top snaps on to the bottom but be warned it's not child proof, as I can attest to as my daughter managed to get the top off and enjoy some cake all by herself! Other than that well worth the price paid

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    slam64
    Wolfe City,TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Good quality, cool knife that comes with it
    7/29/2012

    Customer review by cmartcookie

    5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by cmartcookie
    by cmartcookie

    This wasn't exactly as large as I expected, but it was certainly adequate for most cakes and pies. I made a 2-layer cake that was torted, so it was rather high; it fit fine in the cake carrier, including with the cake plate I put it on. Very nice quality. Takes a little getting used to lining up the clips around the edge to fasten the lid on, but I think that helps ensure the lid stays on when you carry it. I still carried it from the bottom - was afraid to trust the lid staying on while trying to lift a fairly hefty cake. I like the little cutting knife that comes with the carrier and fastens into the lid. Just hope no one walks away with it next time I take it to a potluck!

    cmartcookie
    82070
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Gender:Female
    7/23/2012

    Customer review by enchalada

    5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by enchalada
    by enchalada

    The exact same product was selling for 4 or 5 dollars more at another retailer. The convenience of on line ordering, picking up at a Fed Ex store and not having to pay shipping was a big plus too.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    enchalada
    Alexandria, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    6/17/2012

    Customer review by Zawj

    5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Zawj
    by Zawj

    It keeps the cake airtight and fresh just like it said and I will recommend this product to everyone who's looking for a good cake plate.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Zawj
    Wilmington, DE
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 13 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 13 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 5 questions
    1-3 of 5 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 5 questions See all
    1-3 of 5 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: World Kitchen, LLC. warrants that this product shall be free from defects in original materials and/or workmanship. If a product proves defective in original materials and/or workmanship, World Kitchen, LLC. will replace the defective item at no cost with the same or comparable product. Please send item by parcel post, postage prepaid, along with proof of purchase to the address below. Please allow 6 to 8 weeks for replacement delivery. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other rights, which vary from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. Should a warranty problem develop, contact World Kitchen, LLC., Inc. at: World Kitchen, LLC.: Attn: Consumer Customer Service. 1200 South Antrim Way. Greencastle, PA 17225. 1 - 800 - 999 - 3436 (North America). Limitations: The foregoing warranties apply only to products damaged during normal household use in accordance with Care and Use Instructions. These warranties do not cover damage resulting from misuse, negligence, accidental breakage or attempted repair. DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTIES: EXCEPT FOR LIMITED WARRANTY EXPRESSLY SET FORTH ABOVE, NO OTHER WARRANTIES ARE MADE WITH RESPECT TO GLASSLOCK PRODUCTS. WORLD KITCHEN, LLC. EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES NOT STATED HEREIN, INCLUDING, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IMPLIED WARRANTY OF NON-INFRINGEMENT, MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. SOME STATES OR OTHER JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY:WORLD KITCHEN, LLC.'S TOTAL LIABILITY UNDER THIS OR ANY OTHER WARRANTY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, IS LIMITED TO REPLACEMENT. TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, WORLD KITCHEN, LLC. SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO THE PURCHASER OR END USER CUSTOMER OF A GLASSLOCK PRODUCT FOR ANY INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES ARISING FROM THE PURCHASE, USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE GLASSLOCK PRODUCT, EVEN IF WORLD KITCHEN, LLC. HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. SOME STATES OR OTHER JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS OR EXCLUSIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.