Shear Style Natural Single Sheepskin Area Rug, Natural

Shear Style Natural Single Sheepskin Area Rug, Natural

About this item

  • 100 percent genuine sheepskin area rug
  • Naturally insulating
  • Measures 41" x 25"
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    FREE shipping available

     on $50+ orders
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $19.06
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $11.11

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    This Shear Style Natural Single Sheepskin Area Rug provides your living space with style and comfort. Your feet will be warm when you step on this stylish piece. This home area rug will add color to hardwood or tile floors. It is crafted of 100 percent genuine sheep skin from Australia and New Zealand. In addition to being thick and plush, the texture of this beautiful, luxurious rug is like stepping on a cloud when it is underfoot. Place it next to your bed or in front of your favorite reading chair. It is also convenient in the bathroom. The texture of the sheep skin will pamper and cushion your feet. After a long day, relax your toes on this rug. It will make a good addition in bedrooms, nurseries and children's bedrooms. The cream color gives the natural area rug and the entire room a feel of relaxation. You can bring all the luxury to your home to enjoy daily with this accent piece.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    This Shear Style Natural Single Sheepskin Area Rug provides your living space with style and comfort. Your feet will be warm when you step on this stylish piece. This home area rug will add color to hardwood or tile floors. It is crafted of 100 percent genuine sheep skin from Australia and New Zealand. In addition to being thick and plush, the texture of this beautiful, luxurious rug is like stepping on a cloud when it is underfoot. Place it next to your bed or in front of your favorite reading chair. It is also convenient in the bathroom. The texture of the sheep skin will pamper and cushion your feet. After a long day, relax your toes on this rug. It will make a good addition in bedrooms, nurseries and children's bedrooms. The cream color gives the natural area rug and the entire room a feel of relaxation. You can bring all the luxury to your home to enjoy daily with this accent piece.

    This Shear Style Natural Single Sheepskin Area Rug is an ideal present for someone who enjoys comfort and sophistication in their home.
    Shear Style Natural Single Sheepskin Area Rug:

    • Made of 100% genuine sheep skin
    • Area rug is naturally insulating
    • This natural area rug is dry clean only
    • Soft, natural texture of the sheep skin pampers and cushions your feet
    • Perfect for placement next to reading chairs and bedrooms; also works well in nurseries and children's bedrooms
    • Sheep skin rug measures 41" x 25"
    • Sheep skin area rug is product of Australia and New Zealand

    Directions: 

    Fabric Care Instructions: Dry Clean

    Specifications

    Occasion: Everyday
    Pattern: Solid Print
    Features: dry clean ,  Sheep skin rug ,  pamper and cushion
    Color Category: White
    Theme: Contemporary
    Rug Style: Shear ,  Contemporary
    Finish: White
    Brand: Generic
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 41.00 x 25.00 x 2.50 Inches
    Recommended Room: Family Room ,  Living Room ,  Hallway
    Fill Material: Sheepskin
    Shape: Rectangle
    Recommended Use: Home
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Rug Size: 2' x 3'
    Condition: New
    Size: 41" x 25"
    Material: Wool
    Color: White
    Home Decor Style: Shag & Flokati
    Country of Origin - Components: Imported
    Country of Origin - Assembly: Imported
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    69
    4 stars
    13
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    4
    1-5 of 83 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Unbelievable Quality Sheepskin Throw/Rug
    4/14/2014

    Customer review by Eavan

    5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Eavan
    by Eavan
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My office chair is an Eames DCM plywood with 4 chrome legs, it has a comfortably curved seat and back, but it's not meant for all-day sitting. I purchased this small rug to use as a chair cushion and it is perfect! Super soft, lush sheepskin is the perfect size, it covers the seat and back perfectly, and the sueded leather reverse side is totally anti-slip. The quality of this rug/throw is an incredible value compared to similarly sized rugs on other sites I looked at, some at twice the price. I never would've guessed I'd find this luxury item at Walmart!

    Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Eavan
    Cincinnati, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    12/27/2011

    Customer review by cortyuan

    4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by cortyuan
    by cortyuan

    We purchased this Lamb Skin for our 9 month old to cuddle up on. It is vey soft, but would recommend laying a soft blanket on top as it may irritate the skin with prolonged direct contact. Plus little ones might inhale the fur if laying right on rug and trying to sleep. It's a great padding to accompany babies "Blanky". Can't beat the price!

    Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cortyuan
    Los Angeles
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Genuine sheepskin
    10/28/2016

    Customer review by Anmichael

    5.0 stars 10/28/2016 by Anmichael
    by Anmichael
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Purchased two of these sheepskin throws, they exceed my expectation. They arrived within a week which was a pleasant surprise. I placed them on my new leather reclining couch and instantly added visual warmth as well as increased comfort. I love my new couch but have to say having one of these throws either behind my back or placed on the couch seat is amazing. These throws are soft, plush and cozy warm. I originally ordered them to lay on the foot section of two chaise lounges however have since kept them on the leather couch. The size is perfect for one reclining seat section of the couch or to have it on the back section to sit against. Leather can be cold in upstate NY, these throws have changed that. Prior to purchasing these throws I read all reviews offered. I must say that I will order more as gifts and am highly satisfied. These furs are real and make you want to touch them . I will look for a larger one for the back of another couch.....very pleased with the quality and reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Anmichael
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    No longer what it was.
    12/29/2011

    Customer review by levines

    3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by levines
    by levines

    I purchased one of these rugs in November, and loved it as much as several other reviewers did. I considered this a great product. It is also very reasonably priced. Then I ordered a second one from Walmart in December. This second one arrived in a totally different look and feel. The rug is much lighter than the first one, and also feels way too artificial. It is also a little smaller when we put the two pieces of rugs together. I double-checked my order history and am certain that they are supposed to be identical. As the second piece hardly met my expectations, I returned it. I am led to believe that Walmart has either changed their supply source, or the supplier has done some tricks to reduce cost of manufacturing. In any case, what is being sold here is no longer what it was. Shoppers should think twice before placing an order.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    levines
    Madison, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Usage:Every day
    Love this rug! Soft and fluffy
    11/3/2011

    Customer review by Happycamper650

    5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Happycamper650
    by Happycamper650

    I'm so excited that I found this on walmart.com! These rugs run hundreds of dollars at other stores and for a real sheepskin rug this is a steal. It's so soft and fluffy and feels wonderful under my feet :) I have this right by my fireplace and everyone loves it. Looks very luxurious. I will be buying the larger sizes for my bedroom and the guest room.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Happycamper650
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 83 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 83 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/1/2011
    12 answers
    • A. No. It's more off white. It has that yellowish tinge of real sheep fur where the fibers meet the pad.
      by Grandpuba11/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is white
      by smarl21/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The color is more of a cream color with hints of light yellow. Very pretty the light yellow is what makes it so natural. I don't want the yellow to scare you off, truly nice rug.
      by 1snowbunny11/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not stark white- more off white
      by Libby511/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's not white...it is more of a cream color.
      by EKH77711/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'd say itis a very white - off white
      by luvmygawalmart3/15/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I ordered 2. One was more light beige than the other but one was white to cream colored.
      by patty1cake11/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Its off white
      by RacheyZ3/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is white
      by An anonymous customer11/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Is a creamy color, very light, but not white
      by DIYFAN11/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Yogi23 12/18/2011
    11 answers
    • A. I had no problem with shedding and I just take it outside to shake it
      by ponycat111/17/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It doesn't shed, and you can take it outside and shake it to clean it. Eventually, you will want to take it to the drycleaners. But, we're talking about lasting for years, so it's worth a bit of care. If you have pets that shed, it'll take those donations, so just shake, shake, shake!
      by lwellsrmc10/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've had mine about a month, with no shedding. I have dark wood floors and have not seen one loose fiber! As far as cleaning, you can't vacuum this rug. I simply shake it out gently. You could use one of those sticky rollers (like for pet hair). I only have mine near my bed so it is mostly for looks. This is not a rug you want to walk on with dirty shoes and such.
      by 2picky4myowngood6/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I keep it in a pretty high traffic area & have yet to experience shedding. I shake it out when it needs to be cleaned. For stains I use unscented baby wipes.
      by Grandpuba1/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The shed is very slight. They say to just shake it out to remove hair and lint. I do it and it works.
      by smarl21/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes wool will shed some but usually not on the floor . For lint just shake them outside to release the lint. You can use a gentle brush if needed.
      by 1snowbunny12/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. have only had 1 week, but it is not shedding. Even when you pull at it, the hair does not come out. Shaking it out removes loose debris. Not sure on the cleaning of more attached debris- dog brush maybe?
      by Libby512/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I haven't noticed any shedding yet but I've only had it a few weeks. The General Care instructions state that regular brushing or shaking will assist in restoring and retaining the fluffy nature of the sheepskin.
      by EKH77712/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not shd
      by luvmygawalmart12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It sheds very little. I shake mine outside like a throw rug but you could hand vacuum it.
      by patty1cake12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by mtnmarge 11/16/2011
    11 answers
    • A. dry clean
      by ponycat111/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. dry cleaning only
      by kadygunner11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It need dry cleaning.
      by JackieLovesRootbeer11/14/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is dry clean only because it is 100% sheepskin
      by smarl21/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. My rugs had a tag on them that said washable. I have a hand wash cycle on my washer, that is what I use. I hang to dry naturally, ususally takes about 2 days to dry. Shake and use.
      by 1snowbunny1/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the tag says it should be dry cleaned
      by Libby512/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The cleaning instructions state that it should be Dry Cleaned Only!
      by EKH77712/25/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Dry Clean only
      by luvmygawalmart12/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It would need to be cleaned by professional dry cleaners using the "Leather" method. Unless the Dryel people clear their product for use on real leather and fleece.( The reason I dumped the one I had had for 30 years, before Dryel was available and purchased a new one.)
      by An anonymous customer9/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's dry clean only because it's authentic sheep skin.
      by walmartstuffrocks12/5/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  days Days See details

    Warranty Information: 90 days
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.