Sesame Street Elmo Toddler Bed

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
With the Sesame Street bed frame, toddlers can now sleep and dream with their favorite friends from TV. This adorable bed is perfect for toddlers making the move from a crib to a big kid bed.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

With the Sesame Street bed frame, toddlers can now sleep and dream with their favorite friends from TV. This adorable bed is perfect for toddlers making the move from a crib to a big kid bed.

  • Sesame Street bed frame made of high-quality durable plastic and sturdy metal frame built low for easy child access
  • Guard rails on each side to provide a safe sleeping experience
  • Dimensions: 53'' L x 30'' W x 19'' H
  • Some assembly required
  • Recommended for ages 15 months and up
  • Features Elmo design on headboard and footboard
  • Mattress sold separately. See our assortment of crib mattresses.
  • Specifications

    Bed Size: Toddler
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Character: Sesame Street
    Size: Toddler
    Material: Plastic ,  Metal
    Color: Multicolor ,  Multi
    Model: WK910055
    Brand: Sesame Street
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 55.30 x 28.70 x 25.50 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    24
    4 stars
    10
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 29 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Have an Elmo lover, Click Here!! :)
    1/26/2010

    Customer review by Fruiz

    5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by Fruiz
    by Fruiz

    My 2-yr old was so excited as I put together his Elmo bed, it was so cute. I set up the bed myself easily & in a decent amount of time. My son loves his bed & actually sleeps in it. He is to the point where he will walk into the room & lay down when he is tired or just wants to see Elmo, lol :D I would definitely recommend this bed to others. Very durable & sturdy.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fruiz
    Imperial Valley, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Will hear THANK and love Mommy and Dad.
    8/20/2010

    Customer review by LoveKid

    5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by LoveKid
    by LoveKid

    I tried to buy some bed for my son amost 3 years old, he didn't like like them. But, when I saw this product just on WalMart online have it. My Son say "Yeahhhhhhhhhhh I love it my ELMO bed THANK and LOVE to Mommy and Daddy" Made us really HAPPY with him. We didn't mint how much to spend, just want my SON like and love ! Thanks to WalMart ! *** Sorry, we didn't wrote Englist very well, but hope you unsdertand. Smile ! NGUYEN's Family - Kennewick, WA

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    LoveKid
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Perfect!
    11/28/2009

    Customer review by TroyandJanie

    4.0 stars 11/28/2009 by TroyandJanie
    by TroyandJanie

    This bed is a bit troublesome to assemble (as most cheaper products are), but once you get it put together it is ideal! Our 2 year old loves his Elmo bed and he is now sleeping in his room!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    TroyandJanie
    Lubbock, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    It's OK
    1/17/2010

    Customer review by ElmoMom07

    4.0 stars 1/17/2010 by ElmoMom07
    by ElmoMom07

    We got this bed for our 2 year old. He loves the bed - he's a huge Elmo fan. The bed is ok. Not great, but it serves it's purpose. Assembly was a royal pain. Not all of the holes lined up correctly, and this made it difficult to get the bed together, but in the end, it worked. The decorations on the headboard and footboard are stickers, which I did not realize when I purchased the product. The stickers and the spaces they go into are not exactly the same size, and this made the assembly more difficult as well. And, a few days after the bed was assembled, the sticker started coming off the footboard. (The headboard is fine, and I don't understand why one would come off and not the other.) Still, overall, the bed is serving the purpose that it needs to. We don't need to get years and years of use out of the bed, and I imagine it will last as long as we need it too. I do wish the quality and assembly were easier.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ElmoMom07
    Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Product for Price
    3/8/2011

    Customer review by administrative8

    4.0 stars 3/8/2011 by administrative8
    by administrative8

    I purchased this bed for my 2 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The only reason i did not give it 5 stars is becasue some of the holes on the legs did not line up properly and my husband had to drill new holes to line it up and put it together. Also, when it arrived the elmo stickers for the headboard/footboard were not in the box (total bummer being without the stickers it doens't look like an Elmo bed). So, we had to order another one and wiat the few days and luckily that one came with stickers. Walmart had no problem taking back the first bed with no stickers. The frame is heavy duty metal (my husband who weighs 180lbs even can lay in the bed with my son and read books) so it is very sturdy. The headboard and footboard and rails are heavy duty plastic, which is great because i am not worried about my son hitting his head and hurting it. He loves and it is very bright colors that add a great feature to his room (brightens it up from all of the dark blue everywhere).

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    administrative8
    Brentwood, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 29 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 29 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 8 questions
    1-3 of 8 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/29/2009
    10 answers
    • A. Yes - it works perfectly. No need to buy a new one.
      by MilitaryMommy872/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that is what I used
      by ToddlerMom51412/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you can purchase the toddler mattress at around $35.00. it is a little hard but he seem to enjoy it.
      by icelady0112/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by JaminandAustinsmom11/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does.
      by pleaseshiptoCanada11/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yep, it fits perfectly w/our crib mattress!
      by ProudMommato2boys10/18/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by EdisonDesi8/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does!
      by MNCrunchyMama6/7/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, took the mattress right out the crib and put it in this bed frame. Fit perfect.
      by LoveAllTheSavings6/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, this bed uses a regular crib mattress. Mattress sold separately.
      by BrittanyatIdeaNuova6/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/18/2010
    8 answers
    • A. Yes, a crib mattress fits perfecctly. It was nice not to have to buy a new one. =)
      by MilitaryMommy872/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, a standard crib mattress fits on this bed perfectly. No other size would fit.
      by renadkins2/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, that is what I used.
      by ToddlerMom51412/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by icelady0112/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, we trasfered our crib mattress and it fits perfectly, no gaps or anything
      by JaminandAustinsmom11/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely, that is what we used and fits like a glove!
      by pleaseshiptoCanada11/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yep! We moved the crib mattress over to this toddler bed and it fit perfectly!!
      by ProudMommato2boys10/18/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, a regular crib mattress will fit
      by TianaFan9/19/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Are the elmo details on the bed already or do I have to put them on?
    by msnyla27 6/1/2010
    8 answers
    • A. No, you have to put them on yourself but it's pretty easy
      by ToddlerMom51412/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to apply them after the bed is together, but it wasn't hard and they were pretty thick decals, no thin and papery like some you would get.
      by JaminandAustinsmom11/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There are 2 large stickers that you peel and place permanently.
      by pleaseshiptoCanada11/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You have to apply the stickers on yourself, but it took all of 5 minutes to do!
      by ProudMommato2boys11/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The decals are stickers but very easy to put on and don't come off easily once placed.
      by bestboyzinAZmom8/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, you have to put them on and be very careful as some have mentioned it not fitting correctly. We didn't have any problems affixing ours, but you have to be careful it's on smooth with no air trapped.
      by EdisonDesi8/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No you have to stick them on the bed
      by MySonIs27/31/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Nope, they are basically giant stickers that you peel the backing off of and put on yourself!
      by MNCrunchyMama7/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 8 questions See all
    1-3 of 8 questions
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.