Similar items in stock

Serta CoolGel Pillow, White, Set of 2

Serta CoolGel Pillow, White, Set of 2

About this item

  • 300 thread count
  • Machine washable
  • Available in a variety of sizes
  • Loading options...

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also viewed these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The CoolGel Pillow from Serta is a great way to get a good night's sleep. This 300-thread-count pillow is made of a poly-cotton blend, and is machine washable.


    Serta CoolGel Pillow, White:

    • 300 thread count
    • Made of 55 percent cotton, 45 percent polyester
    • Machine washable
    • Available in a variety of sizes
    • Set of 2

    Specifications

    Fill Material: Cotton
    Pattern: Solid Print
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 26.00 x 20.00 x 6.00 Inches
    Condition: New
    Material: Cotton
    Manufacturer Part Number: 1616050
    Color: White
    Model: 1616050
    Finish: White
    Brand: Serta
    Country of Origin - Components: Imported
    Country of Origin - Assembly: USA or Imported
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 546 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    546 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    546 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    71%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    253
    4 stars
    96
    3 stars
    68
    2 stars
    60
    1 stars
    69
    1-5 of 518 total reviews
    71%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Best I've Owned
    1/13/2015

    Customer review by DKBen

    5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by DKBen
    by DKBen

    I've slept on pillows ranging from cheap generics to therapeutic pillows that cost upwards of $75. My wife has chronic pain issues and has slept on some of these more expensive pillows. The slumbergel is the best I've ever slept on and comes at an amazing value. It could be a little firmer for me, but it is perfectly firm at least for 8-10 months of heavy use. I dont know what sort of durability most expect, but this seemed like a long time to me, especially for the price. Mine is going on a year old and I'll finally be replacing it today with the exact model. As to the coolness, this claim rings truer to the cool test than any others I've tried that have made that claim. I'm not constantly flipping it trying to stay cool. For a warm natured guy, this is important. I wouldn't normally review a pillow, but because I'm about to purchase my second one, the great value it has, and the sound rest it brings, I thought it was merited.

    Was this review helpful? (112) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DKBen
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    So Nice
    7/14/2014

    Customer review by Kayleighsgranny

    5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Kayleighsgranny
    by Kayleighsgranny

    Best pillows I've ever had. Not sure what people expect in these reviews. It is not an air conditioned pillow...They made me afraid, but the good reviews gave me hope. I've had them for a couple of months. Still perfect. The best part... I like to bunch the blankets under my chin. Even in the summer, I run a cold air conditioner... I had so much trouble with waking up with my sheets wet. But I can't sleep any other way. After getting these pillows...no more sweat...at all. I don't know how they work, I don't care how they work. But they do. Warning: You may only get one. But don't fret. just message walmart on here and they will send you another one. I think the issue is that most things that come in a set, come packaged together. These don't. I think people who pack them for shipping. Just don't realize it. I've seen a lot of reviews on here with the same issue. So, be patient if it happens. These pillows are worth it.

    Was this review helpful? (233) (21)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kayleighsgranny
    Maine
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Gender:Female
    Great pillow, great value
    12/15/2013

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    I really like these pillows. I have always slept hot and my pillows were a constant battle to find a cool place. I think I have tried every brand pillow out there and have only found one even close to the comfort of these and that was the My Pillow. I think it is a good pillow and also doesn't get real hot but these Serta have them beat and the difference in price is astronomical. I can sleep on these Serta and never have to even turn them. I don't have to fluff them and shape them to be comfortable. It offers good support and though it doesn't feel really, really cool it's slightly cool and it doesn't heat up after you lay on it and I find it stays that way all night. It actually feels like it draws the heat away from your head. I'm very satisfied and think these are very good pillows and a great value too. I was very surprised to get such a great pillow for such a small price.

    Was this review helpful? (210) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Austin, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Not as hot as most
    11/22/2013

    Customer review by RubberDDuck

    4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by RubberDDuck
    by RubberDDuck

    Claiming this pillow has a cooling effect is a bit much as it still gets warm from your body heat but not hot like allot of other similar stuffed pillows. It does not retain heat as long as others & I suppose that's why Serta came up with the sales pitch "CoolGel". In my opinion it is not Cool like with a real Gel Pillow but real gel pillows are heavy & cumbersome plus a tad spendy. I would say it gets mildly warm but cools quickly when you re-position & all together is far cooler than other fiber fill pillows I have owned. The man of the house is big & tall & he says the king size pillow is almost like a full body pillow & he agrees with me that its fat, fluffy, very comfortable & kinda luke warm but not cool. I will be getting another for a full body pillow as for my 4'11" body the king size is huge & body pillows are very spendy so I see it as a win win, to bad its not as cool cool as claimed, oh well we still love it. You should get one & if you don't like it you can take it to any walmart within 90 days for refund or exchange, this is the main reason we put up with them.

    Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RubberDDuck
    O'Brien, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Not cool
    1/6/2017

    Customer review by Mlcc

    2.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Mlcc
    by Mlcc

    Pillow is only cool for a minute when you first put your head on it. I bought it because I thought it was a solution to my night problem. It did not work for me. I suffer from night sweats and this "cool" pillow did not ease my problem.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mlcc
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-5 of 518 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 518 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 546 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 31 questions
    1-3 of 31 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by liluni 3/13/2013
    11 answers
    • A. WITH A PILLOW CASE I DONT THINK SO. I DID NOT KNOW THAT GEL CAN LEAK OUT. IT DOES NOT FEEL THAT WAY TO ME. I TRIED TO POKE IT N THE OUT SIDE IS CONSTRUCTED FAIRLY WELL. BUT U KNOW HOW CATS R. LOL
      by MIZAC4/26/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no gel inside.
      by 534cars10/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no. It is not really gel. It feels like a fake down pillow. It is soft.
      by shuvonni6/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. not from what I can see my cats been on them they are not an all gel pillow I think it has gel bead from what I can feel
      by Locamnr2/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no!!!
      by sleepright2/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. There's no gel inside. Wish there were, but it's just polyester filling.
      by 10thtry2/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There isn't any gel of the type you're thinking of that could make a mess. It's a solid kind of foam mixed in with the fiber fill.
      by Jennafina7/13/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No gel in them at all just a memory foam and they don't cool at all.
      by KATTHEJINX4/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no gel in this pillow. The packaging said it was a 'gel-fiber' meant to wick away moisture on the outer covering of the pillow.
      by Riversana2/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no gel inside! I have no idea why there is gel even mentioned in the name!
      by Eita2/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by sleepygirl 4/28/2013
    11 answers
    • A. Yes.. I sleep on my tummy and this pillow is just rite.. Plus I'm a picky pillow person..
      by JDalesandro8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes buy the king size you will love it.
      by 534cars8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are not to full so they should not hurt your neck if you sleep on your stomach.
      by shuvonni8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm thinking a stomach sleeper will wake up with a kink in the neck:) They really are fluffly, I think you might want something a little flatter.
      by MAPLECITY8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Locamnr8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely
      by Bethanylu28/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It's really soft, but much too thick. How lucky you are to be able to sleep on your stomach! I would love to, but it hurts my neck too much.
      by 10thtry8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They're a little um, lofty, for a stomach sleeper, probably best for a side sleeper.
      by Jennafina8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I sleep on my stomach, too, and I have found this pillow to be supportive but aligns well so that I do feel like it is bunching in front of my nose and mouth. For the price, it is worth testing it out. I have spent $40-50 for pillows that I have not liked as much as this one for $7-8 ... I also have a foam-rubber pillow which I love but are now very hard to find.
      by Hoosll8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I'm a stomach sleeper and they have worked great so far.
      by UrbnMommy8/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by lainee 12/2/2012
    11 answers
    • A. No gel cotton/polyester.
      by 534cars12/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. As far as i can tell it is just some kind of soft filling. NO Real Gel!
      by shuvonni1/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. gel beads its not a solid gel there is cotton filling with it
      by Locamnr12/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. the packaging says gel fiber, 100% polyester fill. It kind of is contradicting or confusing
      by 1opinion11/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I do not thing it has cotton or polyester in it. It feels like it has cut up pieces of memory foam in it. They are very small pieces.
      by sleepright8/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No gel. I don't know why it's called that. The pillows were much too thick, so I took have of the filling out. It's much softer than the polyester filling I buy, though, so it might be something special. Sure not gel, though.
      by 10thtry11/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I do not notice any gel or any cooling feature, just like the pillows
      by bootzy5511/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. From what I can tell from owning them, there are special "gel" fibers mixed in the filling, but there is nothing gel/liquid/squishy inside.
      by Jennafina12/31/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No gel! Repeat, NO GEL! Just same old foam bits as in any other pillow.
      by Eita11/23/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is gel, but it doesn't help to keep them from getting flat. Don't buy!
      by happygirl636/29/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 31 questions See all
    1-3 of 31 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.