SentrySafe 1200 Fire Safe Lock Box

SentrySafe 1200 Fire Safe Lock Box

About this item

  • Carries the UL fire endurance seal
  • Includes 2 keys
  • $24.88
    $24.88
    + FREE shipping
    List price $59.99
    Save $35.11
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $0.97
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $8.97
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $11.97

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Compact and versatile, the SentrySafe Fire Chest 1200 is popular worldwide. The 1200 Fire Safe Chest protects your family's most important paper documents, media and valuables from fire damage. This fire-safe lock box carries the UL fire endurance seal to protect documents from fire for a half hour at 1550F. It also comes with an ETL-verification for half-hour fire protection for CDs, DVDs and other media. The privacy key lock on this fire safe chest is used to keep unwanted viewers away from the chest's contents and to prevent the lid from opening in the event of a fire. The SentrySafe Fire Chest 1200 also comes with two keys and a convenient carrying handle for easy transportation.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Compact and versatile, the SentrySafe Fire Chest 1200 is popular worldwide. The 1200 Fire Safe Chest protects your family's most important paper documents, media and valuables from fire damage. This fire-safe lock box carries the UL fire endurance seal to protect documents from fire for a half hour at 1550F. It also comes with an ETL-verification for half-hour fire protection for CDs, DVDs and other media. The privacy key lock on this fire safe chest is used to keep unwanted viewers away from the chest's contents and to prevent the lid from opening in the event of a fire. The SentrySafe Fire Chest 1200 also comes with two keys and a convenient carrying handle for easy transportation.


    SentrySafe Fire Chest, 1200:

    • Carries the UL fire endurance seal to protect documents from fire for a half hour at 1550F
    • ETL-verified for half-hour fire protection of CDs, DVDs and other media
    • Privacy key lock to keep unwanted viewers away from contents as well as preventing the lid from opening in the event of a fire
    • It comes with two keys in case one is misplaced and has a convenient carrying handle to assist with ease of transportation

    Specifications

    Recommended Room: Home
    Recommended Use: Office ,  Home
    Certifications & Claims: UL Listed
    Capacity: 0-.9 Cu.-Ft
    Count: 1
    Size: 0.18 cu ft
    Material: Steel
    manufacturer_part_number: 1200
    Color: Black
    Model: 1200
    Lock Type: Key
    Brand: SentrySafe
    Features: Fire Resistant
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 14.30 x 11.20 x 6.10 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    252 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    252 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    90%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    171
    4 stars
    46
    3 stars
    14
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    15
    1-5 of 234 total reviews
    90%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    fell apart in a week
    1/25/2013

    Customer review by playsCbricks

    1.0 stars 1/25/2013 by playsCbricks
    by playsCbricks

    I purchased three of these since for the price you couldn't beat the storage capacity. Had them delivered and promptly filled them with a few items. Set them aside and a week later went to open again to add more items and the top lock section pulled out (see picture). I wasn't forcing it, didn't drop it, just pulled right off. Noticed another of my three is about to do the same thing. Now seeing the construction, you can tell it wouldn't have been really hard to break into. Though it keeps the honest people out. Other than this issue I was pleased with the item. Good amount of storage. I wouldn't say they are water proof, since there is no gasket. However probably wouldn't be hard to add.

    Was this review helpful? (116) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    playsCbricks
    cleveland, oh
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    Nice FIRE box
    12/30/2013

    Customer review by Commoncentsyo

    5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Commoncentsyo
    by Commoncentsyo

    Good little fire box. For those of you that say it's worthless because it lacks in security.. It's not a safe. Keep in mind, this is a $20.00 box. Don't expect Fort knox. Also it's totally portable which means no one would even attempt to open it in a home invasion.. they would just take the whole box. It is exactly what it's advertised to be. If you want security.. buy an actual safe.

    Was this review helpful? (63) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Commoncentsyo
    Ar
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    This is a great home safe!
    11/24/2012

    Customer review by RanchoPark

    5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by RanchoPark
    by RanchoPark

    Very good value for the price! Lots of room for all my important papers, and I know they will be protected in the event of a fire. Safe is well made, good quality.

    Was this review helpful? (70) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RanchoPark
    New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    poor experience
    1/28/2016

    Customer review by pfisher

    1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by pfisher
    by pfisher

    I had the safe for less than a week and the whole locking device on the lid broke and disconnected from the safe

    Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 2/1/2016

    We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your inconvenient experience with this product. We continue to evaluate our products for improvements and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. For more information regarding this product, or any others from Sentry Safe, please contact our Customer Support at 800-828-1438.

    pfisher
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    just junk
    12/23/2012

    Customer review by johnjimmy

    1.0 stars 12/23/2012 by johnjimmy
    by johnjimmy

    when i lock it there is a gap you can see right in the safe so that isnt gonna help during a fire or water i wouldnt use this for anything i wanted to keep during a fire go with first alert

    Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    johnjimmy
    athens ohio
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Never
    1-5 of 234 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 234 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 252 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 15 questions
    1-3 of 15 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Zman 11/12/2012
    11 answers
    • A. you need to buy the safe that has the file set up inside. it cost a little more, but it is worth
      by number578/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by An anonymous customer6/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (6)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It only fits a Business-size envelope before you have to fold it over. But it will stack them about 6 inches hig.
      by TheCheapShopper5/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. DO NOT BUY, this safe comes apart easily.
      by Sawgunner10/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by Drdctn4/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no it wouldn't hold it without folding. don't buy anyways. I had mine a week and the lock mechanism fell off.
      by playsCbricks5/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it will not. It almost does but you have to curve the paper at the end. In my opinion this safe is not for papers that size. In fact that was the reason I bought it I was a little disappointed.
      by ibrack15/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, won't quite fit without folding
      by padmo1/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I received the safe for Christmas, and in my box you can fit 8.5" by 11" documents without folding. Hope this helps.
      by mirage20125/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it will not. I just had one delivered today & a regular sized sheet of paper does not fit without it curling up on the sides. The inside dimensions are 11 1/2" X 7 1/4". Technically, you wouldn't have to fold the paper in half, if you don't mind the curled edges. I bought this one for the exact reason to not have to fold papers, so I am disappointed in my purchase.
      by shopqueen786/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    How do i get another key, or is there another way to open the box
    by Slayer 5/21/2013
    6 answers
    • A. Go to http://www.sentrysafe.com/CustomerCare/Need_A_Key but they cost $15 for set of two. look at the key slot you will see a key number but if you have more than one safe another key might work for you.
      by Albee511/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would think it's possible to have spare keys duplicated from the first set and there is no other way to open the box.
      by carole102611/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If you lose your key you contact Sentry online and they will send you another one. I think you have to have your receipt number though.
      by Texas3d4/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. any locksmith will be able to open your safe and make another key.
      by number578/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Get one made at Wal-mart. BUT, DO NOT BUY if you want to keep anything secure. An eleven year old can take this safe apart.
      by Sawgunner6/30/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Look at the lock,it has a letter on it, like a or b ??? also safe model sentry 1100 ?? then call customer service. hope this helps?
      by nicknamenotagoodidea8/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 15 questions See all
    1-3 of 15 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Ltd. Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.