Customers also viewed these products

Ortho Home Defense MAX Secure-Kill Rat Trap, 1-Pack

Q&A
By: Ortho
Walmart #: 001344008
Ortho Home Defense MAX Secure-Kill Rat Trap, 1-Pack
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This rat trap is easy to use, just press and set. The grab tab ensures you never have to touch a dead rat again.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This rat trap is easy to use, just press and set. The grab tab ensures you never have to touch a dead rat again.


Ortho Home Defense MAX Secure-Kill Rat Trap, 1-Pack:

  • Easy to use, just press and set
  • Simple, convenient version of the traditional rat trap
  • Secure catch design
  • Grab tab ensures you never have to touch a dead rat again
  • Perfect for garages, attics, basements and sheds

Specifications

Color: Multicolor
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: 0321210PM
Model: 0321210PM
Brand: Ortho
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.12 x 3.12 x 7.25 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

64 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

64 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

37%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
32
1-5 of 64 total reviews
37%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

snack shack
4/3/2015

Customer review by Skotoma

1.0 stars 4/3/2015 by Skotoma
by Skotoma

Got the two pack mouse traps out of dismal selection of mouse traps from WalMart. After two days of no results I check them to assess the situation. The bait was eaten an the mice were liking the new snack shacks. After realizing the trap needed a certain weight to set them off, I began to do some research on the traps an reading the reviews. Realizing this to be a common issue, I was having buyers remorse. Is this something that will be fixed or research done to improve the current model? If not I would strongly suggest going back to the drawing board an inventing something that is reliable. The amount of consumers actually taking the time to leave a review is only half of actual people getting motivated enough to leave a review. Hoping for new/more selections of mice traps in the future. Also I'm not looking to get a refund, just trying to leave some more feedback about the product so it can either be improved apon or consumers will know to avoid this like the plague.

Comment from Lee Ann - 4/6/2015

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we appreciate your feedback. If we can provide any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

Skotoma
Martinez CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Did not work
10/22/2012

Customer review by HDmC

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by HDmC
by HDmC

For the first time in my life, we had a mouse in our house. This product was highly recommended by the store associate, and we had heard all of the radio ads as well. After trying one pack of them and then buying a second pack, thinking that we hadn't set it correctly the first time, we think that what these really are are mouse feeders. I didn't want to feed the thing, I wanted it out of my house! We baited them with peanut butter, then watched as the mouse went in, ate, and then left. None of the traps ever triggered. My husband finally got the thing when he saw it yet again go inside for a snack -- he quickly took a baseball bat at smacked the side of the trap with the mouse inside, THAT'S when it finally triggered and trapped the thing. I guess the moral of the story is as long as you have quick reflexes and a Louisville Slugger nearby, it will trap your mouse. And yes, we kept our receipts and will be sending for a full refund.

Comment from Lee Ann - 10/23/2012

We're sorry to hear about the frustration you experienced with the Ortho Home Defense Max Killer & Contain Mouse Traps. Contact us at the following link for information about our product guarantee. http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

HDmC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Non effective
7/9/2012

Customer review by NIch

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by NIch
by NIch

I took the first trap out of the packaging and had a heck of a time getting the trap door to stay down. Often it would latch for a second or 2 and then spring shut again. After I finally got it to stay (which, by this point I was almost afraid to move with it), I went to place it on the ground and....you guessed it, it just sprung shut again. Needless to say, at this point I was very doubtful about the likelihood of this thing working. Several attempts later, I actually got the unit on the ground with the door set. I came back to check on the trap the next day and found the door sprung shut with no mouse (no surprise, I think a stiff breeze could have sprung it). I thought I may have just had a bad one, but the second trap I took out had the same problem, except that one broke after about the 4th attempt to set it. Very cheap, very flimsy product.

Comment from Lee Ann - 7/11/2012

We're sorry that you were not able to use the Kill & Contain Mouse Traps you purchased. We appreciate your taking the time to share you experience. Please contact us at the following link for information about our product guarantee. http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

NIch
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product WHEN it works
1/17/2013

Customer review by mrsbatch

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by mrsbatch
by mrsbatch

I used these in the past and liked the fact they were effective, and I could dispose of the trap and mouse at one time. I was willing to pay the extra money over just a plain traditional or sticky trap. In the past couple of months I bought these traps again after seeing a couple mice after the weather turned cold. I finally caught a couple mice and left a couple more traps around in the area where I had caught the other mice. Upon seeing mouse droppings by the traps, I noticed the traps had not been sprung. I checked the traps and found the peanut butter bait had been eaten, but the trap failed to catch the mice. I now have four of these traps which have failed to operate. I've re-baited and left the traps out, but all I'm doing is feeding the mice. These are too expensive for them not to work. I can no longer recommend this product.

Comment from Wendy - 1/18/2013

We are sorry that you have had a disappointing experience with our mouse traps. Regardless of the price, we want every product we sell to work. In the unusual circumstance that a product does not work, we want to know so we can help. If you have a chance, get in touch with us: http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

mrsbatch
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Mixed results - sometimes it kills the mice, sometimes not
5/28/2014

Customer review by rrimmert

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by rrimmert
by rrimmert

I have used these traps various times over the past 7 years with mixed success. 3 of the 4 killed the mice, the last one caught the mouse, but when I opened the bait door to confirm there was a mouse in the trap and that it hadn't just sprung, I was surprised to see little beady eyes and twitching whiskers looking back at me. EWWW!!! I bought these traps so I wouldn't have to touch the nasty little beasts. I don't know if he will escape from the trap and the trash can before our trash pick up day, but I am not going to try and kill him with another method. I was very happy with the first three that worked exactly as advertised, no mess, no gross out factor to get rid of the mice and the traps are safe to use around pets and small children. I would like to see consistency with the product so I could rely on each one being effective.

rrimmert
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
1-5 of 64 total reviews See all
1-5 of 64 reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.