Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Fertilizer Spreader

Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Fertilizer Spreader

About this item

Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Fertilizer Spreader
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Supply the Home

$39.40 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Supply the Home
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
Free
Expedited
Data unavailable
$39.40
One Day
Data unavailable
$94.90

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available from this seller
Customers also viewed these products
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Fertilizer Spreader

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Fertilizer Spreader

Small scale spreader holds up to 5000 sq ft of Scotts lawn products. EdgeGuard blocks off the right side of the spreader pattern to prevent product from spreading onto landscaping, sidewalks, and out of waterways. Calibrated and ready to use. Fully assembled. No. 76121: Type: Push, Coverage: 5,000 sq ft, Pkg Qty: 1

Specifications

Fabric Content: 100% Multi
Condition: New
Count: 1
Material: Multi
manufacturer_part_number: 76121
Color: Multicolor
Model: 76121
Brand: The Scotts Co.
Features: edgeguard mini spreader
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 17.00 x 17.00 x 15.00 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-5 of 96 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor instructions
10/9/2016

Customer review by Steve363

2.0 stars 10/9/2016 by Steve363
by Steve363

I look up my spreader on your site, find it, then select to learn the settings. It asks me to enter the bar code...stupid. it can't find it, but the numbers are correct, so I get no instructions. I don't use only Scotts products. So it's annoying there's no industry standard for settings...and companys customize settings only for their products. It may make sense if I could load instructions. It's ridiculous that I have to enter a Barcode when I've already selected the exact model I have...and I still can't get instructions.

Comment from Amanda - 10/11/2016

We are sorry that you have had difficulty locating spreader settings for your products while using the Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini. When using the spreader setting tool on our website you do not need to enter the barcode for the spreader. Once you have selected the model of your spreader you will need to enter the barcode information for the product you wish to apply. Unfortunately, this feature will only work for and provide you with settings for Scotts products. We apologize for any misunderstanding. Unfortunately, there is no cross-reference or formula for spreader settings. Spreader settings, in general, are not related to pounds per thousand square feet of product applied. Spreader settings correspond to a specific opening size on the spreader. Settings are based on the size of the prill and the density of nutrients in the particles, as well as the desired amount of nutrients for the lawn. Because of these each product has to be tested in the spreader to determine a setting. We provide settings for our consumer spreaders on the bags of all of our consumer products. However, there is no way that we can test all of the spreaders with all of our products or all competitive products with our Scotts spreaders. We recommend that you apply a test area to determine the best setting for your spreader with this product. Empty the number of pounds the manufacturer recommends for a 1000 square feet into the spreader. Adjust the spreader to a very low setting (approximately 1/4 to 1/3 open) and spread the material over a 1000 square foot area (50 x 20, 33 x 30, etc.) If you run out of material before you cover the test area, adjust the setting a notch lower; if you still have material in your hopper when you reach the end of the test area, adjust the setting a notch higher. This will give you the best setting for that particular product. Remember: it is safer to under apply with the test and increase setting later as needed. If you have any additional questions or would like assistance with our product guarantee, please contact us by using the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n.

Steve363
Spring, TX 77373, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Edgeguard=Bad spreading all the time
9/11/2016

Customer review by sailon

1.0 stars 9/11/2016 by sailon
by sailon

The edgeguard feature gets in the way of normal spreading. Instead of a throwing a nice arc of fertilizer forward that is the same left to right, the right side of spreading gets clipped off by the retracted edgeguard. Why is this an issue? because you have to make a conscious effort to think about your overlaps....you don't get the same distance to the left and right of the machine for coverage. When you put the edgeguard in action, it does restrict spread to the right, but when retracted it is just design very poorly so it does not get fully out of the way. Planning to crack off the edgeguard so it spreads evenly. Great example of a great idea executed poorly. Too cute x2.

Comment from Erin - 9/15/2016

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced with your Scotts spreader. We appreciate you letting us know of your issue with the Edgeguard, and we have alerted our Quality Control Department of the situation. It is through feedback from consumers such as you that we can continue to maintain the high quality products that Scotts consumers have come to expect. We want you to be confident in our products, this is why we offer a product guarantee. If you would like to further discuss this, please contact us here: http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5

sailon
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Cannot control nor calibrate spreader coverage
7/30/2016

Customer review by Glen33

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Glen33
by Glen33

This spreader spreads too heavily per the recommended settings, and there is no means for calibrating it. Normally I use this spreader for edges and then use my larger Scotts Speedy Green 3000 for the entire yard. This spring I used it for a large section of the lawn but discovered that is was spreading too heavily and unevenly. Even after setting it at HALF the recommended rate it still spread too heavily. As a result my lawn incurred some burning in large areas and severe burning in many spots. I would like to return this spreader but unfortunately did not save my receipt. .In general Stott's products are great but I would not recommend this one!

Comment from Eliza - 8/3/2016

We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with using Scotts EdgeGuard Mini Spreader. Our spreaders are calibrated at the factory and should not be done manually. We apologize that you have experience lawn damage after apply your product to your lawn using the Scotts Edgeguard Mini Spreader. The best way to help minimize the damage to the treated areas is to water the lawn 2 to 3 times each week for the next 3 to 4 weeks, for 30 to 45 minutes each time. Continuing to water will help the lawn get through the stress of an over-application and encourage recovery. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5.

Glen33
Glemoore, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
Excellent for the cost
8/23/2016

Customer review by mnlawnboy

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by mnlawnboy
by mnlawnboy

I have the previous model without edge guard. It is small, super lightweight and easy to use. It holds enough for 5,000 s.f. I have a half acre yard with about 15,000 s.f. grass. I actually like this size. I buy 3 bags of which each cover 5,000 s.f. It is lighter to push, and I can better judge how much I am using by estimating how much I covered. It works perfect for me.

mnlawnboy
Mankato MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Expertise:Intermediate
Longtime Scotts product owner - very disappointed with this spreader
6/27/2016

Customer review by Gatordad

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Gatordad
by Gatordad

I just came inside after my almost new Scotts Edgeguard spreader broke. I've only used it twice. Very frustrating to say the least. Like others apparently, the shaft holding the distribution plate snapped on mine. I take care of my equipment and know what I'm doing in the yard. This was simply a case of a poorly made product. My expectation with a Scott product is it lasting a reasonable amount of time.....this particular spreader failed to do that. I did't read any reviews prior to making this purchase. Didn't think it was necessary because I've owned other Scott products and felt they were above average quality. Based on my experience my recommendation would be to avoid this spreader.

Comment from Erin - 6/30/2016

We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the Scotts Turf Builder Edgeguard Mini. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to continue making quality products. We want you to be confident in our products, this is why we offer a product guarantee. If you would like to further discuss this, please contact us here: http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5

Gatordad
Pensacola, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Expertise:Expert
1-5 of 96 total reviews See all
1-5 of 96 reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 1 questions
1-1 of 1 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-1 of 1 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

Warranty Information: See item description for warranty information.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.