Similar items in stock

Dual-View Smart Camera with Built-in Wi-Fi (Plum)

Dual-View Smart Camera with Built-in Wi-Fi (Plum)

About this item

The Samsung DV150F Smart Camera Dual View gives you two LCD screens, one in front and one in back, so you can easily capture perfect self-portraits and group shots. The stylish, compact camera features a high-resolution 16.2-megapixel CCD sensor and a fast 5x zoom lens, so you
Loading options...

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Samsung DV150F 16.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Plum - 2.7" Touchscreen LCD - 16:9 - 5x Optical Zoom - 4x - Digital, Optical (IS) - 4608 x 3456 Image - 1280 x 720 Video - HDMI - PictBridge - HD Movie Mode - Wireless LAN

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Samsung DV150F 16.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Plum - 2.7" Touchscreen LCD - 16:9 - 5x Optical Zoom - 4x - Digital, Optical (IS) - 4608 x 3456 Image - 1280 x 720 Video - HDMI - PictBridge - HD Movie Mode - Wireless LAN

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Self-Timer Delay: 10 sec, 2 sec
Camera Lens Type: Zoom Lens
Focal Length: 4.50 mm to 22.50 mm
Exposure Modes: Face-priority AF, Subject-tracking AF ,  Multi-segment, center-weighted, spot ,  Program, automatic
Optical Zoom: 5x
Display Technology: LCD
Digital Zoom: 4x
Resolution: 230,000 pixels
Memory Card Type: microSD card ,  microSD Card, microSDHC Card
Display Resolution: 460000 Pixel
Color Category: Purple
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Connector Type: 1 x USB 1 x composite video/audio output
Battery Life: 240 Shot/2 Hour Video
Model: DV150F
Minimum Shutter Speed: 16 sec
Number of Megapixels: 14MP & Up
Screen Size: 2.7" ,  2.7\"
Brand: Samsung
Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
Flash Type: Built-in Flash
Maximum Shutter Speed: 1/2000 sec
Has Touchscreen: Y
Focus Type: Auto ,  TTL contrast detection
Condition: New
Has Flash: Y
Compatible Devices: microSDHC ,  microSDXC ,  microSD
Material: Metal
Manufacturer Part Number: EC-DV150FBPLUS
Container Type: Box
Accessories Included: Microphone ,  Speaker
Has Self-Timer: 2 Second ,  10 Second
Sensor Resolution: 16.2 Megapixel
Features: Face Detection ,  Dual LCD Screen ,  Continuous Shooting Mode ,  Blink Detection ,  Smile Detection ,  Live View
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 3.78 x 3.80 x 2.20 Inches
Show
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 53 questions
1-3 of 53 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by roger 10/15/2013
6 answers
  • A. you do not need a usb cable all you need is a micro SDHC Memory card
    by Tahsuda1/4/2017
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (5)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, it comes with cord for computer and adapter plug for the wall
    by cmak21/4/2017
    Was this answer helpful? (15) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by ShortHotGirl2/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does.
    by MsTsToys12/8/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, the cable acts as a charger when connected to usb port and it comes with an adapter to plug in the wall.
    by srdib2/18/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (12) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the DV150F comes with a USB cable which can be used to transfer images to your PC, as well as to charge the battery in the camera while connected to a compatible USB port, or you can plug it into a standard wall outlet using the included AC adapter. Keep in mind that the WiFi feature in the DV150F enables wireless transfer of images to a compatible PC, along with the ability to email or upload directly from the camera to photo sharing websites. Thanks for your interest! Ms. Samsung
    by An anonymous customer2/18/2015
    Written by a verified representative from
    Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I'm trying to find a Samsung camera that has a little movie on the front that you can turn on when you are taking pictures of little kids, so they will sit still and watch it.
by PTB2 5/3/2013
5 answers
  • A. Yes, it plays a little animation of a bird churping & an airplane. Kinda cute.
    by MsTsToys2/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it does. its really cute too. you choose "child" from the menu and a cartoon plays in the front view finder. that was really smart to ad that. my grandson loves when it comes on.
    by srdib2/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This camera has it! It plays a little video of a cartoon bird with flight goggles flying in an airplane on a loop. It even plays some little noises.
    by heyybanessa12342/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. there is a kids option... it shows a little picture, not sure if it is a movie... but also plays music with it
    by bssmith4312/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The DV150F does have the Children mode which plays animations on the front display to help distract children and focus attention on the camera. A variety of animations are available to download through iLauncher, so you can select the most effective and appropriate for your children. Thanks for your interest! Ms. Samsung
    by An anonymous customer2/14/2015
    Written by a verified representative from
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 53 questions See all
1-3 of 53 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-5 of 130 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This camera has many great functions!
12/10/2013

Customer review by jand

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by jand
by jand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got this yesterday and have been trying to figure out all the cool functions. I had trouble connecting it to the Samsung Smart Camera App, so I called Samsung, and they were able to figure out what I was doing wrong. They walked me through it and were very helpful! So, for now, I am very happy with this camera. I just think it will take me a while to figure out all that it can do. I absolutely love the option to play a cartoon on the front screen to keep kids' attention when trying to take their picture. And, I love that I can send pics straight to Facebook or to my cell phone. I also like that I can edit the picture right on the camera. I would definitely recommend this camera, but I cannot speak for how long it lasts or anything like that since I just got it yesterday. I am including two pictures that I have taken.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jand
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT FOR ANYTHING YOU WANT TO TAKE A PIC OF
3/10/2014

Customer review by ALABAMAanaday

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by ALABAMAanaday
by ALABAMAanaday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WONDERFUL CAMERA, TAKES GREAT CLOSE UPS, PANORAMA, JUST A WONDERFUL CAMERA FOR THE PRICE, YOU CAN'T BEAT IT, I LOVE SAMSUNG CAMERAS, GIVE THEM AS A GIFT, AND USE ONE MYSELF, ALWAYS HAVE IT WITH ME FOR THOSE SHOTS YOU JUST DON'T WANT TO MISS.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALABAMAanaday
OXFORD, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value!
8/25/2014

Customer review by LadyInUniform

4.0 stars 8/25/2014 by LadyInUniform
by LadyInUniform

I recently purchased this camera from Walmart and so far, so good. I will list my pros and cons as followed: Pros: - Great price! - Vibrant color. I know this isn't a huge deal to most, but I just wanted to throw this in there. I really like how today's cameras come in a wide variety of colors and not just silver or black. - Easy to use. I didn't even need to use the manual to figure out all of the features. It's very simple to figure out. - The battery life is wonderful. I bought this about three weeks ago and use it almost daily. I have yet to recharge the battery. - There are quite a few great features (i.e. - filters) Cons: - The only con about this camera is that the picture quality could be a bit better. I am currently using it to take closeup, detailed photos of items I sell for my business and would really have liked for the quality of closeups to be a bit higher. Nonetheless, it works good if you are taking photos from afar.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyInUniform
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pros and cons
11/16/2013

Customer review by cmak2

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by cmak2
by cmak2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cons: first, I did not see anywhere in the ad or on the box that the memory chip is NOT included- thus I could take only ONE picture until I returned to the store to purchase a chip. They are not expensive and I have no idea why the manufacturer would not include one- or at least make it very obvious that one needs to be purchased. Second, the many options are a bit difficult to figure out and lots of experimenting is necessary to figure out how to get to the screen you need to take a picture. The instructions are mostly pictograph- there needs to be a booklet to read. Pros: there are LOTS of fun options to make your pictures look really interesting. I really needed the front view to be able to take "selfies" and this is one of only a few affordable cameras that I found that has one. I like the fact that it uses the same standard recharging USB/power plug as my other electronics and I don't have to buy camera batteries. No idea how long it will last, haven't used it much yet. It's small- the size of a cel phone. Have not yet attempted the Wi-Fi option.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmak2
cartersville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bells and whistles and good pictures
4/27/2013

Customer review by Harmony1088

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Harmony1088
by Harmony1088
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not a great photographer but I love to take pics of family moments. I wanted a camera that was better than my phone but that I could still easily send pics to family and post to facebook. This camera definitely meets those criteria and more. I love the front LCD screen. I can easily take pictures of myself and my friends love to see how the picture is turning out. It is very easy to connect to Wi-Fi. I was surprised how fast pictures uploaded to facebook. It is also very easy to email pictures. The pictures are decent quality. They can't compete with the pro cameras but I didn't expect it too. The reviews are correct that it does not do so great in low lighting. Pictures inside are a little dark. Outside pictures are great (took clear shot of son while he was on bike). Originally, I had the Cannon L26. I returned it for this Samsung. The Cannon took better pictures but the Samsung has all the features I want. My son loves taking pictures with it, especially the jump shot feature. There are also fun backgrounds and other features (such as split shots). I've only had it 2 weeks so not completely sure how the battery life is, but it's doing pretty well. All in all, I'm really happy with the camera. Walmart had a great price and good customer service.

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harmony1088
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 130 total reviews See all
1-5 of 130 reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: Y 1 year
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.