Safety 1st Side By Side Cabinet Lock 2-Pack

Safety 1st Side By Side Cabinet Lock 2-Pack

About this item

  • SecureTech locking indicator
  • Stays on door knobs/handles when open
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by NY Discounts

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from NY Discounts
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    Free

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Safety 1st Side By Side Cabinet Lock helps keep cabinets off limits to little ones. There is an indicator on the locks to let you know whether they are locked or not. The Safety 1st Cabinet Lock, 2 pack, stays on the handles or knobs when the doors are opened.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Safety 1st Side By Side Cabinet Lock helps keep cabinets off limits to little ones. There is an indicator on the locks to let you know whether they are locked or not. The Safety 1st Cabinet Lock, 2 pack, stays on the handles or knobs when the doors are opened.


    Safety 1st Side By Side Cabinet Lock 2-Pack:

    • SecureTech locking indicator lets you know that it's securely locked
    • Stays on door knobs/handles when open
    • Keep cabinets and doors off limits to little ones with the Safety 1st lock

    Specifications

    Gender: Boys
    Age Range: 5 to 7 years
    Count: 1
    Color Category: Multicolor
    Model: HS1580090
    Brand: Safety 1st
    Age Group: 5-7 years / 8-11 years / 12-14 years / 15 & up
    Fabric Content: 100% NA
    Material: Other
    Manufacturer Part Number: HS1580090
    Color: Multicolor
    Features: hs158 - sold as 9 units
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 1.38 x 3.63 x 7.63 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    24 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    24 reviews | 4 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    13
    4 stars
    5
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    4
    1-5 of 24 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Working as Intended
    8/20/2016

    Customer review by RoseEnK

    5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by RoseEnK
    by RoseEnK

    I was a little skeptical buying these with all the reviews saying how tricky they are to open. I was able to open these easily on the first try, so please don't let that keep you from purchasing. After showing her and having her practice a few times, our five-year-old (we bought these for our infant - not the five-year-old!) was able to open them as well. The one downside to unlocking them is that you will have to stoop down to the level of the cabinet handles to unlock because the unlock function is quite small. We currently have the loops left loose and just slip one loop off of one of the knobs each time we want to get into the cabinets. Our daughter is only 11 months old and hasn't figured them out just yet. However, in trying to open the cabinets and finding they would only open a couple inches, she became disinterested and isn't even trying to get into them anymore! We will still keep them on and tighten them up according as she gets older. They aren't the prettiest locks and certainly don't blend into our wooden cabinets, but we don't have any issues with that. These locks say, "Hey! We have a small child in our house, and they are NOT getting into the household cleaners (or glass bowls or boxes of cereal or sponges, etc. etc. etc!)."

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RoseEnK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    good product
    10/24/2016

    Customer review by tcar

    4.0 stars 10/24/2016 by tcar
    by tcar
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    it works good just hard to get apart

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    tcar
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Keeps little hands out!
    7/31/2013

    Customer review by AtSealevel

    5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by AtSealevel
    by AtSealevel
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My bathroom cabinets have very widely spaced handles. Most locks wouldn't even stretch between both handles. This one fits wonderfully and can be tightened easily to keep my kiddos' little fingers out. Definitely recommend :)

    Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AtSealevel
    Orange Park, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Totally Toddler Proof!
    12/5/2014

    Customer review by cjmauthe

    5.0 stars 12/5/2014 by cjmauthe
    by cjmauthe

    It's a great product, but you should be aware of a few things. Before you attach it to anything, take a few minutes to practice opening and closing it. It's a little tricky to operate, and the plastic is stiff at first (which makes it seem more difficult than it is). I wouldn't use it on any cabinet you use regularly, unless it contains very valuable or dangerous items. Be forewarned that it takes both hands to open it, so if you have arthritis or something, you may want to consider something else.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    cjmauthe
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    These work!!
    8/24/2013

    Customer review by Biffle627

    5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by Biffle627
    by Biffle627
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    These locks are great and easy to open for adults but, not for my 18 month old grandson. I've tried other side by side locks but, he figured them out. VERY good product to keep the little ones safe.

    Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Biffle627
    Horton, Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 24 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 24 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 4 questions
    1-3 of 4 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    how does this lock open?
    by ccraft 9/8/2012
    4 answers
    • A. on the left side of the lock is the green lock picture. on the right side at the bottom there's a button. push green lock and the button simultaneously and pull the lock apart. viola. open. To close, make sure loops are over knobs, then join the two pieces of the lock until you hear a snap. done.
      by jennsal7184/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Push in center button and hold while pressing in bottom release tab to separate lock. Pull inside lever up to remove strap. Place strap through cabinet handle or around knob. Reinsert strap through slot. Repeat on other side. Snap lock together. Pull strap to tighten.
      by BertieW6/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes two hands to open these locks. You have to press the button on the left side in and, at the same time, push up on the tab on the bottom of the right side. Sounds complicated but, after a few times, it's a breeze. These are good cabinet locks.
      by Biffle62710/3/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You push the green diamond shaped button in the middle and there's a little grey button on the bottom you're supposed to push at the same time. Me I just have my 2 year old open them for me.
      by LawnGirl19742/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 4 questions See all
    1-3 of 4 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: See details

    Warranty Information: N
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.