Similar items in stock

RCA Boombox with CD Player

RCA Boombox with CD Player

About this item

  • Drawer load CD player
  • AM/FM tuner with 20 presets
  • Single cassette recorder/player
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Hippo-Deals

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available from this seller

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The RCA Boombox with CD Player gives you the flexibility to play your favorite tunes in a number of ways. This model plays back with CD and cassette formats and lets you listen to the radio with the AM/FM tuner. Rock out for hours with the AM/FM tuner that allows you to save up to 20 of your favorite stations. The single cassette recorder allows you to copy songs from CD or the radio. This RCA CD player is compatible with CD-R and RW, meaning that you can play standard disks or mix your own playlists. A 3.5 mm headphone jack allows you to listen privately without disturbing others.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The RCA Boombox with CD Player gives you the flexibility to play your favorite tunes in a number of ways. This model plays back with CD and cassette formats and lets you listen to the radio with the AM/FM tuner. Rock out for hours with the AM/FM tuner that allows you to save up to 20 of your favorite stations. The single cassette recorder allows you to copy songs from CD or the radio. This RCA CD player is compatible with CD-R and RW, meaning that you can play standard disks or mix your own playlists. A 3.5 mm headphone jack allows you to listen privately without disturbing others.

    RCA Boombox with CD Player:

    • Drawer load CD player
    • CD, CD-R/RW compatible
    • Shuffle, Repeat functions
    • AM/FM tuner with 20 presets
    • Single cassette recorder/player
    • Boombox players has 3.5mm headphone jack
    • 4-digit LCD display

    Specifications

    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: RCD175
    Contained Battery Type: D
    Color: Gray ,  Black
    Model: RCD175
    Brand: Venturer
    Number of Discs: 1
    Features: Y
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.61 x 16.34 x 8.23 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 28 questions
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 28 questions See all
    1-3 of 28 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

    2.0 stars

    32 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

    2.0 stars

    32 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

    34%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    6
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    19
    1-5 of 29 total reviews
    34%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Lasted a Month!
    1/25/2011

    Customer review by jenepo

    1.0 stars 1/25/2011 by jenepo
    by jenepo

    Bought this as a christmas gift for our grandfather who still listens to cassette tapes. One month after having it, the play button on the cassette part has broken with a tape inside. The cd player compartment does not open and close easily. Very Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? (68) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 12/11/2014

    Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Mini Stereo systems, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Mini Stereo systems.

    jenepo
    Carterville, GA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Boom Box Bust
    2/5/2011

    Customer review by sameasalways

    2.0 stars 2/5/2011 by sameasalways
    by sameasalways

    I liked this initially. The sound was not so great, but it was OK. About a year after purchasing this product, it stopped working altogether. The CD and cassette tape player quit. Disappointed with the quality, or lack thereof. The overall quality of anything purchased at this chain has dropped steadily over the years in the name of saving a buck. Not good.

    Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 12/11/2014

    Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Mini Stereo systems, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Mini Stereo systems.

    sameasalways
    Moon
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Usage:Every day
    Lasted a week
    1/7/2011

    Customer review by IowaMomof2boys

    1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by IowaMomof2boys
    by IowaMomof2boys

    I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son. The CD player stopped working consistently after a week. To get it to play, you have to open the slot, pull the CD out and then reinsert it, sometimes more than once. Very frustrating since there are so few of these without docs left on the market!

    Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 12/11/2014

    Thank you for your comments and concerns about the Mini Stereo systems, as we appreciate your suggestions, on how we could improve on the next generation of Mini Stereo systems.

    IowaMomof2boys
    Iowa
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Awesome boombox (dispite the antenna)!
    2/18/2013

    Customer review by harrisonguy

    5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by harrisonguy
    by harrisonguy

    I love this boombox. It meets all my expectations,the sound is great,it has really nice features,it has an AUX input,it can go very loud, it looks nice ,it's very light weight (without the batteries#, and it plays CD's well . Now for the things that weren't so great,it has an ugly antenna, it's a skinny little wire #i'd much rather the metal antenna#,it takes 6 D BATTERIES ,#it adds more weight than you think),when you turn it up loud enough and on the right EQ,the EQ settings pretty much sound the same accept for the rock setting it makes the sound the fullest,it also looks kinda sorta cheapy. But every thing else is really awesome!

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    harrisonguy
    Las Angelas,ca
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
    10/17/2010

    Customer review by ROCKITLIKEAFAIRY

    5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by ROCKITLIKEAFAIRY
    by ROCKITLIKEAFAIRY

    This system is amazing! It is easy to work with, has great sound, and is compact enough to not take too much room. The radio is a little sketchy, but I believe that may be due to my areas. But I got mine about 3-4 years ago and when my brother was wanting a new one we all got him this as well. And I definitely took it to college with me. Overall this is a great product!

    Was this review helpful? (84) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ROCKITLIKEAFAIRY
    Wooster, OH
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:14 - 18
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 29 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 29 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers in store also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  YEAR Years See details

    Warranty Information: AVC products purchased in the United States are warranted to be free from defects in materials or workmanship for a period of one year from the date of their original retail purchase. If the unit fails to conform to this warranty, we will service the product using new or refurbished parts and products, at AVCs sole discretion. During a period of one year from the effective warranty date, AVC will provide, when needed, service labor to repair a manufacturing defect at its designated Service Center. To obtain warranty service in the United States, you must first call our Customer Support Center at 1-866-444-6478 or 1-800-252-6123, during the hours listed in the box below. The determination of service will be made by AVC Customer Support. PLEASE DO NOT RETURN YOUR UNIT TO AVC WITHOUT PRIOR AUTHORIZATION. New or remanufactured replacements for defective parts or products will be used for repairs by AVC at its designated Service Center for one year from the effective warranty date. Such replacement parts or products are warranted for an additional one year from the date of repair or replacement. The Customer will be required to ship the unit to the Service Center indicated at the time Customer Support is contacted to make the necessary repairs.The customer is responsible for all transportation charges to the service facility.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.