Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America

Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America

About this item

Paperback, Riverhead Books, 2002, ISBN # 1573229628
$13.69
$13.69
FREE shipping on orders $50+
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Sold & Shipped by Walmart
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
A memoir of sex, drugs, and depression indicts an overmedicated America as it chronicles the fortunes of a Harvard educated child of divorce who lived in the fast lane as a music critic, always fighting her chronic depression.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

A memoir of sex, drugs, and depression indicts an overmedicated America as it chronicles the fortunes of a Harvard educated child of divorce who lived in the fast lane as a music critic, always fighting her chronic depression.

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." -- "The New Yorker"
Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of "Girl, Interrupted "and Sylvia Plath's "The Bell Jar."

Specifications

Number of Pages: 368
Original Languages: English
Subject: WOMEN_UNITED STATES_BIOGRAPHY ,  YOUNG WOMEN ,  DEPRESSED PERSONS
Author: Wurtzel, Elizabeth
Target Audience: Trade
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
ISBN-13: 9781573229623
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.00 x 8.00 x 1.00 Inches
ISBN-10: 1573229628
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1 review | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

1 review | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

1 review | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-1 of 1 total review
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AMAZING
10/2/2010

Customer review by WingedDream

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by WingedDream
by WingedDream
Top 500 contributor

I love this book!!!! Being someone who battles depression, I can understand where the writer is coming from. It's hard to put down! Also see the movie. I loved it and thought it did the book justice, which is very hard for movies to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingedDream
Derry, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor

Customer Reviews | 1 review | 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.