Presto 6-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker

Presto 6-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker

About this item

    Meals cook to perfection in minutes - 3 to 10 times faster than ordinary cooking methods, saving time, energy, and money
  • Strong, heavy-gauge aluminum for quick, even heating
  • Helper handle for ease of handling
  • Suitable for use on regular and smo
Loading options...

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Presto 6-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker is an ideal option to cook meat, poultry, seafood, and vegetables. From family-favorite recipes to exotic soups, you can make a variety of dishes in minutes. This must-have Presto aluminum pressure cooker help retain the flavor and nutrients, so the dishes are not only delicious, but healthy as well. For even cooking, this small pressure cooker features a heavy-duty lid and strong inner sealing ring locks the steam in. Made from heavy-gauge aluminum, it not only offers durable performance, but easy to clean as well. The stay-cool, ergonomic plastic handles offer fine grip while cooking. This Presto 6-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker can tenderizes lean meats and lets you make juicy pork and beef. Along with a rack for steaming, this pressure cooker also includes a recipe book and an instruction manual.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Presto 6-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker is an ideal option to cook meat, poultry, seafood, and vegetables. From family-favorite recipes to exotic soups, you can make a variety of dishes in minutes. This must-have Presto aluminum pressure cooker help retain the flavor and nutrients, so the dishes are not only delicious, but healthy as well. For even cooking, this small pressure cooker features a heavy-duty lid and strong inner sealing ring locks the steam in. Made from heavy-gauge aluminum, it not only offers durable performance, but easy to clean as well. The stay-cool, ergonomic plastic handles offer fine grip while cooking. This Presto 6-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker can tenderizes lean meats and lets you make juicy pork and beef. Along with a rack for steaming, this pressure cooker also includes a recipe book and an instruction manual.

  • Presto aluminum pressure cooker is a smart choice for healthy, flavorful meals, fast and easy.
  • Meals cook to perfection in minutes - 3 to 10 times faster than ordinary cooking methods, saving time, energy, and money
  • Strong, heavy-gauge aluminum for quick, even heating
  • Helper handle for ease of handling
  • The stovetop pressure cooker is suitable for use on regular and smooth-top ranges
  • Pressure regulator maintains the proper cooking pressure automatically
  • Cover lock indicator shows if there is pressure inside the cooker
  • Special rack included for cooking several foods at once with no intermingling of flavors
  • Cooks chicken, fish, meat, vegetables, and even desserts to perfection fast
  • Helps tenderize economical cuts of meats
  • Fully immersible and dishwasher safe with the sealing ring and over-pressure plug removed
  • Includes easy-to-follow instructions and delicious recipes
  • The stovetop pressure cooker has a 6-Quart liquid capacity
  • Model # 01264

Directions: 

Fabric Care Instructions: Follow instructions provided on the tag or packaging.

Explore this item

Specifications

Capacity: 6-Quart
Dimensions: 16.38L x 9.75W x 8.5H in.
Model: 01264
Brand: Presto
Maximum Weight: 1.50 gal
Fabric Content: 100% Multi
Cleaning, Care & Maintenance: Dishwasher Safe
Is Assembly Required: Y
Condition: New
Material: Plastic
Form: ROUND
Manufacturer Part Number: 01264
Container Type: Box
Features: 6 Qt. Aluminum Pressure Cooker cooks healthy ,  fast and easy. Three to ten times faster than ordinary cooking methods. Even faster than a microwave for many foods. Ideal for use on regular or smooth-top ranges. Pressure cooking preserves flavors and nutrients. Lean cuts ,  flavorful meals
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 16.88 x 9.75 x 8.50 Inches
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Helping Handle
Helping Handle
8-Quart
8-Quart
Stainless Steel Finish
Stainless Steel Finish
Brushed Aluminum Finish
Brushed Aluminum Finish
6-Quart
6-Quart
4-Quart
4-Quart
You are viewing
Presto 4-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker
 
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes

Manuals & Guides

Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-5 of 188 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Presto 6-Quart Aluminum Pressure Cooker
4/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I always watched my grandmother use her pressure cooker and was always amazed at how it worked. Meats and vegetables always turn out very moist and tender, bursting with flavor. I finally bought my own a few days ago, and I have to say, it is one of my best purchases in a long time. The Presto pressure cooker is so easy to use, I was able to bring it home from the store, wash it then cook my grandmother's beef stew recipe and had food ready within 30 minutes! In the past, to achieve tender vegetables and meat, I had to boil the stew and lower the heat to let it simmer for over an hour, slowly cooking. With the pressure cooker, it is much faster and the contents are much more tender and flavorful. I notice that I'm the only guy who has ever written a review for a pressure cooker, but I'm doing it because I highly recommend it to any bachelor out there wanting to make a quick REAL meal. It's also very impressive to be able to cook such flavorful ridiculously tender food on your own. My future pressure cooked meals are- -BBQ pulled pork- (it'll be very tender super moist fluffy pork roast which will be easy to pull and soak in BBQ sauce. -Hawaiian style shoyu chicken- fall off the bone chicken wings - BBQ ribs- pressure cooked in a rub, then soak in bbq sauce, which will just fall off the bone.

Was this review helpful? (191) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ewa Beach, HI and Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than a microwave
11/26/2008

Customer review by faybaby

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by faybaby
by faybaby

I have become obsessed with this pressure cooker, child a pressure cooker cooks chitterlings in 25 minutes, pig feet, neck bones and boiling meat for collard greens in 25 minutes, and another 20 minutes and bam you got the best tasting green on this side of the world. My sisters ain’t got nothing on me anymore. In the pass they have informed by that I don’t get the best out of my cooking cause I always cook in a hurry and my food don’t have time to savor, well now I can still cook in a hurry and get the favor- savor what ever you want to call it at the same time. I have a six quart one but by the end of the day I will have an 8 quart one also (Wal-Mart $39.00) , that way I can have two things cooking at once. Man all these years people have been afraid of pressure cookers, that goes to show that man fears what he doesn’t understand because the lack of knowledge there of. I know you all might think that I am crazy but when I find something that works for me I live by it and wants everyone that I know to explore the benefits thereof.

Was this review helpful? (95) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faybaby
Warner Robins, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Presto--It's Done
1/14/2017

Customer review by Footballmamaw2

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Footballmamaw2
by Footballmamaw2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been a pressure cooker lover all my life, as my mother was. I had been using the same cooker for 43 years, but couldn't find the gaskets for it any more, so I purchased this model and after preparing a pork roast in it a couple of days ago, I am going to remain a pressure cooker lover. It does a wonderful job and I highly recommend it. Many people are afraid of these cookers, but if you follow the directions, you will have no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Footballmamaw2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6Qt Presto pressure cooker
1/4/2017

Customer review by WhiskeyHotel

4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by WhiskeyHotel
by WhiskeyHotel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just as advertised. Seems to be real good quality. Arrived a day early at the store for pickup. Used it for a Pork BUTT and it turned out great. One word of caution from a novice user. You can only fill the 6qt cooker 2/3 full.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiskeyHotel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Neat kitchen accessory for the adventurous
12/2/2016

Customer review by Saddernwiser

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Saddernwiser
by Saddernwiser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We haven't used the replacement cooker we've just received, but it appears to be exactly like the one we've have for years, and it worked to perfection. makes wonderful soups and stews in minutes rather than hours, and for the more creative (adventurous?), it can produce wonderful pressure-cookered fried chicken (think KFC) and the tenderest baked chicken, when the chick is first pressure cooked and then browned in the oven. And that's just the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saddernwiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 188 total reviews See all
1-5 of 188 reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 29 questions
1-3 of 29 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by ImmunoMom 10/15/2010
11 answers
  • A. Washing instructions are included in the hand book. Follow special instructions.
    by heyPeanut9/13/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It's aluminum....always best to hand wash!
    by Oma54157/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it is dishwasher safe. I suggest you take the plastic washer out and wash by hand. Although it says the entire thing is dishwasher safe. I've just found that if you take out the washer in the lid it lasts longer.
    by AngylS1/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You could wash it on the top rack but it would probably discolor because it is aluminum. It is easy to clean because it is so lightweight.
    by Chironess1/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The cookers come in aluminum and stainless steel. Both can be put in the dishwasher, although there is a warning that aluminum pots will probably stain in the dishwasher. Before putting the pot in the dishwasher however, you must remove the sealing ring and overpressure plug and wash them by hand. The sealing ring must be removed for cleaning after every use anyway and pops right out very easily.
    by DAoCPlayer1/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It should be ok, but mine turned a dull gray. Didn't hinder the cooking abilities but not shiny pretty. If you want shiny, wash by hand!
    by Chezlin2/16/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it is
    by faranyi1/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Manual does not state whether it is or not Other mfg's besides presto state theirs are. IMO..the only concern might be the seal..i.e. take the lid out of dishwasher before the heating cycle.. or, hand wash the lid separately.
    by sneezy671/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by jmt431/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it is dishwasher safe
    by wwyattsr12/12/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by pockobuster 9/24/2010
11 answers
  • A. The knob on top releases just so much steam. It acts as a little chimney. Its safe as long as you follow instructions.
    by heyPeanut12/17/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes...it's a very safe, and easy product to use. Just be sure to follow the directions!
    by Oma54151/22/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it does have a pressure relief valve.
    by AngylS1/22/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There is a pressure relief valve on the top at the handle. When the button is up, there is full pressure inside, when it drops down, the pressure has been released. If you follow the instructions in the book, there are no problems. You must not touch the pressure valve on top until it has cooled down either naturally or when put under cold water (carefully). You will only have problems if you try to touch the jingling pressure valve on top before the pressure is released. It is a wonderful way to cook.
    by laceandlovelies1/2/2017
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes rubber plug
    by scout6638/7/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it does.
    by DAoCPlayer6/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The cylindrical weight that fits over the stem in the center of the lid acts as a steam relief valve. There is no numeric pressure indicator. A novice like myself has to follow the cooking guide as provided for the amount of time of heating once the steam pressure begins rocking the cylinder weight.
    by sneezy671/27/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, I believe all makes do.
    by Dens16/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes
    by Texasadjuster12/25/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, and it will turn any meat to ribbons in 30 mins . it works really well but if you like to slice meat, then about 20 mins should suffice for a good cooking time
    by mozillagorilla6/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 9/25/2008
9 answers
  • A. Not this model. No
    by heyPeanut2/24/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes you can use it on a glass top stove
    by AngylS1/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes. They offer the reminder to lift the pot, not slide it.
    by DAoCPlayer8/7/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I do!!
    by Chezlin1/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Don't know whether it's recommended or not by mfg. of stove or pressure cooker...but, we have...with no adverse results.... appx. 4 months of use.
    by sneezy671/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I imagine it can. Any stove where heat transfer causes the food to achieve its cooking temperature.
    by mozillagorilla12/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can. That is the kind of stove that I have.
    by debbyinnc1/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have a glass top stove and this pressure cooker works great on it!
    by mama2221/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In researching your question, we did not come across any site or manufacturer that warned against this. We did find a site to Cookware Manufacturers Association with advice for cookware use and a glass top stove: http://cookware.org/glasscooktops.php
    by HelpIsHere11/28/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 29 questions See all
1-3 of 29 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  years Years See details

Warranty Information: 
    This quality Presto appliance is designed and built to provide many years of satisfactory performance under normal household use. Presto pledges to the original owner that should there be any defects in material or workmanship during the first twelve (12) years after purchase, we will repair or replace it at our option. Our pledge does not apply to normal wear and tear including scratches, dulling of the polish, or staining; the repair or replacement of moving and/or perishable parts such as the sealing ring, dial gauge, overpressure plug, or air vent cover lock gasket; or for any damage caused by shipping. To obtain service under the warranty, return this Presto appliance, shipping prepaid, to the Presto Factory Service Department or the nearest Presto Authorized Service Station. When returning a product, please include a description of the defect and indicate the date the appliance was purchased. We want you to obtain maximum enjoyment from using this Presto appliance and ask that you read and follow the instructions enclosed. Failure to follow instructions, damage caused by improper replacement parts, abuse or misuse (including overheating and boiling the unit dry) will void this pledge. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights, which vary, from state to state. This is Presto's personal pledge to you and is being made in place of all other express or implied warranties.
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.