Philips Sonicare Essence Series 2 Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush, 1.0 CT

Philips Sonicare Essence Series 2 Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush, 1.0 CT

About this item

RCH Essence Toothbrush
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by ProMax Commerce

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from ProMax Commerce
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
Free

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available from this seller
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
  • Philips Sonicare Essence 2 Series Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush.
  • Philips Sonicare.
  • Essence patented sonic technology 31,000strokes per minute.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

  • Philips Sonicare Essence 2 Series Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush.
  • Philips Sonicare.
  • Essence patented sonic technology 31,000strokes per minute.

  • Philips Sonicare Essence Series 2 Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush.
  • Helps improve gum health.
  • E series.
  • Removes up to 2x more plaque*.
  • *Than a manual toothbrush.
  • #1 recommended brand by dental professionals.
  • Why dental professionals recommend Philips Sonicare.
  • Proven to remove more plaque than a manual toothbrush.
  • Safe and gentle.
  • Safe on orthodontics, dental work, veneers, implant material and sensitive teeth.
  • Improves gum health.
  • Reduces gingivitis and helps prevent gingival bleeding.
  • Essence offers you.
  • Better reach for a better clean.
  • Sonicare essence is designed with a unique slim angled neck, and contour-fit bristles for greater plaque removal in those hard-to-reach areas.
  • Recharge indicator.
  • Light provides battery charge status and blinks to alert you when to recharge.
  • Patented sonic technology.
  • Dynamic cleaning action drives fluid between teeth and along the gumline.
  • Smartimer.
  • 2 minute timer helps ensure dental professional recommended brushing time.
  • Easy start.
  • Gently increases power over first 12 uses, to ease into the Sonicare experience.
  • Contoured brush head.
  • Extra soft end rounded bristles are gentle on teeth and gums.
  • Reminder bristles.
  • Bristles fade when a replacement is needed.
  • For optimal results, a new brush head is recommended every 3 months.
  • Essence includes.
  • 1 Sonicare toothbrush handle.
  • 1 e series brush head (standard).
  • 1 charger base with easy-wrap cord.
  • 1 hygienic travel cap.
  • 1 travel case.
  • Better check-ups guaranteed.
  • This appliance contains Nickel-Metal Hydride rechargeable batteries, which must be recycled or disposed properly.
  • NiMH.
  • CULUS listed.
  • 110/120V A.C., 50/60Hz, 0.7/0.8W Listed personal hygiene appliance 1T26.
  • This carton is made of recyclable material.
  • FSC, www.fsc.org.
  • Mix.
  • Paper from responsible sources.
  • 2 year world-wide guarantee.
  • Use Sonicare essence for 90 days and if you are not 100% satisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund.
  • 2 year warranty.
  • Developed in U.SA.
  • /Made by Philips in China.
  • 1-800-682-7664.
  • www.philips.com.
  • www.philips.com/sonicare.
  • 2012 Koninklijke Philips Electronics NV (KPENV).
  • All rights reserved.
  • Philips and the Philips shield are registered trademarks of KPENV.
  • Quadpacer, Smartimer, Sonicare, and the Sonicare logo are trademarks of Philips Oral Healthcare, Inc. and/or KPENV.

Explore this item

Specifications

Gender: Unisex
Capacity: 1 toothbrush
Color Category: White
Contained Battery Type: Nickel Metal Hydride
Model: HX5610/01
Brand: Philips
Certifications & Claims: 156
Size: 1 toothbrush
Material: Nylon Bristle ,  Plastic
Manufacturer Part Number: HX5610/01
Color: White
Container Type: Box
Accessories Included:
  • Essence Rechargeable Sonic Toothbrush
  • 1 x Charger
  • Soft Travel Case
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 3.36 x 6.77 x 8.38 Inches
Show

Comparison Table

Brand Image
Illuminated display
Illuminated display
Charging options
Charging options
UV Sanitizer
UV Sanitizer
Brushing mode
Brushing mode
Quadpacer
Quadpacer
Travel case
Travel case
Included brush heads
Included brush heads
Smartimer
Smartimer
Rechargeable
Rechargeable
Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX6211/04 1 mode 1 brush head
 
Travel charger
Travel charger
Clean
Clean
1 ProResults plaque control
1 ProResults plaque control
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX8911/02 2 modes 6 customizable settings 1 brush head
 
Travel charger
Travel charger
Clean & White (with 3 intensity settings)
Clean & White (with 3 intensity settings)
Yes
Yes
Travel Case
Travel Case
1 DiamondClean
1 DiamondClean
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Rechargeable sonic toothbrush HX9112/13 3 modes, 3 intensities 2 brush heads With pressure sensor
 
Travel charger
Travel charger
Yes
Yes
Clean, White, Deep Clean (with 3 intensity settings)
Clean, White, Deep Clean (with 3 intensity settings)
Yes
Yes
Deluxe Travel Case
Deluxe Travel Case
1 InterCare & 1 AdaptiveClean
1 InterCare & 1 AdaptiveClean
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Philips Sonicare HX9332/05 DiamondClean Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush
 
Check Symbol
Check Symbol
Clean, White, Polish, GumCare, Sensitive
Clean, White, Polish, GumCare, Sensitive
Yes
Yes
USB charging travel case
USB charging travel case
2 DiamondClean
2 DiamondClean
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 3655 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3655 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3655 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2463
4 stars
795
3 stars
174
2 stars
94
1 stars
129
1-5 of 3585 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not what I expected
9/25/2012

Customer review by ParkerHouse

2.0 stars 9/25/2012 by ParkerHouse
by ParkerHouse

I have always used Sonicare, since they were introduced. They last a LONG time. Mine finely died after several years of good use. I went to WalMart to get a new one, and didn't really think I needed to "compare". I just got this one because it used the brush heads that I like and the price was fair. I did not realize until now that this thing "turbo charges" after 14 uses! It seemed OK when I first started using it. Then I started getting sores in my mouth. I changed brush heads thinking that was the problem. Then I realized it was not pausing every 30 seconds, which is really something we all need to get an even brushing time. I came on here and found out that is a "added feature" when it used to be standard. I have been having to use a manual toothbrush waiting for my mouth to heal. If I do try the automatic again then I get another sore place. If I still had the box I would take it back for sure. I am curious if anyone else is having problems with the speed being to rough on their gums.

Was this review helpful? (63) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParkerHouse
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad to be back to a Sonicare toothbrush!
12/11/2013

Customer review by 78texan

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by 78texan
by 78texan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used a Sonicare toothbrush for several years until the battery finally died. As I was looking for a new one I read the reviews of Oral B toothbrushes and decided to give it a try to see if it might be even better. I used the Oral B for the past couple of years. It was fine but I noticed that my I was getting a lot of plaque buildup on my teeth and I was having to floss every single day without fail to keep up with it. My teeth also just started to not feel clean even after brushing. I noticed an ad a couple of weeks ago for a Sonicare toothbrush that was on sale and I decided to try Sonicare again. I was so shocked at the difference!! After the first use my teeth felt cleaner than they had in a long time, and the plaque isn't a problem like before. It's just amazing to me the difference between the two, and that's why I wanted to share my story and give a review on this. Hope it helps!

Was this review helpful? (109) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
78texan
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonicare Toothbrushes are Excellent
12/8/2012

Customer review by GrandpaLarry

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by GrandpaLarry
by GrandpaLarry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As the items were purchased as Christmas gifts, I will review the Sonicare toothbrush based on my use of the same series device. I have been using my Sonicare toothbrush for several years. It took only a short time to get used to the feel of the toothbrush's vibration. After brushing, my teeth feel much cleaner than they did with a manual toothbrush. Despite being three years old, the Sonicare toothbrush still holds a normal charge, which usually lasts about a week. My only complaint is the cost of the replacement heads, ~$36 for four. If you change them as often as Sonicare recommends, you could spend a small fortune for the replacement heads. Actually the heads last considerably longer than what is recommended by Sonicare. I usually rely more on the appearance of the brush head than the color indicator that supposedly show when a brush head should be replaced. When I start seeing the bristles fanning out, I replace the head. It is an excellent product and I would strongly recommend it to others, if they can afford the ongoing cost of the replacement heads.

Was this review helpful? (60) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaLarry
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonicare Toothbrushes
11/29/2013

Customer review by SueLLURDH

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by SueLLURDH
by SueLLURDH

I am a dental hygienist of 25+ years. The Phillips sonicare is the toothbrush that we recommend for our patients who just don't master manual toothbrushes. It is the BEST one for removing plaque which is your enemy and the cause of all forms of dental disease! I have read about this model not having the 30 second timer to time your brushing per arch, but COME ON people. We are all grown up enough to count to 30 and switch arches. For this price the brush is phenomenal! And yes they do take some getting used to, and don't ever start the brush unless it is IN your mouth, unless you enjoy cleaning your bathroom, especially the mirror! The heads are expensive to buy, but it is far cheaper than being referred to the Periodontists office, where you are looking at $5000.00 just to walk in!

Was this review helpful? (75) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueLLURDH
So. Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'll keep my Old brand
1/1/2017

Customer review by sassykitts

1.0 stars 1/1/2017 by sassykitts
by sassykitts

I got a sonicare essence for Christmas, and was truly disappointed. One brush head, can barely feel any movement at all. Not sure about how it cleans, either. I will keep my old brand ... so much for Sonicare.

sassykitts
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-5 of 3585 total reviews See all
1-5 of 3585 reviews

Customer Reviews | 3655 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 41 questions
1-3 of 41 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by girlsmom 11/26/2013
9 answers
  • A. Yes and it well be solid green when fully charged.
    by hellokitty6412/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes! This took me a few tries to really understand what was happening. When it's flashing, it is charging. When it is FULLY charged, then I believe it stays lit (or it turns off completely, one or the other).
    by eveyfinding1/5/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, but be sure it's oriented properly in the base
    by memoryissues12/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It pulses when charging, flashes when it is removed from the charger base.
    by Shazmo12/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes.
    by picturedog12/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes the light flashes when on the charging base.
    by pattmel12/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My light always flashes when charging and then stops flashing when it is charged!
    by Tennesseegrandma112/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it flashes while charging and is steady when charged.
    by Termitescout12/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, the light will indicate that the Philips Sonicare is charging correctly.
    by PhilipsProductExpert12/25/2014
    Written by a verified representative from PhilipsProductExpert
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 41 questions See all
1-3 of 41 questions
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  

See details

Warranty Information: 

Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.