Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Ready-To-Spray 32oz.

Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Ready-To-Spray 32oz.

About this item

  • Kills weeds, not lawns
  • Kills major listed broadleaf weeds
  • Results in hours
  • Item not available near you
    We don't sell this item at
    Walmart within 50 miles of you.
    You can change your location or
    add this to a list to view later.
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  
    Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    We don't sell this item at
    Walmart within 50 miles of you.
    You can change your location or
    add this to a list to view later.

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also viewed these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Concentrate Ready-To-Spray kills weeds, not lawns. This concentrate kills major listed broadleaf weeds and shows results in hours.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Concentrate Ready-To-Spray kills weeds, not lawns. This concentrate kills major listed broadleaf weeds and shows results in hours.


    Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Concentrate Ready-To-Spray, 32 oz:

    • Kills weeds, Not lawns
    • Kills major listed broadleaf weeds
    • Results in hours
    • Kills the root
    • For southern turfgrasses such as bermudagrass and St. Augustinegrass (except Floratam)
    • Rain-proof in 1 hour

    Specifications

    Coverage Area: 1060 DECA SQUARE FOOT
    Is Odorless: Y
    Recommended Use: SOUTHERN LAWN
    Volume Capacity: 32 oz ,  32
    Recommended Surface: SOUTHERN LAWN
    Form: Liquids
    Manufacturer Part Number: 0403310PM
    Container Type: JUG
    Model: 0403310PM
    Brand: Ortho
    Features: Concentrated
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.33 x 5.50 x 11.25 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

    2.5 stars

    43 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

    2.5 stars

    43 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

    41%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    13
    4 stars
    4
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    6
    1 stars
    19
    1-5 of 43 total reviews
    41%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Didn't work
    12/14/2013

    Customer review by OneOfThoseKnights

    2.0 stars 12/14/2013 by OneOfThoseKnights
    by OneOfThoseKnights

    Applied 2X trying to kill weeds that took over 1/2 my back lawn (3,000 sq. ft.) after horrible Houston drought August 2011...I think the weeds laughed at me as they remain as strong as ever :0 Tried Spectricide & Ortho products as well without success!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    OneOfThoseKnights
    Kingwood, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    My lawn is infested with weeds but this works
    3/17/2013

    Customer review by RJ35126

    4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by RJ35126
    by RJ35126

    Its a bit of a pain using my hose to go all over my lawn to spray this but its the only way to get enough of it down to make a difference. I used it last week and I can tell that its working. Used up my first bottle and was in sams and they had the same stuff in a 2 pack of gallon ready to spray that I thought would be easier to use. Wrong. While its the same Ortho weed b gon, the stupid wand doesnt put enough out when it does work and it only works about 1/3 of the time. Might work in a lab somewhere, not in the real world. So that stuffs going back to Sams and I bought 2 more bottles of this stuff. One like this and the other with the easy measuring cap to make my own for the areas where my hose wont reach. I used fertilizer with weed control last fall but you wouldnt know it by looking at my lawn.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    RJ35126
    Trussville,AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Doesn't work
    4/8/2013

    Customer review by NorthTXHolly

    1.0 stars 4/8/2013 by NorthTXHolly
    by NorthTXHolly

    Historically I have had success w/ Scott's products. So, I was all too happy to try the Southern lawn formula for it was made specifically for my lawn - thus my expectations were even higher. I applied the formula as directed to dandelions, chickweed, clover and other Texas weeds in my lawn. The day was not windy, daily temps correct; no grass cutting yet (as all we have to mow are the weeds), and rain fell some 8 hours after later. Within a few hours, I was hopeful as I did begin seeing a yellowing or lighter shade of green on the easy weeds, but they too have resisted the intended effect of this product. I read another review here wherein the homeowner had the same outcome and read the rsresponse regarding day/night temp minimums. While this information is no where in the Directions for use, I was lucky that our day/nights met this minimum. It seems not one weed has perished. So, I’m going back to loading the spreader with Scott’s Turf Builder weed ‘n feed and hand pulling weeds out.

    Comment from Jeremy - 4/10/2013

    We are sorry that the Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Ready-to-Use did not control the weeds as expected. I hope this hasn't caused you to lose complete faith in our products. Would like to offer some tips that may help you in your future weed control efforts. To get the best results from any weed control, be sure to apply the product when your daytime high temperatures are consistently between 65 to 85°F (18 to 29°C). For best results, the night time temperatures should be consistently above 50°F (10°C). Since this product is absorbed through the weed's foliage, we recommend that the weeds not be mowed for two days both before and after the product application. This product will only kill weeds that are actively growing at the time of application, and cannot prevent new weeds from germinating.

    NorthTXHolly
    Dallas, tx
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Female
    Expertise:Intermediate
    Ortho Weed b Gone Max for southern lawns
    4/30/2013

    Customer review by charles76117

    1.0 stars 4/30/2013 by charles76117
    by charles76117

    Ortho Weed b Gone Max for southern lawns Sprayed onto my lawn in a 10x10 area, primarily St. Augustine and then spot sprayed in an area primarily Bermuda. The area of St. Augustine had descent results, after one week, still one weed that I'm not familiar with (looks more like grass), the grass in that area doesn't look to healthy now, but will keep an eye on it. Also, the area that I sprayed, the St. Augustine isn't dead, but many leaves are doing poorly. Right outside of the area that I marked, the St. Augustine is doing great. The spot treatments that I did killed what resembles monkey grass really well, but the Bermuda that received spray is dead or dying. Fortunately I only did about 10 spot sprays of about 3" diameters, so eventually it will grow back in... The weed and feed did an ok job with killing off several weeds and the lawn as a whole looks very healthy. I'm afraid I'm going to have to pitch the rest of this weed killer, because I lack confidence in utilizing it in the rest of my yard. What I'd like is a refund for the purchase price or a coupon for a bag of weed and feed...

    Comment from Jeremy - 5/9/2013

    We are sorry that you have experienced problems with your lawn following an application of Ortho Weed B Gon MAX for Southern Lawns Ready-to-Use. This product has proven to be a good product and has been thoroughly tested on the grass varieties listed on the label when applied according to label directions. Damage can occur if products are accidentally over applied or applied to drought and heat stressed turf. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience please contact us to see what can be done. You may visit our contact page by clicking on the following link http://tinyurl.com/7ag7a3n

    charles76117
    Haltom City, Tx, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    It's killing my lawn
    4/25/2016

    Customer review by paulgee75

    1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by paulgee75
    by paulgee75

    I've bought 2 of this to apply on my lawn in attempt to kill weeds. I was happy as I started to see the weeds dying, but after about 3 weeks of applying it, my lawn is now dying too. I live in Florida and have St Agustine and about half of my lawn is turning yellow and dying and bald spots are starting to appear. I should have read the reviews before I bought it as I now found out other people having the same dying lawn problem after applying this product. I do not recommend.

    Comment from Michelle - 5/20/2016

    We are sorry to hear of the negative experience you had with this product. We would like to speak with you concerning that experience. At your earliest convenience, please call 800-225-2883 for assistance.

    paulgee75
    Tampa, FL, USA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Gender:Male
    1-5 of 43 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 43 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 1 questions
    1-1 of 1 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-1 of 1 questions See all
    Check out these related products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.