Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Kettle Popcorn Maker, KPM508

Nostalgia Electrics Vintage Collection Kettle Popcorn Maker, KPM508

About this item

  • Pops as much as 10 cups at a time
  • Stainless steel kettle
  • 19" L x 10.5" W x 12.5" H
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Hayneedle

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Hayneedle
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $35.00

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available from this seller
    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Bring home classic movie theater ambiance with the Nostalgia Electrics KPM508 Vintage Collection Kettle Popcorn Maker. This convenient small kitchen appliance comes with gold filigree accents and decorative wheels, replicating the old-fashioned popcorn carts of the early 20th century. The fun design makes it especially appealing to families with children, although its a useful addition to businesses, break rooms and cafeterias as well. The Nostalgia electric popcorn maker can make about eight cups of popped corn at a time with storage for more in the base, providing plenty of servings for a large group or family. A stainless-steel kettle is durable, easy to clean, rust resistant and attractive. The convenient pullout dispenser lets you access the popped corn without opening the door, so popcorn stays hot longer. The tabletop popcorn maker produces enough heat to pop almost all kernels, and you can choose popping or warming modes.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Bring home classic movie theater ambiance with the Nostalgia Electrics KPM508 Vintage Collection Kettle Popcorn Maker. This convenient small kitchen appliance comes with gold filigree accents and decorative wheels, replicating the old-fashioned popcorn carts of the early 20th century. The fun design makes it especially appealing to families with children, although its a useful addition to businesses, break rooms and cafeterias as well. The Nostalgia electric popcorn maker can make about eight cups of popped corn at a time with storage for more in the base, providing plenty of servings for a large group or family. A stainless-steel kettle is durable, easy to clean, rust resistant and attractive. The convenient pullout dispenser lets you access the popped corn without opening the door, so popcorn stays hot longer. The tabletop popcorn maker produces enough heat to pop almost all kernels, and you can choose popping or warming modes.

    Nostalgia Electrics KPM508 Vintage Collection Kettle Popcorn Maker:

    • Dimensions: 19" L x 10.5" W x 12.5" H
    • 390-watt Nostalgia electric popcorn maker
    • Pops as much as 8 cups at a time
    • Stainless-steel kettle
    • Built-in stirring system
    • Includes measuring cup
    • Tabletop popcorn maker with vintage styling
    See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Occasion: Mother's Day ,  Bridal Shower ,  Christmas ,  Housewarming ,  Anniversary
    Capacity: 1 gal
    Watts: 390 W
    Dimensions: 19L x 10.5W x 12.5H in.
    Model: KPM508
    Finish: Steel
    Brand: Nostalgia Electrics
    Volts: 120 V
    Recommended Use: Restaurant ,  Party
    Condition: New
    Material: Stainless Steel
    manufacturer_part_number: KPM508
    Color: Red
    Container Type: Box
    Power Type: Electric
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 12.50 x 10.50 x 19.00 Inches
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 554 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    554 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    554 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    75%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    237
    4 stars
    151
    3 stars
    43
    2 stars
    34
    1 stars
    89
    1-5 of 456 total reviews
    75%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Very Good little popper!
    7/5/2012

    Customer review by Gnolan2

    4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Gnolan2
    by Gnolan2

    It's a good thing I read ALL the reviews because I wanted to make good movie style popcorn for my grandkids - so I tried all the suggestions. I experimented with all types of oils and different popcorn. It took me around 20 times to make the perfect popcorn and this is what I have learned. YES to the little magnets that weighs down the lids so hardly any popcorn will shoot out - very good tip! However this is the only tip that worked. DO NOT preheat your popcorn maker more than 1 minute - it heats up fast. I have learned when the popcorn maker is prehated for longer then that it becomes too hot and pops the kernells TOO SOON. When kernells are popped too soon they are hard and chewy. Many complaints where made about hard popcorn - some said it's because of steam or what not. Nope - not true. All you do is turn on maker - preheat 1 minute ONLY and then add oil and popcorn as the directions say - don't add any extra. YES to the coconut oil - it makes better tasting popcorn and it's heathier too. If you want to make more popcorn then let the kettle cool down a bit before making more or once again the kettle will be too hot and will pop the kernells too soon. This popcorn maker makes great fluffy popcorn and it's cute too!

    Was this review helpful? (264) (34)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Gnolan2
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Home Theatre Must
    7/7/2007

    Customer review by MovieMan

    5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by MovieMan
    by MovieMan

    Perfect for the Home Movie Enthusiast! Seen list at other stores for up to $119.95.

    Was this review helpful? (198) (25)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MovieMan
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Great for movie lovers
    2/7/2012

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    Used at my son's movie party at the house made great tasting popcorn. If you have a large crowd you will have to pop more often but the wait time is only a couple minutes and a fresh batch is made. It was a huge success

    Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    brandon,ms
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    Happy with purchase
    1/10/2011

    Customer review by CapsHockey

    5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by CapsHockey
    by CapsHockey

    The popper is smaller than I'd hoped but it works well and is not hard to clean. Just wiping with paper towels and white vinegar gets the job done. I imagine that after much use more thorough cleaning will be required. The only issue is that all three walls and the door are plastic-it may turn out OK, glass would be very heavy, but I wonder if it will yellow over time. The plastic is the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 for Durability and Features. Very pleased overall and the gift recipient absolutely LOVES it. The popcorn smells and tastes like movie popcorn! **It's important to note that if you use very fresh, high quality popcorn you will have impressive results. We used a cheap store brand with poor results then tried Orville R. and the difference is amazing. I searched extensively online for a countertop popper that would look good and be a good value and with the online-only discount ($17.) and free shipping ($15.) WalMart.com was definately the best choice.

    Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CapsHockey
    Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Mine desn't work :(
    8/17/2015

    Customer review by Marilu

    1.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Marilu
    by Marilu

    I don't know if maybe I just got a defective machine, or. Maybe I'm using the wrong oil? I don't know what's wrong but I washed out the kettle first, with a wet sponge and dried it. I never let the motor get wet, and then plugged it in and turned it on for 5 minutes before turning it off and adding popcorn and oil. The booklet said I would start hearing the popcorn popping in no time at all, but it took well over 10 minutes for the first batch and then I gave up on the second batch since it was taking so long. I'm going to call customer service and see if maybe there's something I didn't do, although I followed the directions according to the little booklet that comes with it, except I used a different oil(it was in the popcorn section at Walmart next to the kernels so I assumed it would work) anyways, I'll update the review as soon as possible if it turns out to be a user error because I read good reviews on it before purchasing, that's why it was such a dissapoinment. :(

    Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Marilu
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-5 of 456 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 456 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 554 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 52 questions
    1-3 of 52 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by piblaka 12/26/2009
    11 answers
    • A. Yes, the motor turns while turned on.
      by CFC46/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does.
      by privatenurse4u4/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. there is a seperate switch that turns the kettle and one that operates the light/warmer.......it only turns when switch is on
      by jja19654/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does just make sure to check power cable and plug.
      by Sly310/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by Purpleme2912/20/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by anneliz574/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does
      by WallieLover4/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does.
      by An anonymous customer4/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does
      by msfrugals4/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by argoknot4/10/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 9/22/2009
    11 answers
    • A. yes it does but you must be careful not to get water in the motor.
      by privatenurse4u11/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it comes apart, but the best thing is to buy kettle cleaner, much easier
      by TriggerLover1/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The kettle comes completely out of the machine.
      by CapsHockey1/22/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by CJWS20001/10/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you unplug the electrical cord from back of kettle, unwind the handle and remove it for cleaning
      by jja19654/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the outside handle unscrews from the kettle and it then just slides out. It usually only takes a wipe down to clean the kettle which is kind of nice.
      by BradEz112/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Sly312/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can take it out and it is fairly easy to clean.
      by InaJam12/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes but the door doesn't
      by An anonymous customer12/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the kettle comes out for cleaning.
      by argoknot12/2/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 12/4/2010
    11 answers
    • A. NO
      by pos1312/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not come with popcorn to make. It does come with a measuring cup for the oil and a measuring cup for the popcorn so you can buy these in bulk inexpensively.
      by privatenurse4u6/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no popcorn comes with machine u have to buy seperately
      by cloudgenie12/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no it does not, we buy ours from a food distributor in our town where you buy concession supplies. Flavacol seasoning makes it taste just like the movies. invest in popcorn oil it is worth it
      by jja196512/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no none at all
      by Sly312/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does not come with any popcorn. It uses regular store bought popcorn and any oil of your choice. All you need to do is measure it out. I add a little salt to the oil for flavor.
      by skiier112/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no. it doesnt but u can by the popcorn in any supermarket. i do. i buy the jar of orviles.. works good
      by suzikigirl12/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it comes with the measuring cup for popcorn and oil.
      by InaJam12/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No you have to order that separately.
      by Purpleme2912/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. does not come with popcorn or oil, machine only
      by jsjsjsjs12/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 52 questions See all
    1-3 of 52 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  days Days See details

    Warranty Information: Should your unit not work properly or should you have any questions, please contact us at the numbers below between the hours of 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday Pacific Standard Time. Distributed by:805-487-7772 Fax:805-487-9975 info@helmangroup.com www.helmangroup.com This Old Fashioned Kettle Popcorn Maker is a Limited Warranty This appliance is designed and built to provide many years of satisfactory performance under normal household use. The distributor pledges to the original owner that should there be any defects in material or workmanship during the first 90 days of purchase, we will repair or replace the unit at our option. Our pledge does not apply to damages caused by shipping, mishandling or unit being dropped. A product deemed defective either from manufacturing or being mishandled is up to the distributors discretion. To obtain service under this warranty, return this unit to The Helman Group, Ltd. at the address above, shipping prepaid. You must also include a copy of the original receipt along with your name, address and phone number. Include a description of the defect along with the date you purchased the product. Please read these instructions carefully. Failure to comply with these instructions, damages caused by improper replacement parts, abuse or misuse will void this pledge to you and is being made in place of all other expressed warranties.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.