Generated at Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:15:54 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: ;
Electrode, Comp-845276080, DC-prod-dfw02, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-a0786cbe-814-16efc9ca480145, Generated: Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:15:54 GMT

Not Without Hope - Audiobook

Narrator: Nick Schuyler
$18.99$18.99
or
Digital delivery to your
<p><em>Not Without Hope</em> is the true story of the headline-making tragedy that took the lives of three football players: NFL stars Marquis Cooper and Corey Smith, and Will Bleakley from the University of South Florida. Told by the sole survivor of the ill-fated fishing trip, Nick Schuyler, with <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author and sports journalist Jere Longford, <em>Not Without Hope</em> is an inspiring and unforgettable story of courage and strength, friendship and loss, and, most importantly, hope, in the vein of <em>Touching the Void, Into Thin Air, Between a Rock and a Hard Place,</em> andPiers Paul Read’s classic survival tale, <em>Alive.</em></p>

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.

Not Without Hope is the true story of the headline-making tragedy that took the lives of three football players: NFL stars Marquis Cooper and Corey Smith, and Will Bleakley from the University of South Florida. Told by the sole survivor of the ill-fated fishing trip, Nick Schuyler, with New York Times bestselling author and sports journalist Jere Longford, Not Without Hope is an inspiring and unforgettable story of courage and strength, friendship and loss, and, most importantly, hope, in the vein of Touching the Void, Into Thin Air, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, andPiers Paul Read’s classic survival tale, Alive.

Not Without Hope - Audiobook

Specifications

Digital Audio Formats
MP3
Digital File Size
180 MB
Recording Time
6 hours 32 min
Can Obtain By Subscription
Y
Narrator
Nick Schuyler
Language
en
Publisher
Kobo
Author
Jere Longman, Nick Schuyler
ISBN-13
9780061999413
ISBN-10
0061999415

Customer Reviews

5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1-5 of 5 reviews

A well-written memoir ...

A well-written memoir about a horrifying and tragic trip. Mr. Schuyler recounts the circumstances that led to the deaths of three of his friends. What separates this book from other survivor stories is that Mr. Schuyler comes across as himself. He does not try to hide his arrogance or his confusion as to why he was the only one who survived. Whether this was on purpose or just how the book fell, I don't know but the ultimate outcome was that the book felt real.

This story has me wond...

This story has me wondering is this for real, but I believed every last word of it, since it rings true to me personally and professionally. Well told by the author, and this memoir seemed honest and heartfelt.

I found this book very...

I found this book very sad but interesting. I actually learned many things I did not know about what happens to you when you are exposed to the water for a prolonged length of time.

A riveting story, told...

A riveting story, told quite poorly. Basic gist: a bunch of happenin' brewski-buddy "bros" go fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, capsize the boat, and one survives. It's a story of one bad and/or stupid choice after another - would have been great slapstick if it weren't so pathetically sad. How so much stupidity can be displayed in such a short time is mind-boggling. I couldn't help but compare this story to something like "Alive" or Shackleton, where, in similar scarey situations, the men (boys, in the case of "Alive") all work together and face adversity as a unit. In great contrast, here are 4 egotistical "stud"s who all fight for "number 1" instead of working together and, as a result, only the most self-centered guy survives, allowing the others to work for his benefit. It was like a "Survivor" episode. And how shallow can these guys get?!! : the only survivor is in the hospital and bemoans the fact that all his 6-pack abs body building workouts have gone to waste - oh my! so sad! - it's gonna take him weeks, months! I tell you, to get back that physique... facepalm.

Incredible story that ...

Incredible story that is poorly written.

Customer Q&A

Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

Pricing policy

About our prices
We're committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we'll match it. See more details atOnline Price Match.
webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-283036187, DC-prod-dfw8, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-30.0.3-ebf-2, SHA-8c8e8dc1c07e462c80c1b82096c2da2858100078, CID-24a235c3-96f-16efca06aeb55d, Generated: Fri, 13 Dec 2019 00:20:02 GMT