No Child of Mine

No Child of Mine

About this item

Paperback, Random House Inc, 2013, ISBN13 9780345547750, ISBN10 0345547756
$10.78
$10.78
FREE shipping on orders $50+
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
Was: $11.59
Save $0.81
Only 3 left!
Sold & Shipped by Walmart
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Taking the law into her own hands to save the life of three-year-old Ottilie Wade, social worker Alex Lake, dangerously blurring the line between her professional and personal lives, discovers that there are unforeseen consequences to her actions.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Taking the law into her own hands to save the life of three-year-old Ottilie Wade, social worker Alex Lake, dangerously blurring the line between her professional and personal lives, discovers that there are unforeseen consequences to her actions.

From internationally bestselling British author Susan Lewis comes an unflinching, thoroughly suspenseful novel--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult--about the darkest secrets a family can hide.
Alex Lake's life is centered on helping people. Her job as a social worker in a British seaside town is more than a career: It's the very essence of who she is. And though there are frustrations, Alex takes to heart the rewards of placing a child in a safe and loving home. But when she encounters three-year-old Ottilie Wade, Alex is completely unprepared for the effect the sweet, shy little girl has on her. Though on the surface Ottilie seems to want for nothing--she's perfectly healthy and lives in a very nice home--she's mysteriously silent and asocial. Alex knows that something is not right in the Wade house. And the deeper she looks into the case, the more Alex comes to feel that she and Ottilie are being drawn together by fate.
As disturbing evidence mounts and Alex's superiors seem unwilling to help, Alex knows she will have to risk everything--her job and the life she loves--to save Ottilie. But Alex will also have to wrestle the demons of her own past before she can secure a future for this child in need.
Praise for "No Child of Mine"
"Spellbinding . . . The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page, right up to the dramatic climax."--Fredericksburg" Free Lance-Star"
" "
"Susan Lewis's storyline is both heartbreaking and heartwarming. . . . Susan writes with sensitivity, compassion and hope."--Fresh Fiction
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

Specifications

Number of Pages: 549
Original Languages: English
Author: Lewis, Susan
Publisher: Random House Inc
ISBN-13: 9780345547750
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.25 x 8.00 x 1.00 Inches
ISBN-10: 0345547756
Show

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

The following available options may be selected during checkout:
Gift message: Add a personal note that we'll include with your gift.
Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.