Nintendo Blue Wii (Wii)

Q&A
By: Nintendo
Walmart #: 550931137
Nintendo Blue Wii (Wii)
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Get gaming with this colorful Nintendo Blue Wii (Wii). Designed with built-in Wi-Fi access for easy connection to the Internet, this blue Wii console will fit the decor of your house while providing all the powerful gaming function you expect from a Nintendo. Like this model, all Nintendo Wii consoles support Netflix streaming functionality that allows you to watch thousands of movies, TV shows, cartoons and shorts right on your TV from your game station. The Nintendo Blue Wii (Wii) is deigned exclusively for Wii game play and entertainment experiences, so other Nintendo systems and software (such as GameCube) are not supported. Bring home this uniquely colored console today.

Nintendo Blue Wii (Wii):

  • Built-in Wi-Fi access for easy connection to the Internet
  • Netflix instant streaming functionality allows for thousands of movies, TV shows, cartoons and more right on your TV
  • The newly configured blue Wii console is designed exclusively for Wii game play and entertainment experiences (Nintendo GameCube software and accessories are not supported)
  • Unique color design to match your personal style

Specifications

Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
Manufacturer Part Number: RVKSBAAG
Color Category: Blue
Contained Battery Type: Alkaline
Model: RVKSBAAG
Brand: Nintendo
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.04 x 9.80 x 5.20 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-5 of 9 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great unit for the price!
12/21/2011

Customer review by fzynavl

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by fzynavl
by fzynavl

Doesn't come with any games and only 1 controller, but for the price this is a great deal!! Works beautifully, had a few doubts due to the low price but it works as well as the full priced bundle packs! Great deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fzynavl
Ingleside, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is better
12/30/2011

Customer review by TheOnlyDiamondDiva

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by TheOnlyDiamondDiva
by TheOnlyDiamondDiva

Well first blue is my favorite color. This loads like the dvd player and it is better than the stand up one that everyone else has. I have played this and purchased so many accessories to do more thing. I now have the balance board and a camera among the other items I have! FUN FUN FUN FUN!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOnlyDiamondDiva
Richmond Hill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice color
12/2/2012

Customer review by abitsilly

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by abitsilly
by abitsilly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift, my grandson thought the color was special. it is just like any other Wii but does not come with any games, I knew this before I bought it we just bought it because it was different color than the norm and he would think it was more special : ) It is more money than a normal wii with one to two games so not a real value. just different.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abitsilly
Lewis, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2011

Customer review by TJDY

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by TJDY
by TJDY

My brother really wanted this wii so my dad brought him one,the wii console is excellent and the wii plus and the nunchuk works great!also he loves the color blue.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJDY
Florida,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed!
1/3/2012

Customer review by care49

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by care49
by care49

We were so excited to see a blue wii, that we bought it for my daughter for Christmas. She really likes to play Dance, Dance Revolution with the dance mat. Her brother got her that for Christmas. Little did we know that the only way to play DDR on the new wii console was with the remote. There are no game cube plugs on the new models. We ended up returning it and buying a used older model at Game Stop. Now she can play the game she loves.

Was this review helpful? (9) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
care49
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-5 of 9 total reviews See all
1-5 of 9 reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 14 questions
1-3 of 14 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
My unit does not accept Game Cube games and I don't see where it opens up to use Game Cube controllers. WHY NOT?
by an anonymous customer 12/25/2011
6 answers
  • A. No sorry.
    by elias201212/8/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This is two different game systems so you will not be able to play other game software on the Wii
    by TheOnlyDiamondDiva12/31/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. because its a family edition there are no new backwards compatible wiis.
    by Dash2x12/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Because it's only for wii
    by TJDY12/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. The newer Wii consoles do not play GameCube games and they do not have GameCube contoller ports.
    by ImaWMShopper12/28/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. sorry they didnt make this unit to be compatible with game cube games or controllers at all. but the unit would be fine for someone who never played game cube in the first place. but i think they should have made it like a regular bundle. with two controllers and a game.
    by stepmom2all11/21/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 14 questions See all
1-3 of 14 questions
Customers also bought these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.