Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

Need for Speed: The Run (PS3)

About this item

Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

$8.97 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from Walmart
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$5.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$7.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.97
Rush
Data unavailable
$10.97

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available  
Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Need for Speed: The Run lures players into an underground world of illicit, high-stakes racing. The heat is on and it isnt just the fuzz who are after you. Entering the race is just the beginning as you blow across borders, weave through dense urban traffic, rocket down icy mountain passes and navigate narrow canyons at breakneck speeds. The cars are hot, the racing is intense and the story will have you at the edge of your seat& all the way from the Golden Gate Bridge to the Empire State building. Need for Speed: The Run will also take immersive storytelling to a new level with cutting edge performances that will draw the player into a world with no speed limits, rules or allies. Autolog, the Need for Speed franchises revolutionary social competition functionality, is back and better in Need for Speed The Run as it will continue to reinvent how people play games, track career progression and compare game stats.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Need for Speed: The Run lures players into an underground world of illicit, high-stakes racing. The heat is on and it isnt just the fuzz who are after you. Entering the race is just the beginning as you blow across borders, weave through dense urban traffic, rocket down icy mountain passes and navigate narrow canyons at breakneck speeds. The cars are hot, the racing is intense and the story will have you at the edge of your seat& all the way from the Golden Gate Bridge to the Empire State building. Need for Speed: The Run will also take immersive storytelling to a new level with cutting edge performances that will draw the player into a world with no speed limits, rules or allies. Autolog, the Need for Speed franchises revolutionary social competition functionality, is back and better in Need for Speed The Run as it will continue to reinvent how people play games, track career progression and compare game stats.

  • From the Golden Gate to the Empire State Compete in The Run, an illicit race across the most iconic and treacherous roads from San Francisco to New York. There are no rules and no allies in the cities, deserts, mountains and canyons than stand between you and the finish line.
  • You are Jacks Competitive Edge Jack is in a race for his life, but hes got something the competition doesnt: You. Keep Jack one step ahead of the dangers from his dark past, both inside and outside the car. Its up to you to get Jack to New York in one piece and ahead of the competition.
  • Beat Your Friends Connect to Autolog. Compare your times against those that matter most. Compete to be the best. Autolog now tracks your entire career making every second of every race count in the battle to be the fastest to New York.
  • Racing Powered by Frostbite 2 The powerful new Frostbite 2 engine, created by the award-winning DICE studio, advances technical achievements to deliver a gameplay experience with an unprecedented level of visual detail, environmental immersion, and emotional impact.
  • Compete in High Octane Multi-Player Racing The most accessible online racing experience ever offered. With matchmaking technology, join races already in progress instead of waiting in lobbies. Create a party with friends, pick a playlist of your favorite challenges and compete for supremacy across every stage of The Run. By mastering all of the playlists you can level up and earn access to exclusive vehicles, upgrades and abilities.
  • ESRB Rating: TEEN with Language, Mild Suggestive Themes, and Violence

Specifications

Video Game Collection: Need for Speed
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Genre: Sports & Racing
Model: 19586
Brand: Electronic Arts
Required Peripherals: Controller (Rumble)
Video Game Genre: Action Adventure
Is Online Multiplayer Available: Y
Video Game Platform: PlayStation 3
Condition: New Games
Compatible Devices: Game console
Manufacturer Part Number: 19586
Subgenre: Simulation Racing
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Publisher: Ak Tronic Software & Services GmbH ,  Electronic Arts
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.50 x 5.00 x 0.50 Inches
Release Date: 11/08/2011
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 9 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Better than the recent Hot Pursuit
12/22/2011

Customer review by TruckerUSA

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by TruckerUSA
by TruckerUSA

I did not have the same problem as the other person that gave this a 1. This is a fun NFS and is a lot better than the last one. The graphics are great and the concept is fun. My only complaint is you can't choose a car whenever you want. You have to look out for gas stations to pull into that pauses the race. The problem with this is they are not every where and when you get to certain sections you want certain cars. Other than that pretty good. I got it for $40 at a Wal-Mart. Def worth $40, however, can't say I'd pay $60. Haven't got to play online yet though since I live in a Semi truck most of the time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruckerUSA
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game to play online
3/1/2012

Customer review by 2fastforyou2

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by 2fastforyou2
by 2fastforyou2

I got this game on Black Friday for $30 and I don't regret that I got it . The game play is great but it is easy to beat. When your done with it go online and enjoy more of it against other people. I'm only giveing it a 4 star because it took me only about 4 hrs to beat the game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2fastforyou2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
its a good-ish game
2/8/2012

Customer review by MrDance4meh

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by MrDance4meh
by MrDance4meh

i ordered this game about a week and a half ago thats how long it took to get here and this game is pretty cool but it is really hard to steer and the gass stations to change cars are hard to find and really hard to get into becasue of the hard steering. the police chasing is awesome and fun and i love it when i hit other racers and they totally go insane. also there is no free run,very disapointed! im ery disapointed rthat there is no multipayer in the game too. what i love about this game is that when me and my 3 friends first saw me play this (when i got it) we didnt know if the person the camera was facing at was real or not! the graphics are awesome but sadly when he opened his eyes we knew it was fake but when your racing the graphics drop down alot but its not bad its still really awesome and i love the whole 200th place and how i gotta go all the way to first, that makes it great. the cars are really sweet except when your racing in a little to really dark you cant see your car really at all unless its all white you can kinda see it but you cant customize any cars except the color which is also really disapointing. but overall i think im gonna keep this game its a good game for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrDance4meh
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2011

Customer review by jvt63

1.0 stars 12/14/2011 by jvt63
by jvt63

I bought this game at the same time I bought the ps3. The racing part is great. However, there is a part at the start were you have to get out of the car and it took forever. You have to just keep hitting that blinking button unit you get out. Then you hit the spot where you have to free him from the cop. Samething...hit the blinking button over and over. This time nothing. After two weeks of trying to get him free from the cop to go on with the real part of the game I give up. That takes you to a total stop of the game and you can not go forward. This was a total waste of $50.00. Also note you can not return games once you open them. You own it. So I guess I just throw this one in a hole somewhere. Useless.

Was this review helpful? (11) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jvt63
portland oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent game
12/30/2011

Customer review by jake81399

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by jake81399
by jake81399

it has good actions nice cars i played it but a lot of police chases once i had to get out of my car and try to run away from the cops then i had to pick a new car i picked a lamborgini then i left los vegas

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jake81399
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-5 of 9 total reviews See all
1-5 of 9 reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.