Similar items in stock

Monster M7 M71BL HD Tablet PC - 1.5 GHz Dual-Core Processor - 1 GB RAM - 16 GB Storage - 7-inch Touchscreen Display - Android 4.1 Jelly - Candy Blueberry

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
M71BL

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

M71BL

Monster M7 M71BL HD Tablet PC - 1.5 GHz Dual-Core Processor - 1 GB RAM - 16 GB Storage - 7-inch Touchscreen Display - Android 4.1 Jelly - Candy Blueberry

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: 16:10
Processor Type: Dual-Core Processor
Hard Drive Capacity: 16 GB
Form Factor: Slate
Processor Speed: 1.50 GHz
Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
Connector Type: 1 x Headphone, 1 x MicroUSB 2.0, 1 x MiniHDMI
Operating System: Android
Battery Life: 8 hours
Model: M71BL
Brand: Monster
Video Game Platform: Android
Has Touchscreen: Y
Version: 1st Generation
Compatible Devices: microSD
Has Bluetooth: Y
Manufacturer Part Number: M71BL
RAM Memory: 1 GB
Color: Candy Blueberry Blue ,  Blue
Accessories Included: AC charger, micro USB cable
Features: Bluetooth, 5GB Of Cloud Storage ,  GPS
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.46 x 4.77 x 0.46 Inches
Show

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 429 questions
1-3 of 429 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
So I keep seeing things about the charging port. What exactly breaks if it breaks? Does something inside the tablet break so it becomes unusable or does the cord get messed up so I just can use a new cord? I have plenty of Micro USB cords so I'm not concerned about that, but if the tablet itself would become broken, that's a different story.
by Kelemvor 3/25/2014
13 answers
  • A. It's a chance you take. It will either break or not. It took 5 weeks for ours to break. The port came out when I pulled out the charger. Did not use the charger it came with and it still happened. Was not because of carelessness. It's an issued with the tablet. A pain to get it resolved and just better to purchase something else.
    by rtig3/1/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (18) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I would not buy this tablet again, I don't recommend it either. My charging port (inside the tablet) broke and cannot be charged. I disagree with the statement that carelessness leads to this. My tablet was sitting on my nightstand charging, I then grabbed another one of my chargers and plugged in my phone and set that on top of the tablet. Doing so I bumped the cord going into my tablet (not even enough to move the tablet) and it sounded like it just popped. I didn't really think much about it as it wasn't loud or anything but in the morning when I went to use the tablet I tried to turn it on but it had no battery life left and died. I have not been able to charge it since. I had the tablet about 6 months MAX. The company is HORRIBLE, after many emails and phone calls (which generally is a machine recording that says they will call in the next 48 hours) and usually I end up calling at least 2-3 times before they call back (am waiting yet again after calling on 11/10/14 and 11/13/14. I proved my purchase and sent everything back to them (on 9/8/14) and still do not have an answer or response from them. Also if they said "If the issue with the tablets was user inflicted (damaged) or if we cannot locate an issue with the tablet itself; then you may be liable for a charge of $15+ (depending on the number of tablets) for the shipping and handling. We do not provide service for damaged units (however will provide a repair option) and apologize if this causes any inconveniences." This is absolutely RIDICULOUS!! I would NEVER have bought this tablet if I knew the company was so horrible.
    by psychocat060410/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (18) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is not carelessness by the buyer. I bought this tablet and within 24 hours the charging port housing broke and recessed inside the tablet.
    by MiniDoxie2/8/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (13) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is the port that is the issue. It is impossible for you to charge with any charger. We have had these tablet for months.... it will happen around 45-90 days. All of these people who are answering these questions have not had them long enough for this to happen, but it will!
    by DisapointedMomma1/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. After reading reviews about the charge port, when I got my tablet I didn't use the charge cable that came with it. I used a charge cable I had from my old cell phone that is mini usb and it plugs in and out very easily and have no problems. The cable that comes with the tablet fits very tight so don't use it.
    by sunshiner152/6/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (36) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Don't use that monster charging cable, the spikes or nubs at the end of the charging bracket is to long, I'm going to take a dremel tool and grind them down and see how it works on a old cellphone I have. I think that is the most problems with the charging port being pushed in and or ripped out.
    by Alienmenace2/6/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (23) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. In our tablet, the charging port broke in 3 days. On the tablet itself, it fell inside in table. So when you go the connect the cord, there is nothing to connect it to. The tablet now has an empty "hole".
    by frozen4now3/1/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (24) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you are tough on the unit when the cord is attached, I don't know of any tablet that can take that type treatment. The only reason the Ipad family is tougher is the cord and receptacle are wider at the junction and any shock or stretching is equalized a little better. Micr and mini connections can't stand too much rough treatment.
    by jlwjr112/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (9) (4)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The charging port breaks off the mother board inside the tablet making it unable to be recharged.
    by 3formeMommy12/25/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (20) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Inside the tablet charger port pushes in, renders it unusable!
    by degrits10/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (17) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I've been reading a lot of reviews, and even some of the positive reviews have negative reviews about the charging port, speakers, or something else breaking. Has anyone actually had this tablet without any problems for over a month?
by BaNanja 1/18/2014
9 answers
  • A. Yes, mine has worked fine for 2 months so far without any problems.
    by GoodBuy2/10/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have been using my M7 for over a year and have had no hardware or connector problems. I am careful when plugging or un-plugging the charge cable due to the issues others have had. I will say that the update process is difficult to manage, although it worked once. The Bluetooth must be the oldest version because it is also slow and very weak signal, often won't recognize headphones or speakers that were paired previously but now won't work. I have tried many times to move things to the SD card to save space but only a few apps can be moved. I now can not update the Google or the Android or Facebook because it tells me I don't have enough available space, and I have no music or pictures on my M7. Boy what a disappointment. I have purchased a Toshiba Chromebook and what a wonderful surprise, PLEASE go read about the Chromebook laptops, they are the new Must Have for all of us that are tired of all these problems and don't like Windows or Apple anything. I only use my M7 now to listen to Pandora with a Bluetooth wireless speaker. The speaker in the M7 is worthless. Another note that really disappoints me, I paid 69 bucks for mine, NOT ON SALE, this year Walmart has them on Black Friday SPECIAL SALE priced for 79 bucks. No wonder most people are shopping elsewhere. Don't know who the Management folk think they are fooling, but they lost me as a customer.
    by buddygirl20112/3/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine is working well since I installed the manufacturer update, that solved the slouch performance. Speakers, camera, and various ports work well. I'm concerned about power connector failure and have been careful in that regard. I hope Monster works extra hard to address everyone's concerns. The walmart.com reviews could have been outstanding but for this one issue. I still believe it's a great tablet, one of my favorites.
    by Canopyfan211/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. My son has had this since Christmas. He loves it; but yes one thing has broken on it and its the charging port.
    by Tellomex1/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Bought 4 of them for christmas firs one broke 3 days after and the other one lasted until 1/19/14 the other 2 are so far so good.
    by tttdog1/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. NO... I bought two of these as Christmas presents.. within two weeks the charging port sunk into the units... I have sent both units in and am WAITING to see what happens... at this point I am sorry I didn't return them to Walmart for refunds...
    by nosyjme11/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yet another update! Last night (1/18/14) the charging port caved in on my husband's tablet. Before that happened, the tablet had just stopped charging. I had seen the bad reviews complaining about the charging port, but figured others were just mishandling their tablets. Well I know my husband's wasn't mishandled, and I truly now believe there's a manufacturing defect. I also had an M7, and the headphone jack had been acting iffy. Probably a sign of things to come. Otherwise we loved everything else about the tablets. I thought the return period had already expired, but when I logged into my Walmart account last night I was able to print a return slip. Today I went to Walmart and returned them. Maybe they extended the return period on these because they know there's a problem that might take more than 15 days to happen. Even though they were covered by Monster's warranty, I decided to return the tablets and get my money back while I could. I didn't want to be putzing around with warranty claims and probably having to ship the tablets to Monster. Currently there's no other tablet we're interested in. We might again consider Monster tablets if we feel confident they corrected the manufacturing defects, and repurchase if we haven't purchased another brand.
    by NicknameNotUsed11/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have to answer again. My husband also has one, and tonight his stopped charging properly. Nothing appears loose, but the cord has to be jiggled slightly to get the lightning bolt to appear on the battery icon. It's not the cord, because I tried my cord in his tablet, and the same thing happens. Now I'm wondering when it's going to happen to mine. I use mine more and charge it more often.
    by NicknameNotUsed11/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I haven't had any problems. Maybe the people who broke their charging ports tried to connect it with the plug upside down, or didn't line it up properly. That's the only way I can see it happening.
    by NicknameNotUsed10/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (3)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by sun 3/29/2014
7 answers
  • A. Walmart has several that will fit, depends on what you want and what you will pay.
    by CommunityAnswer11/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I got mine at Amazon. Fits really great. Nice and tight. http://www.amazon.com/Evecase-SlimBook-Leather-HandStrap-Monster/dp/B00GD4FYDK/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top
    by Alienmenace12/1/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. amazon has a few listed for the m7, search there.
    by skmt99911/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. If you just want a sleeve to keep it in, you can get that anywhere. If you want a leather type case that it will be in all the time with a flap that opens, you'll want to find one specifically for the M7. All tablets have the ports on the bottom in different places and since the M7 doesn't have the USB port in the center, it may get covered up by some cases. Also, the M7 has the speakers on the back so some cases have cutouts specifically for that.
    by Kelemvor11/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I've found a few on eBay that are designed specifically for this tablet. Here's one example: http://www.ebay.com/itm/291016319256?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT
    by Kelemvor12/1/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Walmart is where I got mine.
    by suchaswhat11/6/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Most 7 inch covers will work regardless of where you buy them. However, take note of the extra thickness of this unit and make sure you have good measurements of the ability of the cover to hold the unit.
    by jlwjr111/2/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 429 questions See all
1-3 of 429 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 1801 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1801 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

1801 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
544
4 stars
380
3 stars
135
2 stars
131
1 stars
611
1-5 of 1801 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Looking Device That Works Well
11/12/2013

Customer review by SWEETnLOW

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SWEETnLOW
by SWEETnLOW
Top 500 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

The Monster 7" tablet sure has the wow factor right out of the box! The textured back is great. The screen is large and has GREAT picture quality! The sound is also is impressive. It comes with useful apps. The battery life is EXCELLENT! The cons are the camera definitely needs a flash and they did not include a paper manual just a 1 page start up sheet. True there is an instruction icon in the device main menu but that is awkward to use when you are in the middle of the thing you are trying to get help for and have to leave to memorize instructions. Overall the look, audio, video, and battery life out weigh the negative.

Was this review helpful? (450) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWEETnLOW
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Not bad for the price!
11/10/2013

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter
Top 100 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I received the pink Monster M7 - yes, it's bright and pretty! I like the color pink. I've used this since I've received it for several hours a day. Here's my opinion: Appearance: Nice and slick on the screen side... the back side has a slip-free type of material (in other words, it's easy to hold without it slipping out of your hand) Use/set-up: Easy to use - turns on at the click of the button. The wi-fi can quickly be set up with whatever available wi-fi the tablet picks up from the environment. It guides the user through 1-2 easy steps and viola! You can use the wi-fi! The package inside has a quick set-up guide, but no actual instructional manual. The instructional manual is actually in the tablet itself. If you have had another tablet prior to this one, then using this one would be really easy! The tablet has a lot of apps from Google already installed. The list of apps is on the product page on the Wal-Mart website. The basic ones like Google, Google Play, Facebook, Gmail, Twitter, Speakerfly, etc. are already on there. The camera takes ok pictures (see attached)... it is not great, but I didn't expect tablet cameras to take good pictures. There is an app. on here that you can do things to the pictures you've taken so that was a plus! You can draw mustaches or whatever on the pictures, adjust the brightness, or change the picture setting. (See pictures of the peanut butter and the red velvet cheesecake donut (over-rated in taste).) You can also take screen shots! Music - I've downloaded some songs. The sound quality is good - I have yet to use the bluetooth function - I don't know how either. The tablet has two speakers - so, that's another plus. Video - the pictures are really clear, excellent quality. I did not download any movies but the free one that they provided (7 min.) didn't lag. I watched a couple of videos on YouTube and they didn't lag either. The tablet provides apps for watching movies/tv: "Play Movies & TV" and "Vudu Movies". Books - If you have books from the Play Store, you will be able to access them on this tablet. You can also access magazines/news. Battery - excellent - I've used this several hours (1-3) for the past couple of days and have not had to charge it yet. Overall rating - this tablet is a very good tablet for it's price and functionality. There are so many apps already installed so you don't have to waste your time looking for/installing them. I would not recommend this as a "starter tablet" for a child. This tablet is more sophisticated and has more functions/use that it would be appropriate for an experienced teen or adult user. I rated it a 4 since it got stuck on a page one time (wouldn't load) and I had to turn off/on the tablet for it to work again. There is no reset button on this tablet either. The instructional manual did not specify the amount of additional memory (micro SD card) that can be used with this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (784) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Not Empressed :/
6/2/2014

Customer review by kloverz

1.0 stars 6/2/2014 by kloverz
by kloverz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Megapixel not what its suppose to be. Said 5 only 3. Technical support said update to fix... Did nothing... Now it won't charge... Charging port just fell out.... Waiting to hear from technical support again...

Was this review helpful? (109) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kloverz
Iola Ks..
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING MONSTER M7 7 "
1/11/2014

Customer review by PTY507PA

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by PTY507PA
by PTY507PA

Fantastic, is super fast, buy 2 tablet m7 monster, works perfect. Only one detail the camera is 3mp front and 2mp. Recommend purchase!! :D I AM VERY HAPPY!!!

Was this review helpful? (170) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PTY507PA
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TABLETS
2/5/2014

Customer review by JACKIENVICKY81210

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by JACKIENVICKY81210
by JACKIENVICKY81210

I Bought Two MONSTER TABLETS 1 of them was cotton candy pink this is the brightest pink i have ever seen and the other tablet was candy apple red the red so bold and nice the shipping was GREAT i ordered the 31st of jan and got them the next day

Was this review helpful? (62) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JACKIENVICKY81210
CHELSEA MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 1801 total reviews See all
1-5 of 1801 reviews

Customer Reviews | 1801 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: See details

Warranty Information: 1 Year
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.