Mobil 1 5W-20 Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 5W-20 Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

About this item

  • Advanced full synthetic formula
  • Excellent overall lubrication
  • Thermal and oxidation stability
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    $11.75 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $11.75
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $19.28

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Mobil 1 5W-20 Motor Oil is a specially formulated synthetic oil designed to keep your engine running like new by providing exceptional wear protection, cleaning power and overall performance. The oil helps to reduce deposits and sludge to protect your engine and give it a longer life. Made for all driving styles, this product will ensure that the engine stays lubricated to deliver optimal performance without overheating or oxidation. This Mobil 1 Motor Oil, 5qt, is designed to last for the longest oil change interval recommended for vehicles, and it can also improve the fuel economy of the engine. With excellent viscosity control, this oil meets or exceeds the requirements of the industry's toughest standards and outperforms conventional oils. Mobil 1 technology comes as standard equipment in many different vehicles, including select high-performance vehicles.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Mobil 1 5W-20 Motor Oil is a specially formulated synthetic oil designed to keep your engine running like new by providing exceptional wear protection, cleaning power and overall performance. The oil helps to reduce deposits and sludge to protect your engine and give it a longer life. Made for all driving styles, this product will ensure that the engine stays lubricated to deliver optimal performance without overheating or oxidation. This Mobil 1 Motor Oil, 5qt, is designed to last for the longest oil change interval recommended for vehicles, and it can also improve the fuel economy of the engine. With excellent viscosity control, this oil meets or exceeds the requirements of the industry's toughest standards and outperforms conventional oils. Mobil 1 technology comes as standard equipment in many different vehicles, including select high-performance vehicles.

    Features-

    • 5W20 Synthetic Motor Oil
    • 5 Quart
    • Pack of 4
    • Meets Or Exceeds The Requirements Of The Industrys Toughest Standards
    • Including Select High Performance Vehicles
    • Dimension - 4-4 x 8-1 x 12-67 in
    • Item Weight - 9-54 lbs-
    • SKU: TRVAL58389

    Specifications

    Volume Capacity: 5 qt
    Vehicle Type: Multicolor
    Manufacturer Part Number: 98KG87
    Color: Multicolor
    Container Type: JUG
    Model: 112798
    Brand: Mobil
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.74 x 5.45 x 11.81 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    97%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    63
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    1
    1 stars
    2
    1-5 of 62 total reviews
    97%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    12/3/2011

    Customer review by DouglasCarl

    5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by DouglasCarl
    by DouglasCarl

    Best motor oil for your car - especially if you want to keep it into high mileage. Both my wife and I also noted we were getting a few more miles per gallon after we switched to a full synthetic oil.

    Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DouglasCarl
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Excellent oil for the price
    11/12/2012

    Customer review by Trackerrrr

    5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Trackerrrr
    by Trackerrrr

    Full synthetic for less than $5 a quart, no auto parts store beats that. I use Mobil 1 in my Towncar and my Yamaha motorcycle and have had zero problems with this oil. For basically the same price as dino oil you get much better cold start oil flow and overall protection.

    Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Trackerrrr
    Buena Park CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Mobil 1 5w-20
    1/17/2014

    Customer review by duckaz2010

    5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by duckaz2010
    by duckaz2010
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Awesome stuff for your car and about $20 cheaper than anywhere else.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    duckaz2010
    Arizona
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Price for 5qts of Mobile1 Full Synthetic
    12/5/2012

    Customer review by AutoMeister

    5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by AutoMeister
    by AutoMeister
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have been using Mobile1 for quite sometime, and I have never had any issues with it. After each oil change I normally take a look at the used oil (as to assess if there are any abnormalities that would indicate internal damage/breakdown of the internal components of the motor), and the oil definitely remains consistent under normal operating temperature and under periods of high stress; for there is no indication of excessive wear and tear on the motor. I would highly recommend this product to anyone; especially if you have a performance vehicle.

    Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AutoMeister
    Tampa, Fl
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Oil For My Scion
    1/4/2014

    Customer review by Bigballer19

    5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Bigballer19
    by Bigballer19

    Just put this oil in my 2008 Scion Xb and I've already noticed my engine runs better and I'm getting noticable better gas milage. This car already has a history of burning lots of oil which hurts your gas milage something toyota did with the gaskets on it. But with this Mobile 1 full synthetic going back and forth to work this week I noticed I'm using less gas.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bigballer19
    Dacula GA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 62 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 62 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 5 questions
    1-3 of 5 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I have a 2012 Honda CR-V and the manual specifies 0W-20
    by an anonymous customer 3/8/2012
    5 answers
    • A. You can use the Mobil 1 0W-20 version without a problem.
      by Trackerrrr6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 0W20 or 30 will work just fine - use a Pure One filter...and run that oil 7 - 10K miles between changes.
      by JimboRaleigh6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 0w-20 is normally RECOMMENDED for fuel economy and winter starting. 5w-20 is NOT any thicker. Only in winter temperatures, the 0 will flow a little better. When the oil is hot from the engine, they are BOTH like having SAE 20. Isn't 5w-20 listed in your manual as usable?
      by sapreaper6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Not technically, expecially if you are still under warranty. 0w-20 can be found.
      by NorCaLarry6/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 5w-20 will work fine in your CR-V. 0w-20 is a thinner oil and often hard to find. Honda engines have very tight tolerances and special coatings on the internal parts of their engines that do not require a high vescosity of oil. 5w-20 is a little thicker oil but i promise you wont know the difference. As you exceed higher mileage on you engine you would eventually switch to a 5w-20 as the engine becomes worn. If you are running longer oil change intervals than 3,000 miles I highly recommend checking you dipstick every 1,000 miles. Even synthetic oil will eventually burn off. For optimum gas mileage I change my oil every 3,000 or 4,000 miles even though I run mobil 1 5w-20 in my 2007 Honda Civic. If you have more in depth questions I highly recomment www.mobil1.com for answeres. They have been more than helpfull to me! :) Happy Driving
      by HappyAmerican8/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Young 10/20/2012
    4 answers
    • A. New cars 3 years old or less you can get 5,000 miles sometimes more out a full synethetic especially Mobile 1. But any thing older than that I would recommend changing as near to 3,00 miles as possible just to protect an older engine.
      by Bigballer1911/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (15)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Generally you can go longer between oil changes with synthetic but it depends on your driving style, engine tune, and other factors. Synthetic oil still has an additive package that will eventually wear out and get used up, just like dino oil. Your engine still produces byproducts of combustion that the oil must hold in suspension until it's changed. I would not go over 5,000 miles between changes unless most or all of your driving is highway style (not stop and go).
      by Trackerrrr11/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Depends on 3 things.... 1. Filter used 2. Type of car 3. Driving conditions. My Ford explorer goes 5-6,000 miles My Corvette goes 10,000 miles My Mercedes goes 13,000 miles My Goldwing goes 5,000 miles. I only use Purolator/PureOne filters. If using anything less, cut distance in half. If using Fram, Halve that again. Regular oil will always go 3-5,000 miles. Any synthetic will go double that. I have over 1.8 million miles over 68 years to support my numbers.
      by JimboRaleigh11/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (14) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I chage oil every 3,000 miles as per the manufacture reccomendations, even though the oil is rated to last much longer
      by Hotzy8/1/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (17)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 5 questions See all
    1-3 of 5 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.