Mobil 1 0W-20 Advanced Fuel Economy Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 0W-20 Advanced Fuel Economy Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

About this item

  • Low viscosity
  • Increase engine efficiency
  • Outstanding thermal and oxidation stability
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    FREE shipping available

     on $50+ orders
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    FREE shipping on orders $50+ Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Mobil 1 0W-20 Advanced Fuel Economy is an advanced full synthetic engine oil designed to help deliver outstanding engine protection and enhanced fuel economy. Mobil 1 Advanced Fuel Economy meets or exceeds the requirements of the latest industry standards and outperforms our conventional oils.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Mobil 1 0W-20 Advanced Fuel Economy is an advanced full synthetic engine oil designed to help deliver outstanding engine protection and enhanced fuel economy. Mobil 1 Advanced Fuel Economy meets or exceeds the requirements of the latest industry standards and outperforms our conventional oils.

    Mobil 1 0W-20 Advanced Fuel Economy is an advanced full synthetic engine oil designed to help deliver outstanding engine protection and enhanced fuel economy. Mobil 1 Advanced Fuel Economy meets or exceeds the requirements of the latest industry standards and outperforms our conventional oils.

    Mobil 1 0W-20 Advanced Fuel Economy Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5qt:

    • Low viscosity, fully synthetic formula
    • Helps to increase engine efficiency and improve fuel economy up to 2 percent
    • Outstanding thermal and oxidation stability
    • Help to reduce oil aging resulting in long lasting protection
    • Outstanding low temperature capabilities
    • Quick cold weather starting and fast protection helps extend engine life
    • Precisely balanced component system
    • Excellent overall lubrication and wear protection performance for many driving styles and conditions, from mild to severe

    Specifications

    Volume Capacity: 5 qt
    Vehicle Type: Mobil 1
    Manufacturer Part Number: 98KG84
    Container Type: Bottle
    Model: 112795
    Brand: Mobil
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.10 x 4.40 x 12.70 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    143 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    143 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    126
    4 stars
    12
    3 stars
    2
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    3
    1-5 of 128 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    1 Great Oil
    8/5/2014

    Customer review by Tripole

    5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Tripole
    by Tripole
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have been using Mobil 1 in all my cars since Mobil first put it on the market. Here is why: I was a fighter pilot in the Navy during Vietnam. My last duty was as a functional test pilot at the Naval Air Rework Facility in Pensacola, Florida. On one test flight, in an A-4 Skyhawk, I was at 40,000 feet about 125 miles south of the main field at Pensacola Naval Air Station. A hose (pipe) broke and I lost all my engine oil in about 15 seconds. The procedure was to set 92% RPM, about 27,000 RPM, and minimize stress on the engine until short final, and then s l o w l y reduce power to idle when the runway was made. I declared my emergency and returned to Sherman Field. It took 25 minutes to get back and, when the runway was made, I slowly reduced power to idle. The engine seized, stopping from 27,000 RPM to dead stop is about 2 seconds. It torqued the airframe about 45 degrees, from which I recovered and rolled out without an engine. When I asked the Pratt Whitney rep how I had been able to fly for 25 minutes with no oil he explained that the Navy jet aircraft used synthetic oil made by Mobil Oil. At that time it was not available for cars, but once it was I immediately changed my cars to Mobil 1. I had bought a Honda Accord when they were first brought to the US. After 11 months and 12,000 miles there was a recall because Honda had found that head bolts had not been tempered properly. As my wife and I waited in the waiting area a mechanic came out holding something in a large shop rag. He asked if the Accord was ours. He then showed us what was in the rag. It was our Cam Shaft. He wanted to know if we had changed the Cam, because when he cleaned it up it had absolutely no wear marks and could have been put back on the rack and sold as new. He wanted to know how this was possible. I explained my history with Mobil synthetic oils. I told him I had changed to Mobil 1 when the break-in was done at 500 miles. I changed again at 1,000 miles to get rid of the rest of the regular oil that was in the system. (I changed the oil filter at the same time, also.) He changed his own car over to Mobil 1. Besides that, the price I paid at Walmart was less than half what everyone else was charging, including online. The bottom line: The best oil at an impressive price. It doesn't get any better than that.

    Was this review helpful? (236) (29)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tripole
    Charlotte, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:65 or older
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Price
    12/26/2012

    Customer review by pftf

    5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by pftf
    by pftf

    Have had no problems with this oil, it runs clean in my 2010 Honda CR-V. Great price compared to others and Walmart carries this grade which is hard to find even at the big auto part stores, especially in the 5 qt. size. Throw in a purolator filter and I can get my oil done for around $30, compared to the $70 a dealer would charge

    Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    pftf
    Fall River, Ma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great price. Can't compare for synthetic oil price
    7/15/2012

    Customer review by rmmoore3

    5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by rmmoore3
    by rmmoore3

    Great price for synthetic oil which a lot of the newer car required now days. I couldn't believe the money saved compared to auto parts stores. Over $10 saved.

    Was this review helpful? (82) (17)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rmmoore3
    Mooresville, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    39.5 mpg on a 2001 Honda Civic EX
    11/14/2013

    Customer review by ConsumerReporter2020

    5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by ConsumerReporter2020
    by ConsumerReporter2020
    Top 250 contributor

    Notes: 228,000 miles 2001 Honda Civic EX sedan - 4 speed automatic Change oil every 10,000 miles Filter used = XG Fram My car is rated at 35mpg by Edmunds. With this oil, I've been averaging 39.5 mpg and actually reached 40 mpg during a 180 mile non-stop road trip. It's important to note that the A/C was not on during these road trips, with the A/C on I only get 35mpg and that's probably what Edmunds was calculating. Not bad considering that my car does have 228,000 miles, I've been using this oil since 165,000 miles and it performs better than their Mobil 1 Full Synthetic High Mileage which only gave me 33mpg. I didn't notice any sealing changes from that oil so that's why I switched back to the Advanced Fuel Economy oil.

    Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ConsumerReporter2020
    Minneapolis, MN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    Top 250 contributor
    Nothing Better for my Accord
    9/16/2013

    Customer review by sdanville

    5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by sdanville
    by sdanville

    Most of the reviewers write about the prices at WalMart. I will write about the oil. I drive a 2010 Honda Accord. I believe the engineers knew what they were doing and I go by the oil gauge percentage recommendation. The Honda dealer tried to talk me into 5w-20 for triple the price, for 0w-20 the dealer had in barrels so the oil change was only $32. at 9,200 miles the meter read 15% oil life left. I could have gone 10,000 miles. I changed it the 2nd time myself with walmarts mobil one. the oil came out dark brown. It looked like it had 500 miles on it. I like the 0w-20 to squeeze every mile per gallon out if my "full size" car. On a trip I got 32.5 MPG with 4 people and a full trunk exceeding the speed limit. Not small in part because of 0w-20 mobil one. It is so nice changing oil about once a year vs every 3000 miles like the olden days.

    Was this review helpful? (75) (27)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sdanville
    Western Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per year
    1-5 of 128 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 128 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 29 questions
    1-3 of 29 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    by JJ 1/28/2014
    6 answers
    • A. Technically no. However, Mobil has a Mobil 1 Oil Filter that uses synthetic fibers for the filtration medium. They claim it traps particles many times smaller than conventional filter material.
      by Tripole9/7/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, any good filter will do. Stick with OEM, they are not expensive when compared to ruining an engine.
      by jwct712/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You would use the oil filter specified for your vehicle.
      by ai1782812/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you do not have to use a special filter,though there are filters designed to last 10,000 miles that would be better suited to synthetic oil.mobil 1 has such a filter
      by 123rl12/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You don't need to use a special oil filter, but if you are increasing your oil change intervals (OCI) to 10,000 miles or greater, you should use a long distance oil filter. These have a higher capacity to trap the more dirt you will accumulate with higher OCI's. I'd recommend the Bosch Distance Plus or Mobil 1 Extended Performance. They tend to be more expense, but when you take into account you are changing your oil less often, it's cheaper in the end.
      by bizz144112/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. just the one that fits your vehicle.
      by foosty5/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by WEHO 12/19/2012
    6 answers
    • A. Probably not, look for Mobile 1 High Mileage, it has extra additives to condition seals/rings etc. Always use what's recommended in your owner's handbook. Look under capacities for all fluids.
      by jwct712/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it is a little thin for that motor. I had a ML320 1999 and 5w-40 mobil one is what I used.
      by sdanville12/9/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have a LONG history with synthetic... Would ONLY recommend it to new cars just starting its oil history. To run Mobil 1 or any other synthetic would be a mistake on older cars that have not used synthetic oil. I would still recommend Mobil 1 oil filters to everyone regardless of type of oil.
      by DRPablo12/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. at the mileage you have you would rather not use synthetic, because you can get an oil leak since there would be less friction in the engine if you have not used it before and your engine has some burn out deposits, cracks, etc. (those cracks are sealed by deposits). Talk to your mechanic and ask rather him.
      by okani12/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Your Mercedes does not call for a 0W-20 oil. A suitable oil (that meets the specifications for your vehicle) would be Mobil 1 0W-40. Oil is cheap compared to the cost of a new engine.
      by Alan712/20/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yea it will work. It's just that mostly Hondas and toyotas are 0W-20
      by Tundraoil12/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 29 questions See all
    1-3 of 29 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.