Customers also viewed these products

Meyerco 12" Combo Axe/Machete

Meyerco 12" Combo Axe/Machete

About this item

This rugged tool is useful whether you're deep in the woods at your hunting camp, or simply in your own backyard
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by Walmart

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Shipping not available
Pickup not available  

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
This rugged tool is useful whether you're deep in the woods at your hunting camp, or simply in your own backyard. The machete/axe combo features a 1/4" thick stainless-steel blade for strength and durability.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

This rugged tool is useful whether you're deep in the woods at your hunting camp, or simply in your own backyard. The machete/axe combo features a 1/4" thick stainless-steel blade for strength and durability.

Meyerco 12" Combo Axe/Machete:

  • Stainless-steel blade
  • Over-molded rubber handle
  • Patent pending sure-grip texture
  • Dimensions: 12" long
  • Sheath included

Specifications

Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: MCMACHXE
Color: Multicolor ,  Multi-Colored
Model: MCMACHXE
Brand: Meyerco
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 19.00 x 3.50 x 1.50 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bent
2/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

While Meyerco products are generally satisfactory, I was surprised to find that the blade on this axe/machete was bent. It is unlikely that this will affect the blade's routine performance because it is over 1/4 inches thick. Even so, had I not overconfidently thrown all the product's packaging away when I got it I would exchange it. If you need one, buy one--but check it out thoroughly first....

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good quality
1/2/2010

Customer review by doubt77

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by doubt77
by doubt77

This machete/ax is a good value for the price. It has a heavy blade and is easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doubt77
Hudson, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I like it
12/4/2010

Customer review by jayben00

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by jayben00
by jayben00

Got the heft to do what it is intended for without any undo exertion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jayben00
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not bent great buy
10/10/2010

Customer review by Zod0987

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by Zod0987
by Zod0987

Great buy for the money...thick blade, nice length and great heft. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zod0987
Shelbyville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
extremely bad blade
2/19/2013

Customer review by Rick104

1.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Rick104
by Rick104

After using this blade for about two minutes I looked at the blade and noticed the blade had small chips in it I thought it was a small defect from the factory so I sharpened the blade and removed the chips when sharpening and used the blade again and the same thing happened again the blade chipped, and that was using it on soft pine, I thought I had a defective machete but I looked up this model online and the reviews sited the same defects that I had , mereyco makes some very bad steel it is and was not tempered correctly, I have never had a blade do this chip under mild use, will not be buying any mereyco products in the future!!!! buyer beware bad products from mereyco!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick104
Richland,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-2 of 2 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Lifetime See details

Warranty Information: If this product ever fails it will be repaired or replaced free. Return defective product and it will either be replaced with the same or an equivalent product. This warranty gives you specific rights and you may have other rights which vary from state to state. We are not responsible for incidental or consiquential damage. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consiquential damage so this exclusion may not apply. Return product and your check for $3.00 return postage by insured mail to: PO Box 224442, Dallas, TX 75222. Texas residents add sales tax
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.