Marketside Butternut Squash, 12 oz

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Marketside fresh butternut squash is picked for sweet, nutty flavor. Fresh ideas and honest ingredients. That's how Walmart helps you bring the best quality fresh foods to your table everyday. Fresh. Wholesome. Guaranteed delicious.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Marketside fresh butternut squash is picked for sweet, nutty flavor. Fresh ideas and honest ingredients. That's how Walmart helps you bring the best quality fresh foods to your table everyday. Fresh. Wholesome. Guaranteed delicious.

Marketside Butternut Squash:

  • All natural
  • Washed and ready to enjoy
  • Microwave in bag
  • Steams in minutes

Ingredients: 

Ingredients: Butternut Squash.

Explore this item

Specifications

Form: DICED
Container Type: BAG
Model: 2120035
Brand: Marketside
Show

Nutrition Facts

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 85 G
Servings Per Container 4
Amount Per Serving
Calories 40
Calories From Fat 0
% Daily Value
Total Fat 0 G 0
Saturated Fat 0 G 0
Trans Fat 0 G
Cholesterol 0 Mg 0
Sodium 0 Mg 0
Total Carbohydrate 10 G 3
Dietary Fiber 2 G 8
Sugars 2 G
Protein 1 G
Vitamin A 180
Vitamin C 30
Calcium 4

(-) Information is currently not available for this nutrient.

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs:**

** Percent Daily Values listed below are intended for adults and children over 4 years of age. Foods represented or purported to be for use by infants, children less than 4 years of age, pregnant women, or lactating women shall use the RDI's that are specified for the intended group provided by the FDA.

Calories: 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65g 80g
Sat. Fat Less than 20g 25g
Cholesterol Less than 300mg 300mg
Sodium Less than 2400mg 2400mg
Potassium 3500mg 3500mg
Total Carbohydrate 300g 375g
Dietary Fiber 25g 30g

Calories per gram:

Fat 9Carbohydrate 4Protein 4

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-5 of 13 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Delish!
1/30/2012

Customer review by Oregongirl25

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Oregongirl25
by Oregongirl25

I LOVE these! I buy them out as well when I go to Walmart. I've only steamed them in the bag and ate them but I'm going to try baking them as well. I hope they always carry these!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oregongirl25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
10/22/2015

Customer review by SavvyShopper

2.0 stars 10/22/2015 by SavvyShopper
by SavvyShopper

I have tried it three times simply because it's easier to buy it cut up, but I do not plan to purchase it any more. This product is just never as fresh as I think it should be. I would prefer that Walmart take the fresh squash and cut it up daily like Publix does with their watermelon and put it in the circular plastic containers, versus buying it in the plastic bags because it has been "slimy" when I've take it out of the package.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this!
10/14/2011

Customer review by Kedgie

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Kedgie
by Kedgie

I have been dieting for over a year and this has become a staple in my home. I bake these in the oven and they taste like sweet potato fries only better! I buy them out everything I go!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kedgie
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great find!!!!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Ibkimmy

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Ibkimmy
by Ibkimmy

When I bought these I didn't realize I could cook them in the bag in the microwave (read instructions# OMG!!! They are amazing and so simple. I hope that Wal-mart continues to carry them... I almost hate posting a review for fear they will always be sold out :-) Very low calorie, no fat food!! Try with a little sprinkle of Pumpkin Pie Spice #sold in spice section of store) for a great diet dessert option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibkimmy
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Yummy
6/3/2016

Customer review by Gorillagirl

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Gorillagirl
by Gorillagirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gorillagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 13 total reviews See all
1-5 of 13 reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-2 of 2 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.