Let The Right One In (Swedish With English Theatrical Subtitles) (Widescreen)

Let The Right One In (Swedish With English Theatrical Subtitles) (Widescreen)

About this item

Horror (542165)
$9.49 - $11.97
$9.49 - $11.97
Loading options...

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Let the Right One in [DVD] 87696400173 Movies

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Let the Right One in [DVD] 87696400173 Movies

A fragile, anxious boy, 12-year-old Oskar is regularly bullied by his stronger classmates but never strikes back. The lonely boy's wish for a friend seems to come true when he meets Eli, also 12, who moves in next door to him with her father. A pale, serious young girl, she only comes out at night and doesn't seem affected by the freezing temperatures. Coinciding with Eli's arrival is a series of inexplicable disappearances and murders. One man is found tied to a tree, another frozen in the lake, a woman bitten in the neck. Blood seems to be the common denominator - and for an introverted boy like Oskar, who is fascinated by gruesome stories, it doesn't take long before he figures out that Eli is a vampire. But by now a subtle romance has blossomed between Oskar and Eli, and she gives him the strength to fight back against his aggressors. Oskar becomes increasingly aware of the tragic, inhuman dimension of Eli's plight, but cannot bring himself to forsake her. Frozen forever in a twelve-year-old's body, with all the burgeoning feelings and confused emotions of a young adolescent, Eli knows that she can only continue to live if she keeps on moving. But when Oskar faces his darkest hour, Eli returns to defend him the only way she can... Swedish filmmaker Tomas Alfredson weaves friendship, rejection and loyalty into a disturbing and darkly atmospheric, yet poetic and unexpectedly tender tableau of adolescence. The feature is based on the best-selling novel by John Ajvide Lindqvist.

Deleted Scenes, Behind the Scenes Footage, Photo Gallery, Theatrical Poster Gallery.

Swedish Language Film - Subtitles: English Theatrical, Optional English and Spanish, English Narrative.

Specifications

Aspect Ratio: Widescreen
Original Languages: Swedish
Director: Tomas Alfredson
Duration: 115
Actors: Kare Hedebrant, Lina Leandersson
Condition: New
Manufacturer Part Number: 5070500
Studio & Production Company: Magnolia Home Entertainment
Color: Y
Container Type: PACKAGE NOT AVAILABLE
Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.5 x 0.5 inches; 4 ounces
Record Label: Magnolia Home Entertainment
Brand: MAGNOLIA HOME ENTERTAINMENT
Movie Genre: dvd - MONSTERS
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.60 x 5.40 x 7.60 Inches
Release Date: 03/10/2009
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 8 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An instant classic
4/1/2009

Customer review by StevieG

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by StevieG
by StevieG

One of, if not the best vampire film I have ever seen. How many movies are both sweet and disturbing, being both a study of `tween angst and a horror film of the highest order? One of my favorite films of the year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevieG
Battlefield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
3/10/2013

Customer review by ilBuono

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by ilBuono
by ilBuono
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This version does in fact have the theatrical subtitles. Finally my search is over!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilBuono
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Like Most...
3/29/2009

Customer review by contaMANant

5.0 stars 3/29/2009 by contaMANant
by contaMANant

...or rather, not like any! "Let The Right One In" was a movie I had read about several moths back, and had been anxiously awaiting its release. It's a very different take on the Vampire-genre, with just enough similairities to make fang-o-philes feel right at home. This movie takes a very serious and dramatic, yet subtle approach to this type of movie. I would love to say more, but I dont want to spoil this film for anyone. Just buy it and enjoy it now, before the American remake (yes, it's already happening) ruins what was once pure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
contaMANant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/28/2011

Customer review by hellaboy44

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by hellaboy44
by hellaboy44

This was a title that I had orginally decided to rent at my local Blockbuster, but I got it home, and the picture was somewhat distorted, and it skipped considerably. So, I got it on y'alls site at a very reasonable price. I got it so I could kind of compare this Swedish version to the most recent American remake. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellaboy44
Landrum, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Entertaining
11/18/2009

Customer review by Steyraugsa

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Steyraugsa
by Steyraugsa

This foreign film is a pretty good vampire flick. The story line involving a young boy who by chance meets and befriends a young girl (the vampire), is tender and touching. Not at all gory nor bloody, its a well done film and most folks who like horror films will find much to like about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steyraugsa
Halifax, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-5 of 8 total reviews See all
1-5 of 8 reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-2 of 2 questions See all
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.