Delivering to
Cammie McGovern

Just My Luck (Hardcover)

Average Rating:out of 5 stars
Write a review
Walmart # 559341062
$4.99$4.99
-
$6.99$6.99
Shop Now
<p><strong>Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's powerful and heartwarming </strong><strong>middle grade novel</strong><strong> will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's <em>Wonder</em>, Holly Sloan's <em>Counting by 7s, </em>and Lynda Mullaly Hunt's <em>Fish in a Tree. </em>This brave story, told with wry humor, is inspirational, raved Ann M. Martin, <em>New York Times</em> bestselling author of <em>Rain Reign</em>.</strong></p> <p>Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider--even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way.</p> <p><em>Just My Luck</em> is a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family.</p>--The Horn Book

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's powerful and heartwarming middle grade novel will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s, and Lynda Mullaly Hunt's Fish in a Tree. This brave story, told with wry humor, is inspirational, raved Ann M. Martin, New York Times bestselling author of Rain Reign.

Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider--even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way.

Just My Luck is a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family.

--The Horn Book

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern's powerful and heartwarming middle grade novel will appeal to readers who loved R. J. Palacio's Wonder, Holly Sloan's Counting by 7s, and Lynda Mullaly Hunt's Fish in a Tree. "This brave story, told with wry humor, is inspirational," raved Ann M. Martin, New York Times bestselling author of Rain Reign.

Fourth grade is not going at all how Benny Barrows hoped. He hasn't found a new best friend. He's still not a great bike rider--even though his brother George, who's autistic, can do tricks. And worst of all, he worries his dad's recent accident might be all his fault. Benny tries to take his mom's advice and focus on helping others, and to take things one step at a time. But when his dad ends up in the hospital again, Benny doesn't know how he and his family will overcome all the bad luck that life seems to have thrown their way.

Just My Luck is a deeply moving and rewarding novel about a down-on-his-luck boy whose caring heart ultimately helps him find the strength to cope with tragedy and realize how much he truly has to offer his friends and family.

Specifications

Series Title
Wing & Claw
Publisher
HarperCollins
Book Format
Hardcover
Original Languages
English
Number of Pages
240
Author
Cammie McGovern
Title
Just My Luck
ISBN-13
9780062330659
Publication Date
February, 2016
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)
9.00 x 6.00 x 1.50 Inches
ISBN-10
0062330659

Customer Reviews

Average Rating:(4.0)out of 5 stars
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Average Rating:(4.0)out of 5 stars

Terrific book for the ...

Terrific book for the 9-12 set with a boy protagonist and a lot of humour. Highly recommended.


Customer Q&A

Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.

Policies & Plans

Pricing policy

About our prices
We're committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we'll match it. See more details atOnline Price Match.

webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-ec305dfb-92b2-406e-b904-ff52be50b41b, DC-scus-prod-a2, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-36.3.0, SHA-9f477c0ec7b1f2dc8cc43ff97f206258df452c32, CID-fbe5f900-007-173c3968bf8306, Generated: Thu, 06 Aug 2020 11:44:50 GMT