Pre-Black Friday deals are here! Start shopping & saving big now. Shop now
Pre-Black Friday deals are here! Start saving big now.
Generated at Fri, 22 Nov 2019 07:22:55 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: undefined;
Electrode, Comp-719541739, DC-prod-az-southcentralus-14, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-dd7884cf-0fc-16e91fe097a102, Generated: Fri, 22 Nov 2019 07:22:55 GMT

Imagine a City

Walmart # 560897545
$13.78$13.78
List Was $16.99
Free delivery on $35+ orders

Arrives by Wed, Nov 27

Pickup not available

Sold & shipped byWalmart
You are invited into a stunning and dreamlike voyage into the imagination--ideal for fans of Chris Van Allsburg and the Caldecott Honor Book <i>Journey</i> by Aaron Becker. <p></p> Imagine a world without edges . . . where bunnies and bears ride bicycles, lions read books, and buses are fish that fly through the clouds. In the city of imagination, anything is possible, and an outing with their mother brings a world of adventure to two lucky children. <p></p>With simple, evocative, rhyming text and page after page of unusual and mystical details to explore, this is a story that encourages readers to open their minds and dream of magical places filled with the unexpected. Enter a world of the past, present, and future, where wonders exist that we never thought possible. . . . <p></p>&quot;Who could resist hanging out with gargoyles while sipping tea?&quot;-- <i>Kirkus<br /></i> <br />&quot;Hurst's sweeping pen-and-ink illustrations suggest a combination of midtown Manhattan and Hogwarts. . . . [Her] engrossing mashups of the urban and the fantastical present no shortage of fuel for readers' own imaginations.&quot;-- <i>Publishers Weekly <p></p></i> <br />&quot;Imagination reigns in this flight of fantasy . . . Rabbits read newspapers, fish fly, and trees grow out of pictures. Readers will have tea with gargoyles and float on lily pad rafts, see books and umbrellas float by, walk among lions and bears, or ride on a fish bus with a bear conductor.&quot;-- <i>Booklist</i>

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.
You are invited into a stunning and dreamlike voyage into the imagination--ideal for fans of Chris Van Allsburg and the Caldecott Honor Book Journey by Aaron Becker.

Imagine a world without edges . . . where bunnies and bears ride bicycles, lions read books, and buses are fish that fly through the clouds. In the city of imagination, anything is possible, and an outing with their mother brings a world of adventure to two lucky children.

With simple, evocative, rhyming text and page after page of unusual and mystical details to explore, this is a story that encourages readers to open their minds and dream of magical places filled with the unexpected. Enter a world of the past, present, and future, where wonders exist that we never thought possible. . . .

"Who could resist hanging out with gargoyles while sipping tea?"-- Kirkus

"Hurst's sweeping pen-and-ink illustrations suggest a combination of midtown Manhattan and Hogwarts. . . . [Her] engrossing mashups of the urban and the fantastical present no shortage of fuel for readers' own imaginations."-- Publishers Weekly


"Imagination reigns in this flight of fantasy . . . Rabbits read newspapers, fish fly, and trees grow out of pictures. Readers will have tea with gargoyles and float on lily pad rafts, see books and umbrellas float by, walk among lions and bears, or ride on a fish bus with a bear conductor."-- Booklist You are invited into a stunning and dreamlike voyage into the imagination—ideal for fans of Chris Van Allsburg and the Caldecott Honor Book Journey by Aaron Becker.
 
Imagine a world without edges . . . where bunnies and bears ride bicycles, lions read books, and buses are fish that fly through the clouds. In the city of imagination, anything is possible, and an outing with their mother brings a world of adventure to two lucky children.
 
With simple, evocative, rhyming text and page after page of unusual and mystical details to explore, this is a story that encourages readers to open their minds and dream of magical places filled with the unexpected. Enter a world of the past, present, and future, where wonders exist that we never thought possible. . . .

"Who could resist hanging out with gargoyles while sipping tea?"— Kirkus

"Hurst’s sweeping pen-and-ink illustrations suggest a combination of midtown Manhattan and Hogwarts. . . . [Her] engrossing mashups of the urban and the fantastical present no shortage of fuel for readers’ own imaginations."— Publishers Weekly


"Imagination reigns in this flight of fantasy . . . Rabbits read newspapers, fish fly, and trees grow out of pictures. Readers will have tea with gargoyles and float on lily pad rafts, see books and umbrellas float by, walk among lions and bears, or ride on a fish bus with a bear conductor."— Booklist

Specifications

Publisher
Random House Children's Books
Book Format
Hardcover
Original Languages
English
Number of Pages
32
Author
Elise Hurst
ISBN-13
9781101934579
Publication Date
October, 2016
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H)
11.31 x 8.56 x 0.38 Inches
ISBN-10
1101934573

Customer Reviews

5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1-1 of 1 reviews

The illustrations in t...

The illustrations in this book are incredible, so incredible in fact that I don't even think the book has more than fifty words and says more than most novels. A story about imagination and the places you can go kept you wanting to see more about this "city". Turtles that fly and wind that makes you fly it was a great book for all kids, regardless of age. Anyone could appreciate this one.

Customer Q&A

Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

Pricing policy

About our prices
We're committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we'll match it. See more details atOnline Price Match.
webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-812499163, DC-prod-az-southcentralus-15, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-30.0.3-ebf-2, SHA-8c8e8dc1c07e462c80c1b82096c2da2858100078, CID-0a259031-31c-16e9206ab317b6, Generated: Fri, 22 Nov 2019 07:32:21 GMT