Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna

About this item

  • Water and corrosion-resistant housing
  • Connects to hot spots up to .5 mile away
  • 25' USB cable
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    $7.85 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $7.85
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $12.80

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Ensure that your Internet connection reaches you wherever you may be at home or at work when you have the Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna installed. This device offers a strong wireless Internet signal and can even pick up and boost signals from up to a distance of 3,000'. The IdeaWorks long distance WiFi antenna features water-resistant and corrosion-resistant housing so you can mount the antenna indoors or outdoors and not experience interruptions in your connection. It also allows you to access WiFi from public hotspots. This wireless network antenna booster comes with a 25' USB cable and an easy-install CD so you can connect it to any network that utilizes Windows 7, Windows 8, Vista and XP. Even when you are in older homes and thick-walled apartments or rural and mountainous areas, you can be confident that you will still have your signal.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Ensure that your Internet connection reaches you wherever you may be at home or at work when you have the Ideaworks USB Powered Long Distance WiFi Antenna installed. This device offers a strong wireless Internet signal and can even pick up and boost signals from up to a distance of 3,000'. The IdeaWorks long distance WiFi antenna features water-resistant and corrosion-resistant housing so you can mount the antenna indoors or outdoors and not experience interruptions in your connection. It also allows you to access WiFi from public hotspots. This wireless network antenna booster comes with a 25' USB cable and an easy-install CD so you can connect it to any network that utilizes Windows 7, Windows 8, Vista and XP. Even when you are in older homes and thick-walled apartments or rural and mountainous areas, you can be confident that you will still have your signal.


    Ideaworks Long Distance WiFi Antenna:

    • IdeaWorks USB-powered long-distance WiFi antenna features a water-resistant and corrosion-resistant housing for indoor and outdoor mounting
    • Connects to hot spots up to 0.5 miles away and allows you to link up with nearby coffee shop connections without having to go to the cafe itself
    • 25' USB cable
    • Comes with an easy install CD
    • Dimensions: 7" x 7.5" x 10"
    • PC-compatible only (Windows, Windows 7 and 8, Vista and XP)
    • Wireless network antenna delivers even in older homes and thick-walled apartments; even in rural and mountainous areas

    Specifications

    Age Group: NULL
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 72-6612
    Color: White
    Dimensions: 7 x 7.5 x 10 inches
    Model: 72-6612
    Brand: Trademark Games
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.00 x 7.50 x 10.00 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 113 questions
    1-3 of 113 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Back
    I am really interested in this "Ideaworks Long Distance Antenna" but at the top of the page, (above the actual ad for this product) you are prompted to enter zip code to see if it works in your area. When I put in my zip code, 01545, it says warning this phone will not work in your area, 01545. Then it says find phones that work in your area. Is it possible that this area check is for some other device, (as it says phones not antennas), and some how the area check is for another product, for example phones like it says? I know a little about electronics and it does not make sense to me that it will work in one area and not another! Because it is an antenna wouldn't it work pretty much anywhere?
    by Thomas 7/16/2014
    4 answers
    • A. You are correct,that is a question for phones only. Antenna should work with any laptop or pc in any location as long as there is unsecure wifi within the antennas range.
      by Rolo1111111111/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. VERY POSSIBLE, You are looking at 2-Different Add The Antenna Ad itself does not say that. It sounds like a Phone ad. The antenna has a 1/2 mile range and works Great!!
      by dcaa11/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is way more than just an antenna. You have to plug it into your current WiFi and install it on your computer. The area check is to determine if your WiFi is compatible with it.
      by CommunityAnswer11/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This should work anywhere. We are not sure why you are prompted to enter a zip code.
      by TrademarkFineArt8/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 113 questions See all
    1-3 of 113 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    170 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    170 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    75%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    90
    4 stars
    30
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    36
    1-5 of 166 total reviews
    75%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    It Actually Works!
    12/3/2016

    Customer review by SherlockBill

    4.0 stars 12/3/2016 by SherlockBill
    by SherlockBill

    This simple looking device actually works. I live approximately 400 feet from our local public library which offers free public WiFi. There is a green belt with trees between the library and my house. My computer is located in the middle of my home. I did not want to poke a hole in my wall or ceiling in order to put unit outside. Using the 25 foot cord, I moved unit to the bedroom with an outside wall facing the library. I butted the white face of the unit right against the drywall about six feet up from the floor on boxes and propped it in place. I can get 26 mps to 72 mps in the evening when library is closed. No internet traffic going on with library patrons. During the day it will work but signal can drop off because of library activity. You just have to keep refreshing connection. It paid for itself after one month. Comcast in my neighborhood is charging around forty dollars a month for bargain internet. This unit is definitely worth trying and Walmart has a return policy if you are not pleased. Be sure you have an outside wall that has line of site of Wi-Fi signal location. You'll put your antenna up against the inside of that wall. I have not tried attaching to wall with bracket provided but may do so later.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SherlockBill
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Works very well.
    1/4/2017

    Customer review by Ooeddieo

    5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Ooeddieo
    by Ooeddieo
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I would recommend to anyone in inner city especially in a high rise. I live on a farm kinda rural but seems to pull in signals from about a mile. 3 bars not fast enough for a steady connection.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ooeddieo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Happy with this antenna
    11/17/2016

    Customer review by Elsie

    5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Elsie
    by Elsie
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Inexpensive and better than another antenna booster so far; I've had it about a week. Definitely strong enough to pick up signals 300-400 ft away. Haven't tried it for longer distances. It's working through my window.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Elsie
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Works great on windows 7 and 10
    12/29/2016

    Customer review by airbud7

    5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by airbud7
    by airbud7

    If you have windows 10 do not run driver CD!...Just plug it in and windows 10 will load the driver...If you ran the CD software/driver on win10 then simply uninstall it.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    airbud7
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    WIFI ANTENNA
    8/22/2016

    Customer review by phoenixprowlerTINYHOME

    5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by phoenixprowlerTINYHOME
    by phoenixprowlerTINYHOME
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My feedback on this product is...... FREAKING AWESOME!!! The only thing is, I thought you set it up (I have it outside) and it pulls the wifi signal closer. But, you have to plug the USB into a computer or laptop. That's my mistake, I didn't read the description rite. Anyway, I plugged it into my computer (that's how I watch TV anyway) and it works great. I live in a wooded area, LIKE LITERALLY WOODED, surrounded by pine trees, in a Tiny House. Even AT&T, Comcast, and iwisper was like we can't hook you up. I set this up and BAM!! One tiny bar turned into a full scale. You can buy a router to connect other devices, but I didn't need all that.

    Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    phoenixprowlerTINYHOME
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 166 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 166 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Days Days See details

    Warranty Information: 30 Days
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    The following available options may be selected during checkout:
    Gift receipt: When you add other gift options, we'll include a receipt that keeps the price a secret but makes it easy to exchange or return an item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.