IMUSA 32-Quart Aluminum Tamale and Seafood Steamer

IMUSA 32-Quart Aluminum Tamale and Seafood Steamer

About this item

  • Heavy-gauge aluminum
  • Includes steamer insert
  • Sturdy riveted handles
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart

    $21.25 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $21.25
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $13.90

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  

    Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The IMUSA 32 Quart Aluminum Tamale and Seafood Steamer is an ideal cooking solution for large family gatherings, reunions, social events or potlucks. It is constructed out of heavy-gauge aluminum for ultimate durability and long-term use. The sleek, polished silver finish is stain-resistant and odor-resistant and provides fast, even heat distribution for exceptional results with each use. This IMUSA steamer is equipped with two ergonomic riveted handles for added stability and a firm, comfortable grip so you can transfer it from the stovetop to the counter or table easily and safely. The aluminum lid with a thick top handle helps to retain moisture and reduce splatter while cooking. This versatile 32-qt steamer also includes a perforated metal divider insert that sits at the bottom to keep food out of the water. This rack can be used for steaming vegetables, tamales and a variety of seafood such as crabs, crab legs, lobster, shrimp and mussels.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The IMUSA 32 Quart Aluminum Tamale and Seafood Steamer is an ideal cooking solution for large family gatherings, reunions, social events or potlucks. It is constructed out of heavy-gauge aluminum for ultimate durability and long-term use. The sleek, polished silver finish is stain-resistant and odor-resistant and provides fast, even heat distribution for exceptional results with each use. This IMUSA steamer is equipped with two ergonomic riveted handles for added stability and a firm, comfortable grip so you can transfer it from the stovetop to the counter or table easily and safely. The aluminum lid with a thick top handle helps to retain moisture and reduce splatter while cooking. This versatile 32-qt steamer also includes a perforated metal divider insert that sits at the bottom to keep food out of the water. This rack can be used for steaming vegetables, tamales and a variety of seafood such as crabs, crab legs, lobster, shrimp and mussels.

    IMUSA Tamale and Seafood 32-Qt Steamer:

    • Ideal for steaming cooking
    • Heavy-gauge aluminum
    • Includes steamer insert
    • IMUSA steamer has sturdy riveted handles
    • Compatible with most gas and electric coil stoves, propane burners and smokers
    • IMUSA steamer makes an excellent stockpot for simmering hearty soups, stews, gumbo and chili

    Directions: 

    Instructions: Stovetop

    Specifications

    Occasion: Mother's Day ,  Engagement ,  Wedding ,  Graduation ,  Housewarming ,  Birthday
    Maximum Weight: 8 gal
    Condition: New
    Count: 1
    Material: Aluminum
    Form: ROUND
    manufacturer_part_number: 32-Quart
    Color: Silver
    Container Type: NOT STATED
    Model: MEXICANA-34
    Brand: IMUSA
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 13.00 x 16.00 Inches
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    33
    4 stars
    12
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 53 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Mini WSM Project
    8/21/2014

    Customer review by bgmddy

    5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by bgmddy
    by bgmddy
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The bottom of this (Chinese, not Columbian) steamer pot fits nicely into the Weber Smokey Joe kettle and is pretty stable on the cooking grate groove. It does NOT, however, fit into its own lid like the more expensive Visconia pot (Google "Building a Mini Weber Smokey Mountain in Texas"). But I used the lid anyway. It's about 1/4" larger in diameter than the kettle so I turned it upside down and formed a 1/8" lip all around; it now fits snugly ON TOP OF the SJ kettle. Then I cut holes in the pot and lid and riveted them together like the guy in Texas. The rim of the pot is slightly too large for the Weber lid; it works as is but I may bend the rim in slightly (about 1/16") so the lid fits correctly. Note: photo is from bbq-brethren.com.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bgmddy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    I got a Holiday bargain price
    1/10/2017

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    The "standard" for tamales. Could not find in local stores over the Christmas holidays but found it on Walmart.com and picked up the next day

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    works great
    1/4/2017

    Customer review by zoey

    5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by zoey
    by zoey
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    it is big and perfect to cook tamales

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    zoey
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great tamale steamer!
    1/2/2017

    Customer review by CharlieZ

    4.0 stars 1/2/2017 by CharlieZ
    by CharlieZ
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    HUGE pot! I was not expecting it to be so big, but it will be perfect for tamales. I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CharlieZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Does what it says at a good price
    6/27/2010

    Customer review by BatesOKC

    4.0 stars 6/27/2010 by BatesOKC
    by BatesOKC

    The wife has been making gourmet homemade tamales the last month or so. Until now she had to either cook them in the over using the broiler tray with water to steam them or cook them in small batches in an electric steamer. The wet towel covering the tamales in the oven caught fire twice and really heated up the house, and the electric streamer was way too slow. I went to WalMart and bought this steamer. First off - it is HUGE. So, you better have a place to store it. Second, unless you are making a ton of tamales or have need to steam a large whole lobster, you can probably do with the smaller size. We put about 60 tamales in our pot and had room for about a dozen more. We used it on a gas stove and it worked great. took about 90 minutes to steam all the tamales. No need to refill the water and no fire worries. The only down side I see is this is not a heavy duty pot. It will dent and if you're going to use it alot, I'd recommend buying a heavier more expensive one. For us though, we will only use it maybe 5 times a year so the price and quality fit our needs. You'll also have to hand wash this baby as it is not going to fit in the dishwasher. It will stain upon its first use, but I really didn't expect it to look new for long.

    Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BatesOKC
    OKC, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per year
    1-5 of 53 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 53 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I want to use this pot for crabs, but I want to make sure there is enough room under the steam tray.
    by cgk4 7/15/2014
    5 answers
    • A. There is roughly 4 inches between the bottom and the steamer tray, you can also flip the steamer tray upside down and insert it into the pot, giving you an additional 1/2" for water. When I used it to steam tamales, I believe I put in about 2 quarts of water. You would have plenty of room for water for steaming crabs. :)
      by CookinMama12/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. If your crabs are smaller than lobsters, there is enough room under the steam tray. There is almost 2 3/4" between the bottom of the pan and the bottom of the steam tray.
      by CommunityAnswer5/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The tray sits low in the pot around 2.5 inches (where you see the band on the pot). I think you would have no trouble steaming crabs. I put a 1/2 gallon jar on the tray for canning. It works great for that also, as I could cover the jar in water while it sat on the tray the water boiled but did not boil over.
      by customer515/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It has plenty of room 2 to 3 inches
      by harley0019/17/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The pot is 12-1/2" tall inside; with the steam tray right side up it's 10-1/4" from the top so 2-1/4" under it. If you turn the tray upside down it's 9-1/4" over & 3-1/4" under.
      by bgmddy5/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Days Days See details

    Warranty Information: IMUSA guarantees this item from the date of purchase against any manufacturing defects. This guarantee does not cover damage caused by incorrect use, professional use, or if the product is dropped or overheated. It does not cover stains, discoloration or scratches on the inside and outside of the product. Minor imperfections and color variations are normal. It also voids natural wear and tear of products components. This includes accessories and parts. IMUSA guarantees that all coating and materials comply with regulations for materials in contact with food.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.