Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W

About this item

  • Cordless Stick Vac
  • 18 Volt Lithium-Ion Battery
  • Cyclonic Filtration
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    Free
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $5.97

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  

    Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Say goodbye to your dustpan and broom and make clean-up easier with the Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W. It features a fade-free, lithium-ion battery power to deliver maximum efficiency. It is ideal for area rugs and wall-to-wall carpets, as well as flat floor surfaces. From crumbs to dust, even the smallest pieces of lint will be swept away with the powerful suction offered by this upright stick vacuum. This item uses patented WindTunnel Technology and can easily be operated with the flip of a switch. When it is time to empty out the debris, open up the bottom-release dirt cup. The filter can be washed with water and air dried as needed. The Hoover cordless stick vacuum is ideal for compact living spaces as well as full-scale homes.


    Hoover LiNX Cordless Stick Vacuum, BH50010W:

    • Cordless stick vacuum
    • Recommended for carpet and rugs
    • Upright stick vacuum with cyclonic filtration
    • No loss of suction
    • Powered brushroll with patented WindTunnel Technology
    • 18-volt Lithium-ion battery
    • Battery charger included
    • Fingertip power controls
    • Bottom-release dirt cup
    • Battery fuel gauge displays remaining battery life
    • Rinsable filter
    • 11" cleaning path
    • Weighs 7.3 lbs
    • 2-year warranty on vacuum, charger and battery
    See all vacuums on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Gender: Unisex
    Is Powered: Y
    Food Form: Food
    Count: 1
    Contained Battery Type: Lithium Ion
    Model: BH50010W
    Brand: Hoover
    Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
    Volts: 18 V DC
    Is Portable: Y
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: BH50010W
    Color: Silver
    Container Type: Box
    Accessories Included: NOT STATED
    Power Type: Rechargeable batteries
    Features: Carpet
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.00 x 9.00 x 43.50 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1828 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1828 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1828 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    93%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    1362
    4 stars
    295
    3 stars
    46
    2 stars
    41
    1 stars
    84
    1-5 of 1771 total reviews
    93%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Handy dandy cordless vacuum
    8/11/2011

    Customer review by Debra58

    4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Debra58
    by Debra58

    I bought this little vacuum for the convenience of cordless and full sze. I needed it only for hard floors. I have my Dyson for the carpet. I really like the convenience of the battery but it does not last very long. I just ordered a second battery to have a backup. I ordered it from Amazon.com because it was the cheapest . Also since I only needed this for hard floors and mainly for dustbunnies and dog hair. I removed the bristle brush so that hair would not get clogged and twisted in it. It works much better for me because there is no blockage of section. It picks up just about everything from hair, dirt, grass, small bits of glass etc. etc. Besides the battery being a bit short it does have one big issue. I posted a picture to show the problem. When you pick up a lot of hair and dog hair the red cone becomes entangled with the hair. It may have been because too much there was in the pickup basket or this may be an ongoing problem. It has happened twice. I just wish they would come out with a powerful battery operated vacuum that is made just for hard floors similar to what Dyson puts out. But unfortunately Dyson only has corded vacuum cleaner. So over all I really like this vacuum now with the extra battery I can go even longer.

    Was this review helpful? (99) (23)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Debra58
    California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    It sucks
    11/21/2016

    Customer review by daBoz

    5.0 stars 11/21/2016 by daBoz
    by daBoz
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    What can I say, it does a good job. We had a 12 volt before this one and it didn't suck, so that was the problem. This one does a good job and holds the charge for about 15 - 20 minutes. You have 2 settings, no spin for the hard floors and spin for carpet. We use it on the area rug under our dinning room table, I have a 4 year old, it gets used almost daily. It is also used on the area rug in our living room and the small shoe rug by the front door. We can usually get our first floor done on one charge, that is about 1000 sq ft. It does a good job all around, just wait for the food to dry under the dinning room table before you attempt to vacuum it up, this will make it a lot easier for the vacuum and you. I like the charger mechanism, it isn't a base that you have to stand the entire vacuum in. You simply pull out the battery pack and insert it into the charger, which can be plugged in anywhere, then you can stick the vacuum in a closet and pull it out as needed. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone that has a small space to clean up, it does a good job all around.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    daBoz
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great product for those who hate vacuuming
    1/3/2017

    Customer review by FrugalInUpstate

    5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by FrugalInUpstate
    by FrugalInUpstate
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I hate vacuuming; I always have. Now that I am un-teathered to a cord with this wonderful little Hoover LiNX, I realize that it was the cord that made me hate vacuuming so much. The battery life, so far, has been excellent too. This vacuum quickly and effectively sucks up messes as I see them so I find myself vacuuming often. It lives in the mud room/laundry room which helps to keep dirt from coming into the house. It's so lightweight and easy to maneuver that I zoom around the house from carpet to hard flooring with it in one hand as I straighten up. I no longer own a traditional vacuum but I do have a Bissell Little Green Machine and a small shop vac. Between these two and my LiNX, I don't need a regular vacuum. Eventually, we will change the current flooring (white carpet and Pergo) that came with the house. Whatever we change to, the LiNX will work fine as my main vacuum. I did not purchase an additional battery and so far, I haven't needed another. I did a lot of online research before making this purchase and so far, it's a winner!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FrugalInUpstate
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Better than having Regular Vacuum
    7/2/2014

    Customer review by Chicshop

    5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Chicshop
    by Chicshop
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This is my second Lynx. I just bought a another one for my newly remodeled family room with wool rugs. I already turned others on to this unbelievable vacuum. I have all orientals and some wool rugs through out my whole house. I use this on my hardwood floors too even my HW kitchen floor. It has great suction. You can go just pick up or roller beater. I have fringe on some rugs ,so when I get to that I just do pick up not beater bar. I have stopped using my big vacuum because this is all I need. We are neat freaks here and this is a daily use for us. I don't sweep my kitchen floor I use this...zip I'm done. The battery is good being a lithium so you can just keep putting it back to recharge at any point so you always have a full charge. I do this so I have enough every use because you just keep going wanting to vacuum. No effort with this. Hope Hoover keeps this model forever and not discontinue it. I strongly recommend this! Stop shopping around I already did my homework and this is it!!!

    Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Chicshop
    Melrose Ma
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    In love!
    5/20/2011

    Customer review by AddictedTwilightFan

    5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by AddictedTwilightFan
    by AddictedTwilightFan

    This vac meets every expectation I had. I was considering the Dyson but after reading all the charging battery reviews, decided on this one. I'm soo glad I did. The battery only takes 3 hrs (initial and each additional charge) vs the dyson charging 16-24 every time. I get about 15 mins if using full (brush) power and 30 mins w just suction which is ample to do a great job. Some of the questions asked if the vac swiveled and the head does not, just the top rotates from side to side a little. It does make steering a little better although maneuvering is easy anyway. I have multiple textured rugs and carpets that are no problem. This vac transitions well and I have a shag rug that is does great on as well. It's quiet, hard working, and easy to dump. I also love the battery indicator. All in all, I don't have a negative thing to say about it. Even though I've only had it for a month, I have kids and pets and use it every day sometimes 3 and 4 times a day. It's a great vac.

    Was this review helpful? (102) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    AddictedTwilightFan
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 1771 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 1771 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1828 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 69 questions
    1-3 of 69 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Tcmago 5/4/2012
    12 answers
    • A. I don't have laminated floors but I have all tile and wood in the house. It's lightweight and I don't see a way it could hurt any type of floor.
      by LolaB494/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Absolutely. However you probably should make sure and not use it with the brushes on. It is fantastic on rugs with the brushes on!
      by Stiahta12/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by CleanerIv7/2/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, in the descriptioin it states for carpets and hard floors. has two options, with brush for carpets and without brush for tile, wood, etc.. just read about the product.
      by pittersmom12/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can turn off the rotating brush and use on bare floors, including laminates.
      by SusanC042512/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Haven't tried but would think so. I do know it works great on tile, terrazzo, carpet, and wood floors.
      by MarthaGirl12/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by jazzjo6/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes - This stick vac has a switch to turn off the brush-roller. Very light so I dont worry about scratching.
      by Anonymoushopper212/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can use this on all floors - I have rugs, laminate and even used it in the tiled bathroom and also ceramic floors. Anything will not hurt.
      by tutz2111/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can use it with the power brush off. Use it daily on my laminate floors.
      by ShoppingJunnkie12/1/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by AngelLady2 11/12/2011
    11 answers
    • A. Yes they are!
      by bathmat10/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Shopper1473010/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes they are
      by diamdebbi10/16/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. One battery and charger are included. For larger areas, I recommend purchasing a spare battery which will give you plenty of power for the entire house.
      by LoungeWearLover8/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by Potoville12/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. Batter and charger are included. It is a big battery that lasts quite a while which is a great thing. This is a powerful vacuume for it's size.
      by JohnInDownersGrove10/13/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the lithium battery and charger are included.
      by Comanchero12/1/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The battery & charger are included.
      by 966166311/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, they are included. one tip that the manual does not mention is leave battery in vacuum not in charger when not using. only put battery in charger when it needs to be charged.
      by adri2610/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. battery and charger are included. extra battery can be purchased from hoover but are not cheap. we love ours, had for over 1 year
      by tailwind5811/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by Mars 12/12/2012
    11 answers
    • A. Two levels of a 3 bedroom large house...but no more. Wait an hour for the depleated battery to cool, then charge for 4 and your off again. I generally do a three level large house in two goes.
      by SARQuad10/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 15 minutes of continual use. 3 hours to recharge
      by stephnmurph10/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 20 minutes
      by Cinderosie2/4/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Battery life is good. It lasts more than one vacuum session and recharging is fast.
      by LolaB491/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I find it to be about 15 minutes
      by Tipsydoodle1/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I can vacuum an 1,800 SF home before it needs to be recharged.
      by RetiredandLovnIt10/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 15 minutes - less if you are using the beater bar. Not good for long cleaning sessions - just quick sweep ups.
      by CleanClara10/22/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I understand about 20 minutes...but I have not used it that long. It does not take long to vacuum my living room and kitchen area, then after a few days I go over bedrooms to run it down, then charge it for all the "next times"
      by lovelinx1/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I read reviews that said 20 minutes but it is lasting even longer for me.
      by yosoymi12/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I recharge the battery once a week.
      by susful12/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 69 questions See all
    1-3 of 69 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  2 year limited warranty See details

    Warranty Information: Your HOOVER appliance is warranted in normal household use, in accordance with the Owner's Manual against original defects in material and workmanship for a period of two years from date of purchase. This warranty provides, at no cost to you, all labor and parts to place this appliance in correct operating condition during the warranty period. This warranty applies when the appliance is purchased in the United States including its territories and possesions, or in Canada or from a U. S. Military Exchange. Appliances purchased elsewhere are covered by a limited one year warranty which covers the cost of parts only. This warranty does not apply if the appliance is used in a commercial or rental application. Warranty service can only be obtained by presenting the appliance to one of the following authorized warranty service outlets. Proof of purchase will be required before service is rendered. 1. Hoover Factory Service Centers 2. Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealers (Depots) For an automated referral of authorized service outlets in the USA phone 1-800-944-9200 or visit the Hoover Company on-line at www.hoover.com This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, or house calls; however, if you mail your appliance to a Hoover Factory Service Center for warranty service, transportation will be paid one way. While this warranty gives you specific legal rights you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If furthur assistance is needed, or if there are questions concerning this warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, write or phone the Consumer Response Center, The Hoover Company, 101 East Maple Street, North Canton, OH 44720. Phone 1-330-499-9499. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Burlington, Ontario L7R4A8, 1-800-263-6376.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.