Honeywell Electric Mini Tower 360 Heater

Honeywell Electric Mini Tower 360 Heater

About this item

  • 360-degree space heater
  • 2 heat settings
  • Adjustable thermostat
  • Loading options...

    FREE shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Feel warm and cozy with the Honeywell 360 Heater. Designed to provide all-around warmth, this 360 Degree Space Heater is perfect for small to mid-sized rooms. Since, heat is distributed evenly in a 360 degree range, every nook and corner of the area warms up in a matter of minutes. With two different heat setting modes and an adjustable thermostat, you have complete control over the heating process. Made of flame-resistant plastic, this overheat protection heater is absolutely safe for any room in your home. An additional protective tip-over switch safeguards your family from accidental topples. A portable room heater, it is perfect for the coldest of winters and comes with a convenient handle that helps you carry it around from one place to other with ease.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Feel warm and cozy with the Honeywell 360 Heater. Designed to provide all-around warmth, this 360 Degree Space Heater is perfect for small to mid-sized rooms. Since, heat is distributed evenly in a 360 degree range, every nook and corner of the area warms up in a matter of minutes. With two different heat setting modes and an adjustable thermostat, you have complete control over the heating process. Made of flame-resistant plastic, this overheat protection heater is absolutely safe for any room in your home. An additional protective tip-over switch safeguards your family from accidental topples. A portable room heater, it is perfect for the coldest of winters and comes with a convenient handle that helps you carry it around from one place to other with ease.

    Honeywell Mini Tower Heater:

    • 360-degree white mini tower heater
    • SafetyTip tip-over switch shuts heater down if it's knocked over
    • The Honeywell 360 Heater has 2 heat settings
    • Adjustable thermostat
    • Includes overheat protection

    Specifications

    Gender: Men
    Form Factor: Tower
    Count: 1
    Color Category: Gray
    Model: HZ0360
    Fuel Type: Electric
    Brand: Honeywell
    Video Game Platform: PC
    Fabric Content: 100% NA
    Is Electric: Y
    Has Automatic Shutoff: Y
    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: HZ0360
    Container Type: Box
    Features: adjustable manual thermostat ,  multiple heat settings ,  Honeywell Mini Tower 360 surround heater - GREY. Convenient carrying handle ,  enhanced safety features included: 360 degree Tip Over Switch. Overheat protection.
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 9.00 x 9.00 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    76%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    45
    4 stars
    21
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    16
    1-5 of 86 total reviews
    76%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Awesome! Using in bathroom/bedroom
    2/10/2013

    Customer review by filipinoguy

    5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by filipinoguy
    by filipinoguy

    I bought this by the start of winter here in NorCal and I'm from the Philippines which is a warm country. I wake up at 3am and take a shower for work and I'm freezing when putting my clothes on so I decided to buy a heater and I saw this on Walmart and I thought why not give it a try, then the first time I used it I was really impressed because it warmed my small bathroom in less than a minute! I also just recently transferred to another room because my neighbors are really noisy, the room is much cheaper & quiet but there's no heater installed so I thought I would like to buy another bigger heater like Delonghi which is more expensive than this Honeywell 360 heater because my room is medium sized and I doubted that it can heat up its icy coldness but hey, I was wrong! It made my room toasty and warm and I love it! Good thing I tried it first before buying a more expensive one! If you're on a budget and you want a small but reliable and handy heater, Honeywell sorround heater is the way to go!

    Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    filipinoguy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Must have for winter
    11/3/2012

    Customer review by Armyguy03

    5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Armyguy03
    by Armyguy03

    I purchased this because heating an ENTIRE house when I'm in one room for 8 hours is silly. I got this after a quick cold spell hit upstate NY, it was COLD. I set this up and put it on high heat, first heat fan setting and had to get up in the middle of the night cause it was too hot...PERFECT. I turned it down A LOT and it kept my entire room warm and toasty. I will say that this is perfect for a room with a door, bedroom, den, anything larger it wont cut it. I purchased a digital timer and have it set up in an open space in my bedroom so it turns on at 10pm (about 30 mins before I go to bed), and shuts off at 6am. I have also adjusted the temp to almost the coolest setting and its perfect. Now granted when I use the restroom in the middle of the night I'm shivering cause the bathroom is cold, however, its a nice temp back in my bedroom. Not sure how it fairs on the electric bill, however, has to be better than heating an entire house. It's also tip and "cover proof." Meaning that if you knock it over or drop a cover on it it will immediately shut off. I have two, one in each bed room and they are perfect.

    Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Armyguy03
    Watertown, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Great for Camping
    4/29/2014

    Customer review by bluem6

    5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by bluem6
    by bluem6

    We purchased this for use in our pop up camper to help reduce the amount of propane we used with the built in furnace. It worked really well. Recently we upgraded to a 27 foot bunk house with a slide out so I wasn't sure how this little heater would work with the extra space. However, I was greatly surprised. We opened the camping season this last weekend. The daytime highs struggled to reach 50 with the overnight lows dropping to 34. We used the built in furnace at bedtime but we didn't want to burn through all of our propane by running the furnace all weekend long. That's where this heater came in. We ran it from 9:30 in the morning until about 11:00 at night. The whole time it maintained about 78 degrees anywhere inside the camper at full heat and fan. There were times we actually turned the thermostat on the heater down because it was getting so warm inside the camper. For that reason, this was money well spent.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    bluem6
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Gender:Male
    they stop working
    12/12/2013

    Customer review by 1whitegardenia

    4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by 1whitegardenia
    by 1whitegardenia

    This is my third heater the same kind don't ask why I kept buying them the first one lasted two months ,it just stop working so i threw it away I had thrown the box and receipt so that was that.I went and bought another one it worked well it heated my whole bedroom so then i bought another one for my small living room that one stopped working after one month, i had the box i saved it just in case so i went to there website and found out that some times these heaters all they need is to be unplugged for about twenty minutes and they will reset themselves so i did that and it worked so far it is still working,so i recommend it if you want to be unplugging it when it stops. but i think i will buy a tower type now just as a backup.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    1whitegardenia
    Escondido California
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    So Far So Good
    11/13/2012

    Customer review by Ripd

    5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Ripd
    by Ripd

    I use this little heater in an average size bedroom where I study. No sense in heating the whole house during study time. I'll walk out of the room to get something from the kitchen and it will be freakin FREEZING in the rest of the house.... and when I walk back in, I realize how toasty this little heater makes the room. Its not that surprising though when you realize that the HI setting is the equivalent of 15 100 watt light bulbs, and the low setting is 7 100 watt light bulbs. So it is sucking a significant amount of electricity. But I'm convinced that running an electric heater is still more cost effective than the expensive gas heater for my house. Dont be fooled that since this thing is small that it isn't pulling a lot of power, so DO NOT using a little low wattage extension cord with it (like the lamp cord type). Only use the garage type ones that are typically orange and are rated for 2000 watts. I'm hoping this one will outlast the "oil filled" kind that eventually petered out halfway through its second winter. It does make a humming sound because of the fan, but I seem to have gotten used to it and it doesnt bother me. 40 bucks is about what I think something like this should be worth, so the price is right. I'll try to update this review if there is anything interesting to report.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ripd
    New Mexico
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 86 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 86 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 27 questions
    1-3 of 27 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Does it get hot to the touch? I have a small ceramic heater that I have to set on a non-flammable surface because it will burn anything else.
    by RichGift 10/7/2012
    5 answers
    • A. Warm but not real hot - even in the high setting. I can lift it, even if it has been running for hours. On the top, it has a curved opening for lifting
      by NavyChas7/25/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Armyguy0311/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is a very safe heater, in my experience. It will stop working before the Grim Reaper makes an appearance.
      by Lolacrapola1/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The top where the handle is and the base do not get hot, but the metal mesh that goes all the way around just under the top does get very hot to the touch, but that is where the heat is coming out from. There is a safety feature that turns the unit off if it tips over which is very useful.
      by cookyconi12/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no it doesnt. the solid pieces of the heater do not get hot. obviously the vented areas are warm because the heat is coming out of there.
      by honeyglazegirl12/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 27 questions See all
    1-3 of 27 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  YEAR Years See details

    Warranty Information: 1 YEAR WARRANTY
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.