Holmes HAWF2021-WMUM Dual Blade Twin Window Fan

Holmes HAWF2021-WMUM Dual Blade Twin Window Fan

About this item

  • Great for bedroom or living room use
  • Twin 6" blades
  • Slim design
  • Item not available near you
    We don't sell this item at
    Walmart within 50 miles of you.
    You can change your location or
    add this to a list to view later.
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  
    Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    We don't sell this item at
    Walmart within 50 miles of you.
    You can change your location or
    add this to a list to view later.

    Shipping not available

     

    Shipping

    This item is not available for shipping.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
    Shipping not available
    Pickup not available  

    Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Similar items available online

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    The Holmes window fan can provide some relief from hot weather by drawing in cooler air from the outdoors. Or this Holmes fan can be mounted in reverse in your window to exhaust stale indoor air. This twin window fan is designed to fit into most slider and double-hung windows. Quiet operation makes the Holmes window fan a good choice for living room or bedroom use.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    The Holmes window fan can provide some relief from hot weather by drawing in cooler air from the outdoors. Or this Holmes fan can be mounted in reverse in your window to exhaust stale indoor air. This twin window fan is designed to fit into most slider and double-hung windows. Quiet operation makes the Holmes window fan a good choice for living room or bedroom use.

    Holmes Window Fan:

    • Twin 6" blades
    • Designed to fit into most double-hung and slider windows
    • Slim design allows use with a window screen in place
    • Two speed settings
    • Adjustable extender screen and bonus extender panel help to securely mount the twin window fan into larger windows
    • Replaceable 5-amp fuse for safety
    • One-year limited warranty
    • Holmes window fan model #HAWF2021-WMUM

    Specifications

    Recommended Location: Indoor
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: HAWF2021-WMUM
    Color: White
    Container Type: Box
    Model: HAWF2021-WMUM
    Brand: Holmes
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 21.60 x 4.13 x 10.27 Inches
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    261 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    261 reviews | 4 out of 5

    81%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    138
    4 stars
    58
    3 stars
    24
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    24
    1-5 of 240 total reviews
    81%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Unexpected value!
    5/11/2013

    Customer review by Blackwood13

    5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Blackwood13
    by Blackwood13

    I bought one of these from my local Walmart about 4 years ago, and it's still going strong. It cools a small to medium sized room all by itself, and the 2 speeds are quite adequate for the job. I moved this year, and will be buying another to use in a larger livingroom, and I expect it to work well. I use it almost every day in the summer. I have a friend with an air pressure tank, and this year I will be bringing the old fan for a thorough cleaning. Since it is a few years old, I plan on doing this plus adding some Mystery Oil to the motor, though I dunno if it will be before or after the summer season. To sum up, it works *SO* much better than I thought. I had bought another brand the year before I got this one and by the end of the season it was DEAD; this one is going into it's 4th year with little care on my part. Moves are well for it's size, is fairly quiet (but does make noticeable noise) and lasts longer than I thought as well. To me, an excellent and unexpected value for my money.

    Was this review helpful? (139) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Blackwood13
    Poughkeepsie, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Dual Blade Twin Window Fan
    4/24/2016

    Customer review by jim2332

    5.0 stars 4/24/2016 by jim2332
    by jim2332

    First the price is right, second this fan only has two speeds lo and hi which is perfect for where and how i wanted to use it in a kitchen small window to pull cool air in when the sun is not on the back of the house. It works great i wanted lo power reliable construction so that it can run great part of the day, and i also wanted lo power because i did not want it to sound like a exhaust fan wanted no more them minimal amount of noise from it this fan is quite. Assembly really easy you add one piece on the side boom its ready for the window the other side is accordion style it has two clips you pull out and stretch to fit your window length. Also the top has two raised bumps so you can bring the window down to catch it. Works perfect for what i needed hope this helps you make your selection.

    Was this review helpful? (82) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jim2332
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Liked first one so much I bought a second.
    6/15/2016

    Customer review by DaHappyCamper

    5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by DaHappyCamper
    by DaHappyCamper

    These are inexpensive and can be turned around in the window to reverse airflow. I bought a second one and I use them in a push - pull configuration. One exhausts hot and from the house and the other pulls in cool air from outside. These use about 45 watts each and are much less expensive than a/c when the night time temperature is cool.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DaHappyCamper
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Sturdy little fans
    5/15/2016

    Customer review by Happycamper

    5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Happycamper
    by Happycamper

    I purchased these fans to keep air circulating throughout my apartment, especially on the warmer days that I don't want to run the air. The fans work well and are powerful for their size, I purchased two fans but I only use one because it works so well for my apartment which is 900 sq ft. They're a louder than white noise fans , but the humming sound doesn't interfere with my sleep.

    Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Happycamper
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    love this fan;
    6/14/2016

    Customer review by jusitha703

    5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by jusitha703
    by jusitha703
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    it brings in the night air and cools the bedroom off wonderfully; I don't really care for the air conditioners but love the window fan in the evenings to cool off the room to a comfortable temp.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jusitha703
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 240 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 240 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 33 questions
    1-3 of 33 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    IE: Can one blow air in while the other blows air out? All at the same time?
    by Jamie 5/29/2013
    11 answers
    • A. No.
      by ArtScienceBlues8/3/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by doesntliketoshop7/29/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by rickie547/6/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by Cherokee1459/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Both fans operate in the same direction, but there are controls on both sides (front and back) so whether you're facing the fan inside or outside it's easy to control.
      by BMartin46/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by SRmotherof37/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no the fans work in one direction or the other by turning the fan around in the window.
      by jfkrmp6/6/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, they both blow in the same direction. The entire fan itself can be turned around to install in the window to reverse the air as you wish for your needs. The on/off switch is fully functional from both sides.
      by Greylady693/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, but it can be turned either to blow in or out.
      by mlw687/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, they turn on and off together. They *might* have a model that does that, but surely not for under $25. (Us dollars) :-)
      by Blackwood139/3/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1-3 of 33 questions See all
    1-3 of 33 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.