HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine

About this item

  • Six digitally recorded, calming sounds
  • 15, 30 or 60 minute auto-off timer
  • Battery or adapter operated
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    $10.97 shipping

     from this seller
     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $10.97
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $8.97

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  
    Customers also considered
    Check out these related products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Create a peaceful environment with help from the HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine. It's a simple way to bring white noise into your space, a technique that can reduce the potential for abrupt disruptions to your rest, meditation or relaxation experience. This sleep sound machine might just help you fall asleep faster and wake feeling completely rejuvenated. It's also a good option for use virtually anytime, whether you're reading, working, studying or trying to create an in-home spa environment. Use this HoMedics SoundSpa sound machine in a nursery to calm and soothe little ones. It likewise makes a worthwhile addition to the offices of massage professionals and others in the field of therapeutic relaxation. The six digitally recorded sounds include: Ocean, Summer Night, Rain, Rain Forest, Waterfall and Heartbeat. A convenient auto-off timer offers intervals of 15, 30 or 60 minutes to help ensure energy efficiency.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Create a peaceful environment with help from the HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine. It's a simple way to bring white noise into your space, a technique that can reduce the potential for abrupt disruptions to your rest, meditation or relaxation experience. This sleep sound machine might just help you fall asleep faster and wake feeling completely rejuvenated. It's also a good option for use virtually anytime, whether you're reading, working, studying or trying to create an in-home spa environment. Use this HoMedics SoundSpa sound machine in a nursery to calm and soothe little ones. It likewise makes a worthwhile addition to the offices of massage professionals and others in the field of therapeutic relaxation. The six digitally recorded sounds include: Ocean, Summer Night, Rain, Rain Forest, Waterfall and Heartbeat. A convenient auto-off timer offers intervals of 15, 30 or 60 minutes to help ensure energy efficiency.

    Each button is clearly labeled for operating convenience, and a dial lets you customize the volume to suit your specific needs. The compact and lightweight design of this sleep sound machine makes it an ideal addition to your travel gear. It's easy to stash in a suitcase and fits in just about any room. Use the HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine with either the included adapter or experience greater portability freedom with battery operation (batteries sold separately).

    HoMedics SoundSpa Portable Sound Machine:

    • Natural sounds help you relax while you read, work, study or sleep
    • HoMedics SoundSpa sound machine with 6 digitally recorded, calming sounds: ocean, summer night, rain, rain forest, waterfall and heartbeat
    • 15, 30 or 60-minute auto-off timer
    • Compact and lightweight sleep sound machine for easy portability
    • Battery or adapter operated (adapter included, 4 "AA" batteries not included)

    Specifications

    Occasion: Christmas
    Gender: Unisex
    Manufacturer Part Number: SS-2000
    Color: Other
    Model: SS-2000
    Brand: HoMedics
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.00 x 9.50 x 2.00 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Manuals & Guides

    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1082 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1082 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    1082 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    92%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    769
    4 stars
    196
    3 stars
    45
    2 stars
    28
    1 stars
    44
    1-5 of 920 total reviews
    92%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great for a sleep aid for infants and kids!
    3/27/2014

    Customer review by BaileysGirl09

    5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by BaileysGirl09
    by BaileysGirl09

    We started using this white noise machine when are son was 5 months old and now that he is almost 2 we still turn it on every night for him :) It is a great tool to help little ones sleep! Check out the video review that I've uploaded here to listen to the different options on this sound machine!

    Was this review helpful? (199) (24)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BaileysGirl09
    Oak Ridge, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Good for the price!
    4/16/2014

    Customer review by GirlBehindTheCamera

    4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by GirlBehindTheCamera
    by GirlBehindTheCamera

    My husband and I have had a digital alarm clock that includes several different nature sounds. We listen to the babbling brook on it for years about every night. However, it only stayed on for an hour and then automatically turns itself off. So we wanted to find a sound machine that would play continuously throughout the night, and I found this portable HoMedics Soundspa Machine at Walmart.com. It's reasonable price and stays on for as long as desired. It has a timer option if you prefer but I'll probably never use that part of it. It makes different sounds, rain, thunder, ocean waves, a brook, and summer night. The summer night is the one I normally keep it on since it sounds similar to our old alarm clock with the babbling brook. The sound quality on this new portable sound machine doesn't seem to have as clear a sound as compared to my old one, but at least it plays continuously through the night as wanted. It's also nice that it's portable and I can take it with me on trips.

    Was this review helpful? (101) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    GirlBehindTheCamera
    Kansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    A MUST HAVE plus the perfect baby shower gift!
    11/4/2016

    Customer review by ReviewingReanna

    5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by ReviewingReanna
    by ReviewingReanna

    I absolutely LOVE this sound machine. When my twins were born we used a "baby" white noise machine (one that was marketed towards parents to use in an infant's room) and it worked great...until it died. We got another "baby" machine. It died too. Finally we got this one and it's lasted four years. When the twins got separate rooms we bought a second one. Then when we stopped using the baby monitor we had to get one for our room too since we couldn't hear it through the monitor anymore. Literally every bedroom in our house has one AND I buy them as gifts for everyone I know that has a baby. Absolutely a must have in my opinion. We have even started taking one with us if we travel. It's very portable and you can plug it right in in your hotel room so you don't have to worry about batteries which is great. If you haven't used a noise machine before I highly recommend it. Really the best sound option is white noise. The others are nice but not as effective for actually helping you sleep. But that "white noise" is good stuff! It helped toddler twins sleep through a rather loud adult party one night. ;)

    Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ReviewingReanna
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Helps me sleep
    1/5/2017

    Customer review by Floridatransplant1

    5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Floridatransplant1
    by Floridatransplant1
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I like that I can plug it into the wall. There is also the option of using batteries. the bedroom is just the other side of the wall from our tv. Hubby stays up later than I do and even though he turns the tv down I can still hear it. This machine drowns it out and allows me to sleep.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Floridatransplant1
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Awesome!
    4/15/2014

    Customer review by KAHOW

    5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by KAHOW
    by KAHOW
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    My other white noise machine broke and I found that I was unable to sleep without some sort of sound in the room. I downloaded a few free apps on my phone, but they had a very electronic sound that did not help me sleep; and it obviously ran the battery down quickly. I bought two of these, one for myself and the other for a friend. We both love it! There's 6 different sounds to choose from, though I just keep mine on white noise. They all sound realistic too, not electronic like the phone apps. You are able to adjust the volume and it can get pretty loud, if that's something you'd need. There are also timers, but I haven't used those; I leave mine on the entire night. There's a nice feature in that it can be plugged in or run on batteries, so it's easy to take with you wherever you need it. Very light and small, so it doesn't take up much room and isn't an eyesore. Overall, great product and I would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful? (33) (9)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    KAHOW
    Georgia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 920 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 920 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1082 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 49 questions
    1-3 of 49 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/17/2011
    12 answers
    • A. Yes, but it also has a sleep timer if you want it to go off after a while.
      by Raymont11/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It plugs into a standard outlet via an adaptor so yes it runs all night long until you turn it off. Don't know if it'll drown out the snorer. It has a volume dial but depends on how loud the person snoring is also.
      by Queina7/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No unfortunately the snoring of my husband beats the machine, but it definitely helps to ignore the other noise. It helps to face my machine so it over powers the guy sawing logs next to me :)
      by busymom1456584986512/19/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (12) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you can leave it on all night, and you can turn up the volume. But I'm not sure it will completely cover the sound of someone who is snoring right next to you. It definitely covers the sound of a dripping gutter outside my window.
      by Jayfer14927/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. although i don't have a snoring parter, I do know that the lowest volume is still pretty loud so i assume you can drown out your partner pretty easily.
      by LoveToShopOnLine217/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it helps
      by thrify23/21/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I leave mine on all night.
      by GeekyNana11/8/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it can stay on all night.
      by Inndi12/15/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Well now it does have a volumn button...but it really is determined on the loudness of the snoaring...LOL
      by Hummnbirdmom6/24/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The machine can run all night and has different volume settings.
      by Lglp9/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/17/2011
    12 answers
    • A. Yes it will stay on all night.
      by Terri6112/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (36) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by TaraLynn838/12/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use this every night (all night) for my infant son to help him sleep better. It works fine when I use it all night.
      by ExerciseFam10/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. You can leave it on all night or use the timer.
      by Jayfer14924/10/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes or you can put it on a timer for up to 60 minutes
      by LoveToShopOnLine2112/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it does
      by thrify210/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Inndi7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes...but it also has 3 timers...to chose from, like a sleep timer....
      by Hummnbirdmom7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes! It can run all night or can run on a timer.
      by Lglp7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, there is no timer on it. I use it every night, all night long.
      by Lynlill7/18/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 5/4/2009
    11 answers
    • A. Not that I am aware of.
      by Kresge2/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The unit I purchased cannot be used with an earphone.
      by GadgetFan22/28/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it does not have an earphone jack.
      by Momto2inNC10/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by lovetheducks9/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine only came with a DC jack.
      by BabeOL19/8/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Mine did not come with one.
      by bonzo309/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No ear plug use on this machine
      by samc04128/5/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by shellsdell7/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No earphone attachments on the spa machine. It has a speaker in the center of the machine where the sounds come out and a volume setting dial.
      by lkrshops7/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is no place to plug in an earphone.
      by MSTIII6/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 49 questions See all
    1-3 of 49 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: ONE year limited warranty(Valid in USA only)HoMedics, Inc., guarantees this product free from defects in material andworkmanship for a period of one year from the date of original purchase,except as noted below.This HoMedics product warranty does not cover damage caused by misuse orabuse; accident; the attachment of any unauthorized accessory; alteration tothe product; or any other conditions whatsoever that are beyond the controlof HoMedics. This warranty is effective only if the product is purchased andoperated in the USA. A product that requires modification or adaptation toenable it to operate in any country other than the country for which it wasdesigned, manufactured, approved and/or authorized, or repair of productsdamaged by these modifications is not covered under warranty. HoMedics shallnot be responsible for any type of incidental, consequential or specialdamages. All implied warranties, including but not limited to those impliedwarranties of fitness and merchantability, are limited in the total durationof one year from the original purchase date.To obtain warranty service on your HoMedics product, either hand deliver ormail the unit and your dated sales receipt (as proof of purchase), postpaid,along with check or money order in the amount of $5.00 payable to HoMedics,Inc. to cover handling.Upon receipt, HoMedics will repair or replace, as appropriate, your productand return it to you, postpaid. If it is appropriate to replace yourproduct, HoMedics will replace the product with the same product or acomparable product at HoMedics? option. Warranty is solely through HoMedicsService Center. Service of this product by anyone other than HoMedicsService Center voids warranty.This warranty provides you with specific legal rights. You may haveadditional rights which may vary from state to state. Because of individualstate regulations, some of the above limitations and exclusions may notapply to you.For more information regarding our product line in the USA, please visit:www.homedics.com
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.