Hannspree 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ST19ZMUB

Q&A
By: Hannspree
Walmart #: 550437423
Hannspree 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, ST19ZMUB
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Hannspree ST19ZMUB 19-Inches 720p Plush Zebra LCD HDTV delivers amazing HD picture detail in a fun plush zebra design. It features 5ms rapid response time, dual 2.5w stereo speakers and 16:10 aspect ratio that offers an exceptional viewing experience. It has two HDMI ports that let you connect a Blu-ray player or other HD peripheral. The USB port of this Hannspree animal TV lets you play your own multimedia from a USB device like a Flash drive or digital camera. This 60Hz LCD HDTV has an integrated digital tuner that allows you to view digital broadcasts, as well as HDTV programs. Pictures or videos on this HDTV with digital tuner can be viewed clearly from anywhere in the room, as it delivers wide 150-degree horizontal and 140-degree vertical angles.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Hannspree ST19ZMUB 19-Inches 720p Plush Zebra LCD HDTV delivers amazing HD picture detail in a fun plush zebra design. It features 5ms rapid response time, dual 2.5w stereo speakers and 16:10 aspect ratio that offers an exceptional viewing experience. It has two HDMI ports that let you connect a Blu-ray player or other HD peripheral. The USB port of this Hannspree animal TV lets you play your own multimedia from a USB device like a Flash drive or digital camera. This 60Hz LCD HDTV has an integrated digital tuner that allows you to view digital broadcasts, as well as HDTV programs. Pictures or videos on this HDTV with digital tuner can be viewed clearly from anywhere in the room, as it delivers wide 150-degree horizontal and 140-degree vertical angles.

HANNSpree 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV:

  • 19" LCD panel - With a 1400 x 900 resolution
  • True 16:10 aspect ratio - View your movies as the director intended
  • Wide 140-degree vertical and 150-degree horizontal angles - See a clear picture from anywhere in the room
  • Built-in digital tuner - Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available
  • 5 ms response time - Experience excellent picture movement
  • 10,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio
  • HDMI Inputs: 2 - Enjoy a superior HD experience with HDMI one cable solution
  • 19" screen measured diagonally from corner to corner
  • Wall mountable - VESA standard 100mm x 100mm
  • USB port - Play multimedia files from a USB storage device on your TV


  • TV stand sold separately. See all TV stands.

    TV mount sold separately. See all TV mounts.

    Specifications

    Aspect Ratio: 16:10
    Is Remote Control Included: Y
    Resolution: 1440 x 900
    Series Title: Zoo Series
    Display Resolution: 1024 x 768 (XGA), 640 x 480 (VGA), 800 x 600 (SVGA), 1280 x 1024 (SXGA), 1440 x 900
    Connector Type: Component, composite, HDMI, S-Video ,  1 x composite video/audio input ( RCA phono x 3 ) 1 x component video input ( RCA phono x 3 ) 2 x HDMI input ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) 1 x VGA input ( 15 pin HD D-Sub (HD-15) ) 1 x S-Video input ( 4 pin mini-DIN ) 1 x audio line-in ( RCA phono x 2 ) 1 x audio line-in ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) 1 x headphones ( mini-phone stereo 3.5 mm ) 1 x USB 2.0 ( 4 pin USB Type A ) ,  VGA (HD-15), HDMI
    Model: ST19ZMUB
    Screen Size: 19"
    Brand: Hannspree
    Is Dark Sky-Compliant: Y
    Television Type: Remote control
    Maximum Contrast Ratio: 10000:1
    Is Energy Star-Certified: Y
    Brightness: 300 cd/m2
    Manufacturer Part Number: ST19ZMUB
    Accessories Included: Cleaning cloth ,  HDMI cable
    Response Time: 5 ms
    Refresh Rate: 60 Hz
    Features: Yes (Cool/Standard/Warm) ,  Vivid/Standard/Movie/User ,  Power supply - internal ,  3:2 pull down compensation, 2:2 pull down compensation, anti-glare coating, X-Contrast Technology, Digital Noise Reduction (DNR), 3D De-interlace
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 34.70 x 6.30 x 29.10 Inches
    Show
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 11 questions
    1-3 of 11 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 6/26/2012
    10 answers
    • A. Yes - great color quality. Hope you took yours back.
      by jayfem10/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Ours is in color.
      by momof12kids10/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is color
      by LJKLP9/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. uh oh! Might want to send it back! Ours is color! :/
      by momofecb9/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. color
      by Mamuni9/5/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The only thing that should be black and white is the zebra. .do they even still make black/white TVs??!
      by krocks8/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it should be color... I would take it back to the store for an exchange.
      by sassigms8/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes it is supposed to be in color, if i were you i would return it asap
      by coastalempire7/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It is a great color T.V.
      by ElephantManInOKC6/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes our's is in color
      by HappyKim6/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Back
    I really want to buy this for my daughter but i don't see under information for the tv if it takes standard cable hook ups. Could someone please answer this for me as i would have to order mine online because they are not sold in any of my local stores. And also could you hook a regular dvd player?
    by shoproundtown 7/2/2012
    7 answers
    • A. yes
      by timothy1111/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I hooked mine up to cable and we have a dvd player hooked up also.
      by Simpletime11/30/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does and I hooked up a blue ray player with an HDMI cable
      by LJKLP9/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does! You will not be disappointed in this tv!
      by momofecb9/21/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This has a MULTITUDE of hook-ups in the back including DVD. If the standard cable hook up is with a coxial cable then I am sure it can easily be used. This also has a USB to view JPGs as well althought I have yet to use this feature
      by krocks10/19/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does on the back. And I hooked an old VCR and there is a place for DVD hookup as well
      by InvolvedMother9/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, you can hook up anything to this tv, we have cable and its working great! You can hook up a camcorder or a dvd player too!
      by coastalempire9/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 11 questions See all
    1-3 of 11 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    57 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    5.0 stars

    57 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    51
    4 stars
    6
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 stars
    0
    1-5 of 48 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    HIGHLY Recommend for any Zebra fan small and tall
    6/14/2012

    Customer review by prettypinkzebra

    5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by prettypinkzebra
    by prettypinkzebra

    i was doing a search for tv for living room put in price low to high and ran across this thought it would be perfect for the bedroom that has all zebra print accessories and was an excellent price. Being an upgrade from my tv fresh out of the 80's it is currently in my living room. I LOVE it!!! this tv seems to be an excellent buy for the price. it has great picture and sound. of course this all is compared to my tv from the 80's. but i love it. I will be ordering another one for my bedroom. that is how much i love it. i am willing to own two!!!!

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    prettypinkzebra
    Waterford, NY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    5/23/2012

    Customer review by Borchini

    4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Borchini
    by Borchini

    Everyone that I show my TV too really like it. I like my zebra TV a lot. It is very unique and COOL! You don't have to be a kid to like my zebra TV.

    Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Borchini
    Nampa, Idaho
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    In love with this
    4/19/2012

    Customer review by sonisthree

    5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by sonisthree
    by sonisthree

    I purchased for my son who is 3 and now we cant get him to come out of his room. It first grabs your attention with its appealing childrens design then holds it with a beautiful picture and good sound. I did not expec this to have such a great picture and purchased because my son loved it but wow I am in schock. If this did not have a Zebra around it I would buy one for my office. A really great product and idea. Definitely recommend it for anyone with kids.

    Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sonisthree
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Male
    Perfect for my children
    4/18/2012

    Customer review by quietmommy

    5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by quietmommy
    by quietmommy

    first of all HOW CUTE is this television. When my little girl saw it at her friends house and hearing how much they bragged about it I just had to get it. You dont expect much out of a TV in a stuffed animal right? WRONG!! the picture is beautiful and the sound is fantastic. My daughter is head over heels in love with it and i have some quiet time. THANK YOU HANNSPREE

    Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    quietmommy
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    BOTH BEAUTY AND BRAINS!! (COMCAST caution though)
    8/29/2012

    Customer review by krocks

    5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by krocks
    by krocks

    This is adorable and has a decent picture for the price. I bought this to replace an old humpback in my daughter's room. As we are doing a Safari theme I was thrilled to find this - what luck! Since all of the reviews seemed positive, I decided to go for it. I recieved it today and setup was a snap, literally. I used the feet (hooves?) that accompany the zebra. Make sure to set the brackets in place to prevent the TV from falling through the zebra. One caveat to Comcast users, the Universal Remote does not seem to work with this TV. The code 10030 will turn TV off but not back on. All forums I perused had similar complaints despite going through all of the codes etc. Apparently, Hanspree designed the unit for compatibility with Direct. Still having to turn the TV on does not bother me. I am looking to see if I can do a reverse hook-up. That is use the Hanspree remote to control the cable box and TV. I will post later on how that works out. All in all, I am very happy with this as is my daughter. The smile on her face when she saw the zebra was priceless. I hope all who purchase this are just as pleased

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    krocks
    Cape May, NJ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 48 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 48 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Consider these popular products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  Year Years Limited warranty - 1 year 1 year warranty See details

    Warranty Information: 1 Year Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.