Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Extra-Large Capacity Slow Cooker, Black

Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Extra-Large Capacity Slow Cooker, Black

About this item

  • Keep warm, low and high settings
  • Dishwasher-safe ceramic crock and glass lid
  • Large capacity
  • Loading options...

    $22.71 shipping

     

    Shipping

    Choose your options
    We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Choose your options
    We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Everyone is so busy these days, with limited time for meal preparation. A slow cooker is the answer to cooking a delicious homemade meal. Perfect for larger families, the Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Extra-Large Capacity Slow Cooker can cook a 6 lb. roast or 8 lb. chicken.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Everyone is so busy these days, with limited time for meal preparation. A slow cooker is the answer to cooking a delicious homemade meal. Perfect for larger families, the Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Extra-Large Capacity Slow Cooker can cook a 6 lb. roast or 8 lb. chicken.



    Hamilton Beach 8-Quart Extra-Large Capacity Slow Cooker, Black:

    • Large capacity
    • Mess-free lid for easy serving
    • Perfect for large meals
    • Keep warm, low and high settings
    • Full grip handles
    • Glass lid for easy viewing
    • Extra-large slow cooker has an oval shaped ceramic crock and glass lid that are dishwasher-safe
    • Easy to use, clean and maintain
    • Dimensions: 17.7"W x 11.6"D x 11.6"H
    • 1-year limited warranty
    • Model# 33182

    Specifications

    Volume Capacity: 8 qt
    Capacity: 8 qt
    Model: 33183
    Brand: Hamilton Beach
    Volts: 120 V
    Shape: Oval
    Recommended Use: iPod
    Condition: New
    Compatible Devices:
    • Apple Digital Player - iPod 40 GB 3rd Generation
    Material: Stainless Steel ,  tempered glass ,  Ceramic
    Manufacturer Part Number: 33183
    Container Type: Box
    Features: Stay-cool Handles ,  Temperature Control ,  Removable Stoneware Pot ,  Removable
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 11.60 x 17.70 x 11.60 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    94%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    328
    4 stars
    53
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    16
    1-5 of 412 total reviews
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great for a family of 7
    9/20/2014

    Customer review by dkgeorgia

    5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by dkgeorgia
    by dkgeorgia
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I couldn't find any review on slow cookers that mentioned a family of 7, so I had to decide between 6qt or 8qt. I went with this 8qt knowing my boys are getting older, therefore they will eat more. It's perfect for our size family. I always have to double recipes, so a 4qt was never sufficient for us. Now I can make soups, stews, and chili in it, not just meatballs or a dip. If it is less than half full it does cook hotter than when it's full. That is normal, but you should be aware of that when leaving the house while cooking. It does not heat up my kitchen, everything turns out perfectly, it's easy to clean. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful? (163) (18)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    dkgeorgia
    Georgia
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Male
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Works Great!!!
    5/20/2014

    Customer review by Nikk8181

    5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Nikk8181
    by Nikk8181
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Used this for the first time yesterday and it works great!!! The low heat is perfect to leave a meal in all day long.

    Was this review helpful? (113) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nikk8181
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Replacement better than original
    6/27/2014

    Customer review by rubrin

    5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by rubrin
    by rubrin
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I owned a Wolfgang Puck Slow Cooker, and made the mistake of putting my crock on a hot burner. I looked at quite a few cookers, but this one seemed to be the best value for the money, and I thought the crock might fit my old cooker as well. I cooked pulled pork in this new one yesterday, it turned out great, and as a bonus, it does fit my old one perfectly, even though it's deeper and holds much more, so now I have a back-up. If you have a lot of people to feed, or like to make large batches and freeze some for later, this one can't be beat for capacity and price!

    Was this review helpful? (207) (33)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rubrin
    Denver, CO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Great Purchase!
    2/22/2016

    Customer review by lifewithboys

    5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by lifewithboys
    by lifewithboys

    I was getting ready to put a meal in my crock pot and noticed that the pot itself had cracked. I needed to get a new one right away so that I would be able to cook what I had planned for that day. I went online to WalMart.com and looked for crock pots. I happened upon this one and could not believe that an 8qt. was listed for this price. This was actually bigger than the one I currently had. I looked at all the specs and compared it to several others before deciding to get it. I decided to purchase it right away online and pick up in store. I was afraid that if I sent my husband to find it he may get the wrong one. I got a message in under an hour that it was ready. Picked it up and got it home and washed it. This crock pot is very large and deep. I absolutely love the big handles on the side as it makes for easier lifting and carrying. The best feature for me was the lid holder! No more mess on my counter! Also, it then turns into a cord holder for when you are done. I love my new crock pot and it worked great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? (102) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lifewithboys
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Excellent value
    7/9/2016

    Customer review by DeeeMC

    5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by DeeeMC
    by DeeeMC
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    When our 6-quart oval crockpot needed replacing, I knew I wanted something a bit bigger - after loading potatoes, carrots and onions into the crock, there wasn't much room for the roast! I compared crockpots on a number of websites and this crockpot stood out as the best bang for my buck. It is very well packaged with the cover and the crock kept secure so there's almost no chance of breakage. The color is true to the picture; not a charcoal but a true black. I immediately washed the crock and the cover in warm soapy water, rinsed and dried it, and put it to use! What would have barely fit in my old crockpot easily fit into this new one, with room to spare! Ten average-sized peeled potatoes, peeled and chopped carrots, three whole peeled onions, plus a four-pound roast fit easily, with about an inch to spare at the top. The unit heated up quickly, maintained the set temperature during the cooking time, and cooked everything to perfection. The ONLY problem I had was making room in the fridge for the crock with the leftovers!!

    Was this review helpful? (88) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    DeeeMC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 412 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 412 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 413 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 35 questions
    1-3 of 35 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by Justaskin 8/6/2014
    5 answers
    • A. You do not have to cook a large meal in this unit for it to turn out well.
      by CommunityAnswer12/17/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (23) (3)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I would think so, if you put a small amount in it, it probably wouldn't turn out well. it would probably burn. just because its a slow cooker doesn't mean it won't burn. I have this one and a 5qt Rival and a 3 or 4 qt one. depending on how many you are cooking for you would use different sizes.
      by shipwrecked12/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (15) (7)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It cooks hotter and faster when it is less than half full. It's normal, but be aware of that when leaving the house while it's on. When/if the food is done before your ready, the "warm" setting is a great feature this has to keep your food warm and at a safe temperature.
      by dkgeorgia12/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (27) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Probably so because the heater elements are in the side because of it's depth. I have only used it once and filled to about seven quarts full. It was chile and noticed the heat at the top of crock.
      by GRAMPAP12/18/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (18) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Thank you for your question. For best results, fill the crock at least half-full but no more than one inch from the rim. If only half-filled, check for doneness 1 to 2 hours earlier than recipe. If your slow cooker is filled less than halfway, your food will cook faster.
      by HamiltonBeachTeam12/27/2016
      Written by a verified representative from HamiltonBeachTeam
      Was this answer helpful? (79) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 35 questions See all
    1-3 of 35 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  One(1) Year Warranty See details

    Warranty Information: Limited warranty: This warranty applies to products purchased and used in the U.S. and Canada. This is the only express warranty for this product and is in lieu of any other warranty or condition. This product is warranted to be free of defects in material and workmanship for a period of five (5) years from the date of original purchase in Canada and one (1) year from the date of original purchase in the U.S. During this period, your exclusive remedy is repair or replacement of this product or any component found to be defective, at our option; however, you are responsible for all costs associated with returning the product to us and our returning a product or component under this warranty to you. If the product or component is no longer available, we will replace with a similar one of equal or greater value. This warranty does not cover glass, filters, wear from normal use, use not in conformity with the printed directions, or damage to the product resulting from accident, alteration, abuse, or misuse. This warranty extends only to the original consumer purchaser or gift recipient. Keep the original sales receipt, as proof of purchase is required to make a warranty claim. This warranty is void if the product is used for other than single-family household use or subjected to any voltage and waveform other than as specified on the rating label (e.g., 120V ~ 60 Hz). We exclude all claims for special, incidental, and consequential damages caused by breach of express or implied warranty. All liability is limited to the amount of the purchase price. Every implied warranty, including any statutory warranty or condition of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose, is disclaimed except to the extent prohibited by law, in which case such warranty or condition is limited to the duration of this written warranty. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may have other legal rights that vary depending on where you live. Some states or provinces do not allow limitations on implied warranties or special, incidental, or consequential damages, so the foregoing limitations may not apply to you. To make a warranty claim, do not return this appliance to the store. Please call 1.800.851.8900 in the U.S. or 1.800.267.2826 in Canada or visit hamiltonbeach.com in the U.S. or hamiltonbeach.ca in Canada. For faster service, locate the model, type, and series numbers on your appliance.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.